[OFFICIAL] Taiwan Guide and Taiwan related matters - Part 8

Andrew833

wufenpu, is goner, dun bother.

There is a night street market at the dua yi peh temple near TMS. walking distance from hotel M

dayday is the shop francise name, same day collect
skechers not that much cheaper. prolly styles different than sg.

Er... u are jiejie right? the roti comes w wings :s34:
NET more men's but very uncle style. Ladies i walk 1 round come out. the style is really .... not up to shenton way standard

NET have both man and ladies wear. I don't know where you go or which branch. NET style is similar to Uniqlo.

dede1217

Now klook have 10% discount ...
Taipei Hotel to Airport after discount is about $31.95
Not bad deal ...

Cheapest quote that I have received from drivers is about 900twd or $40
Bringing a young kid , so best to take a car to airport ...

shirlin

Not bad deal ...

book one at 800ntd... for taipei hotel to airport too...

calkel20

Not bad deal ...

Young kid easy to handle lah.
Take metro ok one.
U shop a lot?

dede1217

Young kid easy to handle lah.
Take metro ok one.
U shop a lot?

Airport to Taipei Hotel still ok ...
Taipei Hotel to Airport ...
Would buy lots of bakeries and snacks back ...
Would be challenging ... the kid will run around ...

klook limits the number of luggage.
2*28 inch luggage ...
if total passengers less than 4, one passenger = 1 luggage space ...

calkel20

Airport to Taipei Hotel still ok ...
Taipei Hotel to Airport ...
Would buy lots of bakeries and snacks back ...
Would be challenging ... the kid will run around ...

klook limits the number of luggage.
2*28 inch luggage ...
if total passengers less than 4, one passenger = 1 luggage space ...

Wa! Got such limitations could even mean sharing of transport.
Ppl paying 900 sit shiok shiok, no limit on luggage.
Unfavourable conditions, luckily you pointed out.

dede1217

Wa! Got such limitations could even mean sharing of transport.
Ppl paying 900 sit shiok shiok, no limit on luggage.
Unfavourable conditions, luckily you pointed out.

Yup, is why I have never booked with klook for airport transfer ...
If book your own driver, the driver would surely welcome you with all your luggages lol ... If u engage klook driver, alot of limitations.

Maximum Waiting Time: 60 Mins
After the allowable waiting time passes, you will be charged a fee of TWD150 for every succeeding 30 minutes. However, if the allowable time passes and coordinator/driver/operator/ can't reach you through your number, it will be considered as 'no show', the driver will leave and no refunds will be issued

Vehicle Overtime Charges:
TWD150 every 30 minutes

Based on the flight arrival, the driver will only wait for an extended number of time (overtime) if he has contacted the passengers and arranged it with them

Surcharges:
TWD100 for flight arrival between 10:00pm and 6:00am
TWD100 for hotel pick up between 10:00pm and 6:00am

calkel20

If book your own driver, the driver would surely welcome you with all your luggages lol ... If u engage klook driver, alot of limitations.

After the allowable waiting time passes, you will be charged a fee of TWD150 for every succeeding 30 minutes. However, if the allowable time passes and coordinator/driver/operator/ can't reach you through your number, it will be considered as 'no show', the driver will leave and no refunds will be issued

TWD150 every 30 minutes

Based on the flight arrival, the driver will only wait for an extended number of time (overtime) if he has contacted the passengers and arranged it with them

Surcharges:

U dun book, but then u suggest ppl to jump into the well?
Oh well...
If they see it cheap, will book liao.
Am sure many do not bother to look into tnc at times.

seianko

:s13: :s13: :s13:

sounds like sinkiw pwn sinkie

@andrew uniqlo design n cutting is better than net, at least thats how i deem it la. NET Is cheap during a sale, but cannot entice me to buy any office wear.

calkel20

:s13: :s13: :s13:

sounds like sinkiw pwn sinkie
LOL!

@andrew uniqlo design n cutting is better than net, at least thats how i deem it la. NET Is cheap during a sale, but cannot entice me to buy any office wear.

NET wise, more for casual like Muji maybe.
UNIQLO cutting is for more asia fit.

~sabaisabai~

TWD150 every 30 minutes

Surcharges:
U have any driver recommendation

~sabaisabai~

book one at 800ntd... for taipei hotel to airport too...
Can sic the contact??800ntd cheap.
XMD oso have? can goggle for all the branch location.
Glasses can make and collect same day? Reading glass can, others need to check stock may need to wait few days. I made in Taichung fengjia area.
fav pair of skechers wearing out? Singapore & Malaysia promo cheaper
What about wufenpu? For me, not cheap liao
thick thick and long sleeves? I go march, yes still thick but small amt thin type 3/4 length.
U made glasses there? Cheap?

seianko

Ownday in Sg has branches.
So i guess good to take and contact them, see how to speed up the make of spec.
they have. but its cheaper in taiwan.

-cos u can gain currency exchange advantage
-save on gst
-i cud be wrong, but in taiwan they seems to have more option in the lenses.
-frame wise, its also different.

cos after i was back from taiwan, i went to sg owndays ssrr. what i wan (lense) they dun offer in sg. then n again, my requirement is uncommon due to my condition, not applicable to general specs users

my exchange rate back then was 22.4. if i had use alipay it will be 23.4

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.