[OFFICIAL] Pokemon Go - Part 9

Sgtrad

U still spoofing with the tutu?

As I said my wife not so happy if I start to run out to play. She feels I am not helping her. At least I am physically in the House she still complains it not as bad compared to I am not in the house because I am playing the game.

Looks like only solution for me is to stop playing totally

Reflector85

Tia gong using poke genie oso tio but idk how true is it... its my 10th day yet still have the warning message

eyesawz

Shadow ban is gone for me
Gonna change to margikrap for the baby acc to walk turn on and let it hover

how long from your ban till lifted? during the time did you log in to play legit or still flying around? Or you totally stop?

jq75

As I said my wife not so happy if I start to run out to play. She feels I am not helping her. At least I am physically in the House she still complains it not as bad compared to I am not in the house because I am playing the game.

Looks like only solution for me is to stop playing totally

stop playing for a while till ban lifted, at times login via official app while u are moving ard outside. maps down, nothing to rush or fly to. just move at own pace and luck

limbs03

u play proper and legit for 1 week, then go back to 3rd party app and red warning came again?

how to compare actual vs spoofed location?? maybe it tapped into google services in the background? seems no one can know for sure:D

otherwise try turn off location and then play pogo

actually your phone uses more then just the GPS to get your location, I believe it uses your cell signal and wifi (could be yours or other pple's network) once you enable the high accuracy location setting in your phone

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wi-Fi_positioning_system

so....i think if android or ios allows app to cross check the location information between the diff sources...den i think spoofing will be very difficult from now on liao

so....maybe as an experiment for flyers, u can try to disable the "high accuracy location" function in your phone and use the "use GPS only" function..see if it helps :)

delay

Shadow ban lvl 5 boss will run?
A 19## just ran away!!!

aiya dont spread rumours
i SB
caught 1901 Latios

duh

so many unfounded rumors, no ex raid, no level 5 boss, no mew

i got all 3 with SB
and basically so did everyone around me with SB

SB has no impact on anything too
i am level 40 with dex filled except regionals (which i have none) and some unowns.

i got nothing i want to catch, i just play gyms - which i enjoy and SB does nothing on that front

even if they ban the two Latios, no impact since those 2 are useless lol

jq75

aiya dont spread rumours
i SB
caught 1901 Latios

duh

i got all 3 with SB

i am level 40 with dex filled except regionals (which i have none) and some unowns.

i got nothing i want to catch, i just play gyms - which i enjoy and SB does nothing on that front

power lah bro!!!

u aldy reach altar lvl, just don't let NN close ur acct.
but somehow, with rng and game play gets stagnant.
i find better to play on alternate day :s13:

foxer77

aiya dont spread rumours
i SB
caught 1901 Latios

duh

i got all 3 with SB

no ex raid might be true?

Anyone under SB too got recent Ex raid pass?
if so, we can rule out....

foxer77

I heck care, still spoof with tutu, no time to hit EX raid gym if play legit. Somemore no map, nothing to catch even play legit.

read up under spoof forum that someone till spoof from the first day till now and yet it was lifted off.:s13:

only time will tell wait till 17 april,

delay

power lah bro!!!

u aldy reach altar lvl, just don't let NN close ur acct.
but somehow, with rng and game play gets stagnant.
i find better to play on alternate day :s13:

close also like that

i was so bored that i actually used all my rare candies maxing out a few legs - from 600 to now left 30 and 111k sd

delay

no ex raid might be true?

Anyone under SB too got recent Ex raid pass?
if so, we can rule out....

me, read back 4 - 5 pages
at least 3 people got the invites post SB notice

delay

2 more rumours i want to debunk

1. no shiny - FALSE, i got my aron shiny 3 days ago while under SB

2. incense removes SB - TRUE, i get rare spawns and even stage 2 evolution mons.

delay

read up under spoof forum that someone till spoof from the first day till now and yet it was lifted off.:s13:

only time will tell wait till 17 april,

didnt know such forums exist but anyways if you see the purpose of the SB you will know why it may or may not be lifted off

the SB is to remove trackers, simple as that
NN hopes that their removal levels the playing field thats all.

now that maps are more or less dead, the thinking could be that removing the SB wont reinstate these trackers anyways, so why not?

also there is likely a business KPI which requires them to show advertisers how many true players are there
Only by shutting down these trackers (and bots), can this be known.

but this SB cannot be very long term in nature as people might stop playing altogether and thus permanently impact their player base numbers

therefore SB will be lifted soon

eyesawz

these last couple pages postings very informative and useful. thanks to all for sharing :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.