2V6YY2Tl.png

UFY0as6l.png

I am still at 37 LoL

mrhello

Today did latias raid. Caught tier 1 1902 CP latias!

Target great throw. 5 great throws to catch.

20/30 for latias raid

Number of EX-Raid invitation: 3
Park raids done since announcement of official EX-raid: 54
Surplus of candies if power up 4 legendaries to level 30 (or level 30 to 35): 14

mrhello

for me.. ill pick rayquza over latias .. (altho ill power up 1 latias still)

Becos I usually raid with smaller group.. 4-6 pple.. so .. i need pokemon with more dps..

if joining big raid group.. sometimes use pokemon like latias or rayquza or dragonite.. also no different.. becos they still get the job done.

eg (.. if u hoot 15-20 pple lobby.. putting 6 ray or 6 latias.. u will still get +1 damage also) n the latter.. u faint lesser pokemon.
However.. if u hoot with 4-6 pple.. using 6 latias.. will not be a good idea.. as compare to 6 ray..

So for you.. latias is better. haha!

For raid ya most of the time I am in big group so it is just 1 ball for damage.

So nowadays my 1st 3 mons are:
latias
green dragonite
mewtwo

mrhello

Machamp can take down blissey faster but if no dodge will die faster
Mewtwo with fb will be slower but confirm can last longer

So depends if u want speed and spam pots or save pots but slower

I used mewtwo fb because I used an all legendaries line up to sweep gym :)

Similar to me I also use all-legendaries to attack for 1st round. But 2nd round normally machamp line-up.

My legendary team all quite tanky:
Mewtwo PC/FB
Groudon MS/SB
Kyogre WF/HP
Raikou TS/WC
Entei FS/FT
Latias DB/OR

mrhello

I'm beginning to like Metagross more and more and gym fight

Very effective and good stamina

Currently m 15/14/15 metagross is at level 35

Got spare candies.

Should I pump it up to max or evolve another one ?

I think I'll use it against fairies mainly.

TwMilkTeaTw

LOL

Raided Absol on the last minute ie 1.44 pm on Tuesday at Leave Cover

Got ex raid pass on 8/5/18

Seems like common timing for ex raid at leave cover is 1pm to 1.45pm

Problem is I get off work at 1

Definitely can make it but not sure got enough people there when I reach or not

How many people min for Mew Two ? what about Mew two with focus blast ?

focus blast. i do with 5 pple lobby before left 80 seconds.
other moveset. i do with 3 pple lobby before. left 30 seconds

garpew

level 38 to 39 is 3.5m xp, level 39 to 40 is 5m xp

So level 40 to 41 is 6.5 M, presuming NN being generous ?

Or else may need 7 or 7.5m

If they are generous then only increase each level gap by 1.5m then 41 to 42 should be 8M

Best case scenario 26.5m for level 41, 34.5m for level 42

Or may need more xp

If got 40m thing more or less guaranteed can reach level 42
the problem is the steep level curve

niantic should introduce more levels but with the same maximum XP so players wont feel the grind being so unbearable, letting you feel the joy of leveling up more often

Sent from 303 Gombak Drive using GAGT

jannworld

I did 8 mewtwo but rng wasn’t that kind for me. Best iv only 87% (2 same stats) but lucky both Attack 15. So I just power both to lvl 30, 1 sb 1 fb.

Due to some changes in work load quite hard to go for ex raids. Even if go dunno can break my bad rng luck or not. Anyway if got chance to nab a 91% and above then max out if not I will just live with what I have so far.

maybe everyone got a good mewtwo already, not really into getting EX pass every week :s13:

Kiwi8

I dun think Niantic should be removing the level cap. This will just discourage newcomers from this game. To improve the re-playability of the game, they should be doing the right things like what they did when introducing the quest system and raid system.

Sgtrad

Long time didn’t play the game. Today went to a red gym near my house. After battle saw 1929, still not sure what it meant but I think should be good. 6 greats , 1 normal and 1 air finally napped the red bird. After checking IV 100% ! Wow !

TwMilkTeaTw

today tio pwn by RNG..

hoot 4.. caught 3.. the 1 that fled.. is my highest seen for today.. 1915.
(jin sian.. always like that..)

then help fren n other pple .. abit here n there.. about 8 birds.. caught 6.

those 6.. i remb.. got 1926.. 1924 1919... jin jelly.. why not me..:s13:

consolation.. i caught a iv 84% golden krap.. lvl 23.
oh well.. not gonna do anything with it also.

TwMilkTeaTw

when catching latias, do you guys feed any berries?

yes. becos 4 candy better than no candy.

also.. regardless iv.. if the raid boss fled.. will feel abit sian.. quite a bummer. infact.. i dont like to see pkm fleeing from me. Maybe that's just me :s13:

but of cos.. nth is 100% catch so.. sometimes.. it happens.

I have been feeding golden for every ball.. and my golden razz count still increasing.. I dont feed them to gym.. because i dont believe in "defending" a gym. I also feed golden to second or third evolution pokemon too if it refuses to go in the pokeball.. because i like stardust n i want to save time.

If people is considerate or kind enough.. they wont hoot a gym if pkm is only inside for awhile (of cos this only happen in a perfect world) .. nor i want to feed to make things "difficult" for people.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.