[OFFICIAL] Taiwan Guide and Taiwan related matters - Part 8

calkel20

Only ask what does half fare means

I ever bought tickets for half fare for seniors.
Some conductors are strict.
Some will let it go. Usually i save my trouble, pay full.
If not later small fares kena all type of issues if conductor gl with u.

fireworks79

Only ask what does half fare means
tw got couple of different fares
still got discount fare meant for soldier, civil servant, teacher(govt sch) only
oso got esp fares for local resident only. Eg Tainan resident(FOC when entering anping fort) Taiwanese NOT resident of Tainan or non-Taiwanese need to pay $$ when entering

fireworks79

like is it everyone do that or if you do that you are just a kiasu singaporean?
99.9% ppl dun do tat....only some old ppl or those scared die ppl will do tat
usually ppl only wear seat belt if u r sitting beside the driver or like some sch bus helper who insist

hydeyoshi

Going tw next week. I planning to take bus from taoyuan to Taichung. Any bus operator to recommend?

Sent from Xiaomi MI A1 using GAGT

luei74

Hi guys, how's the weather over in Taipei and Taichung now? Is it cold like Hong Kong?
Taipei day time cooler than Taichung. Taipei and Taichung night time almost the same, about 18 to 20C.

Temperature will be drop in a few days. 2 layers should be more than enough.

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX using GAGT

toolbox03

tw got couple of different fares
still got discount fare meant for soldier, civil servant, teacher(govt sch) only
oso got esp fares for local resident only. Eg Tainan resident(FOC when entering anping fort) Taiwanese NOT resident of Tainan or non-Taiwanese need to pay $$ when entering

Their fare can be very confusing, just their taipei main station mall is already very confusing like maze, 3 malls underground

b3cks_

Hi all,

Going for my first taiwan trip at the Grand old age of 30. Will be there for 8 days during end January period.

Should be quite free and easy as I don't like to rush. Likely will be splitting between hualien and taipei only. Maybe drop by nearby Taipei for hot spring to experience it. Few queries to seek for advice

- Any hot spring resort or place recommendation? I read most say wulai better..

- in hualien, are the transportation easy to get? Or booking a driver be better? I have quite a number of days there so timing wise no rush, but only scare that it is difficult to get around.

Thanks in advance

Monsterness

99.9% ppl dun do tat....only some old ppl or those scared die ppl will do tat
usually ppl only wear seat belt if u r sitting beside the driver or like some sch bus helper who insist

Yeah guessed so but was curious cuz someone ask about it

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.