[OFFICIAL] Pokemon Go - Part 9

slowpokie

Today my main account caught his 5th shiny swablu in the wild and first time my shiny is a 89%. Just went ahead and evolve him to Altaria. Still keep 800 candies just in case next special task asked to evolve swablu.

Secondary account still never see any shiny swablu.

To see 5 shiny
See how many liao

Avg gotta catcy 700 to see 1 right

mikezuper

The shiny is damn random.

I still dont have magikarp despite 1000 encounters.

slowpokie

i'm at 499 seen and 0 shiny :s22:
although tat includes those seen before shiny was introduced
so i suppose i'm still on track yah :s13:

Caught 399 for me

Apparently got shiny murkow
Does any1 in sg gotten it ?
Or its a rumour too

cqefan

To see 5 shiny
See how many liao

Avg gotta catcy 700 to see 1 right

It's all RNG. I don't think there is really a caught how many to see how many formula. Usually during special event such as the Gen 3 event week (where all pokemons were gen 3) the chance to tio shiny might be better.

For main account, pokedex showing Swablu 615 SEEN and 574 CAUGHT. Result 5 Shiny.

I think 2 were caught during the Gen 3 event where Swablu was everywhere.
3 others were caught after the Gen 3 event.
First 4 were caught a while ago probably before 500 CAUGHT.
I remember it's been a while since I came across Shiny Swablu. Today was the fifth one.

My secondary account SEEN 537 CAUGHT 509, caught all the same Swablu, 0 Shiny.
But my secondary account also quite steady on his own, caught Shiny Sableeye (within the first 10 caught), Poochyena and Aron when there were no special event. Cannot complain liao.

Sylveron

Caught 399 for me

Apparently got shiny murkow
Does any1 in sg gotten it ?
Or its a rumour too

Shiny Murkrow is confirmed, caught one few days back
wwu1YP6.jpg

limbs03

Shiny Murkrow is confirmed, caught one few days back
wwu1YP6.jpg

Nice! at least some use for this otherwise on my perm ignore list :s13:

On the same shiny note, pls allow me to share my very lucky shiny experience also.

During the recent babasaur comm day, I hatched a shiny walnut, caught a few shiny babas, caught my one n only shiny lugia......AND got an EX pass at punggol park gym for this sunday! :s13::s13::s13:

pls share your lucky experiences!

mrhello

Great curve ball is easy. The harder part is getting the excellent curve ball.

Yes great curve is quite manageable since the circle can be big, just need to throw at the right angle.

I am going to slowly reduce the circle and see how small is required to excellent. If too small and not worth it, I may just go for great.

TwMilkTeaTw

exiting the raid n going back in does bring latias back to the middle..

but becareful.. if u got unlucky.. sometimes u will not be able to catch it anymore.. even tho u still have white ball left.

also take note of the raid boss ending period.. (dont later u exit out.. want go back.. but boss left the gym.. no problem if u hoot the boss at egg hatch tho)

No need see video lar.. see liao also no use.. you still need to go there n practice.. ie hands on.
:s13: the excellent circle for latias is alot smaller than other bosses. So its harder to hit excellent..

you may try.. becos even got video.. different pple release the ball at different angle n strength.. the best is go raid n try it out urself.. practice make perfect.

myself.. i just go for all great throw.. dont miss any great throws n hope RNG be kind.. so far.. im quite lucky.. as shared.. earlier.. im seen 10 caught 9.. Yes... maybe i super lucky.. but.. even seen 10 caught 7.. also consider buay pai right?

Bertrand Traore

For the coming community day is it better to sit down camp in vivo or walk around somewhere to hatch eggs ah? If so where to walk is better?

TwMilkTeaTw

hatch egg is 1/4 distance.. but to be honest.... if you're just hatching 1 egg at a time.

dont bother lei.

even if u walk non stop 3 hrs.. hatch 1 by 1.. how many egg u can hatch.

might as well just sit at lure or walk n play normally.

unless u hatching 9 at a time (repeat) then.. walking alot will be helpful..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.