[OFFICIAL] Pokemon Go - Part 9

slowpokie

I don't really believe gold gym will give higher chances of raid pass lor... so far all my passes I got only raided once

u try orange bubble man and see if u can get it ..... of cos other gym tt u have good rating, raid 1 time gold..... for mei always try to raid orange bubble man on weekend if its open..... walk walk relax and clock gym points( i know i wont get the pass there as i focus only @ the gym near my house )

mikezuper

Today took leave since i got 2 EX raid later. Then saw a kyogre....and this is what happen.

35026790_10156446626777380_8552266225575526400_n.jpg

I still in shock. Until now. My first ever 100% legendary. And it's a shiny.
Boss.. your inner peace moment from last time still havent fade out ah? :D

Gong xi gong xi

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
Kamsia Kamsia. Inner peace no joke one. :D

But this one not during inner peace time, make it even special!!! :D

limbs03

Oh no no. There is no Pokestop at my home.
I juz shiny check and dun catch unless cp is v high so balls are not wasted.
What helps is that my phone keeps drifting so the area scanned is wider although I stay put at home :s13:

Even the eggs hatched faster.

I really wish my house is within reach of gym and pokestop. Envy those homes within reach.. can easily put in gym and free flow of gym items

me same too....hopefully NN implement pokestop submission soon!
i see those places with multiple stops/gyms within HDB block...jin jelly! :s22:

Yup. Shuppet shiny color is genuinely shiny... looks metallic and classy. The first time it appeared on my screen , I wasn’t too sure it was shiny but was hopeful. It looks different but I tot is my phone screen cos never knew that there was a shiny for shuppet.

Wish they add some shine to their shinies. Murkrow, Duskull shiny color got no shine leh.

I see the shiny larvitar .. looks normal nia

yeah.....the leaked shiny larvitar colour looks shitty to me :s13:
actually the shiny banette colour looks very nice oso leh....u considered evolving it? :s13:

limbs03

Today took leave since i got 2 EX raid later. Then saw a kyogre....and this is what happen.

congrats to you inner peace master!! very heng sia, today your lucky day!
perfect mew2 later maybe? :s13:

ps: your post was post#4000 too, chun chun char bi hoon :s13:

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
Kamsia kamsia. Later hope for a 2275 mewtwo!!!

4K!!!! I didn't even notice that hahahahah.

gracehsu

me same too....hopefully NN implement pokestop submission soon!
i see those places with multiple stops/gyms within HDB block...jin jelly! :s22:

yeah.....the leaked shiny larvitar colour looks shitty to me :s13:
actually the shiny banette colour looks very nice oso leh....u considered evolving it? :s13:

I only got one shiny shuppet leh.. so can’t evolve

limbs03

Kamsia kamsia. Later hope for a 2275 mewtwo!!!

4K!!!! I didn't even notice that hahahahah.

huat ah!! wahahhaha......rem to report back! :s13:

if i were u, i jitao mai tu liao, i will max out the shiny kyogre cos it's 100%, shiny and is very useful!
i think i rem some bro here say kyogre is best water type for coming gens too

Kiwi8

Wah really very good! Congrats! :eek:

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
Kamsia! Ya. Hoot so many legendary never encounter a 100%. Just now I saw purple Color, I thought Ho seh Liao. Then the kyogre get bigger and I saw the cp. Rub my eye, went under a shade and see again. Google kyogre cp chart. Stone there a while, didn’t even remember to berry jitao just throw. Then stone a while more. lol

gracehsu

Kyogre needs minimum how many Trainers to bring down?

Quite difficult to catch. Good thing is shiny 100% catch rate.

TwMilkTeaTw

huat ah!! wahahhaha......rem to report back! :s13:

if i were u, i jitao mai tu liao, i will max out the shiny kyogre cos it's 100%, shiny and is very useful!
i think i rem some bro here say kyogre is best water type for coming gens too
water typing only.

tia gong its the strongest across all gen..

+ kygore still can "evolve again" .. if that ever come n u still playing......:s13:

TwMilkTeaTw

Kyogre needs minimum how many Trainers to bring down?

Quite difficult to catch. Good thing is shiny 100% catch rate.

depends how strong the trainers are..

my n my kaki did before 4 pple.. thunder n hydro pump.
35295678_1860487004016576_6272163900259565568_n.jpg

blizzard we need 5.. with 4. only manage to hit till red.

I think 3 trainer is possible if all 3 has 6x raikou powered up.:s13::s13:

gracehsu

depends how strong the trainers are..

my n my kaki did before 4 pple.. thunder n hydro pump.

blizzard we need 5.. with 4. only manage to hit till red.

I think 3 trainer is possible if all 3 has 6x raikou powered up.:s13::s13:

We will never know what move sets until we start battle, correct?

Other than Raikou, which is the next Pokémon to use? My Raikou are not great :(

Btw, what is mewtwo good for? Have never seen it being recommended for any raid battle.

TwMilkTeaTw

We will never know what move sets until we start battle, correct?

Other than Raikou, which is the next Pokémon to use? My Raikou are not great :(

Btw, what is mewtwo good for? Have never seen it being recommended for any raid battle.

once u go into the raid.. the recommend will give you hint about what movesest the kygore boss will have. (diff pple diff.. becos everyone acc has diff pokemon or powered up pokemon)

for me.. if the recommand appear Groudon first. very obvious. 100%.. boss is thunder kygore... If appear kygores n raikou.. its blizzard kygore.. if appear Venasur n Aolan Exguttor.. it's hydro pump kygore.

Btw, what is mewtwo good for? Have never seen it being recommended for any raid battle

Mewtwo is good for generalist. Provided the boss dosent resist his move or boss is not doing super effective damage to mewtwo.

Regard to why its not being recommand for any raid battle... hmm.. if you understand the system. you will know why.

there are or seems to have certain criteria..example.. the game always recommend pokemon that will hit either effective or netural but good enough damage to the boss while having resistance against them.

hence bring back to first point. ie Thunder .. they will recommand u groudon.. becos Ground resist thunder.. n your groudon Solarbeam will hit kygore hard. Kygore afraid of grass.

that's why hydro pump boss.. if u have alot venasur or exguttor in ur acc. they will recommand grass.. becos grass hit kygore hard n grass resist water.

Blizzard kygore they recommand raikou n kygores himself.. becos Raikou does good damage n take neutral damage to blizzard.. Kygore.. being water typing.. resist Blizzard... n if your kygore has thunder .. thunder hit water hard.

long post but.. ya something like that.. sorry.. my english very poor. :s13: as always..:) but i hope it helps. somehow.

gracehsu

once u go into the raid.. the recommend will give you hint about what movesest the kygore boss will have. (diff pple diff.. becos everyone acc has diff pokemon or powered up pokemon)

for me.. if the recommand appear Groudon first. very obvious. 100%.. boss is thunder kygore... If appear kygores n raikou.. its blizzard kygore.. if appear Venasur n Aolan Exguttor.. it's hydro pump kygore.

Btw, what is mewtwo good for? Have never seen it being recommended for any raid battle

Mewtwo is good for generalist. Provided the boss dosent resist his move or boss is not doing super effective damage to mewtwo.

Regard to why its not being recommand for any raid battle... hmm.. if you understand the system. you will know why.

there are or seems to have certain criteria..example.. the game always recommend pokemon that will hit either effective or netural but good enough damage to the boss while having resistance against them.

hence bring back to first point. ie Thunder .. they will recommand u groudon.. becos Ground resist thunder.. n your groudon Solarbeam will hit kygore hard. Kygore afraid of grass.

that's why hydro pump boss.. if u have alot venasur or exguttor in ur acc. they will recommand grass.. becos grass hit kygore hard n grass resist water.

Blizzard kygore they recommand raikou n kygores himself.. becos Raikou does good damage n take neutral damage to blizzard.. Kygore.. being water typing.. resist Blizzard... n if your kygore has thunder .. thunder hit water hard.

long post but.. ya something like that.. sorry.. my english very poor. :s13: as always..:) but i hope it helps. somehow.

Insightful and very helpful.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.