[OFFICIAL] Taiwan Guide and Taiwan related matters - Part 8

cybernex

Booked Ticks for 7 days with trips to taipei, jiufen, shifen, yehliu areas
first trip to taiwan and currently planning my itinerary

would like to ask bros ans sista here, would like ask if old streetss like yingge, sanxia need to visit on sunday or are stores mostly open on wkdays

Dihua street any lobang?

Any1 tried the apple / jelly core cakes, nice?

ApeTruelove

wa's the appeal of this brand ah? last time ghost Taiwan c many locals carry including xiao lian & it's not cheap leh.... this type bag back home only uncles carry leh

For me the quality is really good. I purchase my first shoulder bag ten years ago until now still in good quality. At least 30-50% cheaper to buy from there and not only uncle carry leh so many people carry at CBD also.

stanley_home

For me the quality is really good. I purchase my first shoulder bag ten years ago until now still in good quality. At least 30-50% cheaper to buy from there and not only uncle carry leh so many people carry at CBD also.

wah... 10 yrs... solids.

maybe i go see see also.

rootz

Dear all,
Have a few days (2 to 3 days) available to be spent possibly in Tai Chung.

Am looking to go to these places, thus need inputs:

1. Cing Jing Farm. For the children to see the farm area. Possible to have a one night stay.
2. Sun moon lake. For the elderly to see the lake. Not that keen to stay a day there. Just want to do a day trip.

Would like to seek inputs on how should I travel for this arrangement. Thanks alot.

rrr2015

ok thanks! hope these extras are not to expensive
usually built-in GPS are more informative (e.g petrol station, food) & may be useful for exploration local area
Gps wise if u need , need to request.
We did fine with our mobile google map.
Usually all the extras must pay.

chemcutie

Hello I’m here again.

Erm need some suggestions.
My family wanna go hotspring in taiwan, so far we’ve been to Jiaoxi, wulai, beitou and liugui.

Is there anywhere else we can try? Not too far from things and easily accessible ?
Thanks

juxtaposition

Depends on season, weather hot hot got cold spring :s22:

Hello I’m here again.

Erm need some suggestions.
My family wanna go hotspring in taiwan, so far we’ve been to Jiaoxi, wulai, beitou and liugui.

Is there anywhere else we can try? Not too far from things and easily accessible ?
Thanks

juxtaposition

Used google maps n it was great. The tolls are auto (e-tag) n u pay when u return the car. The tolls are quite cheap.
tqZiqIQ.jpg

ok thanks! hope these extras are not to expensive
usually built-in GPS are more informative (e.g petrol station, food) & may be useful for exploration local area

Andrew833

Dear all,
Have a few days (2 to 3 days) available to be spent possibly in Tai Chung.

Am looking to go to these places, thus need inputs:

1. Cing Jing Farm. For the children to see the farm area. Possible to have a one night stay.
2. Sun moon lake. For the elderly to see the lake. Not that keen to stay a day there. Just want to do a day trip.

Would like to seek inputs on how should I travel for this arrangement. Thanks alot.

Cingjing farm is a good choice for kids and elderly too. Sheep show is only on weekend , so if you go on weekday will be a bit boring.
Cingjing, best to stay a night there, then morning go cingjing farm, skywalk, carton king, rest for lunch then continue to others attractions.
When you book minsu, rem to check if they provide free transport to attractions area.

Sun moon lake, just go in the morning, can complete without staying a night there.

You got kids and elderly, book a driver for these two places, save you time and trouble.

rrr2015

zero excess how much?
car mount gps more convenient lah. will be interested if not too expensive since probably drive few days nia
how many usb charging ports, cigarette plug i hope still standard?
need to charge gopro, mobile, tablet, powerbank lolz

Used google maps n it was great. The tolls are auto (e-tag) n u pay when u return the car. The tolls are quite cheap.
tqZiqIQ.jpg

calkel20

zero excess how much?
car mount gps more convenient lah. will be interested if not too expensive since probably drive few days nia
how many usb charging ports, cigarette plug i hope still standard?
need to charge gopro, mobile, tablet, powerbank lolz

Actually i prefer not to charge my stuff using car cigarette plug.
Advisable to use powerbank first.
That is a back up.
Highly suspective of the stability of current output.

rrr2015

i thought those cigarette plug are rated at least 10A? if not enough current, at most won't charge … usb ports should be standard in new cars

Actually i prefer not to charge my stuff using car cigarette plug.
Advisable to use powerbank first.
That is a back up.
Highly suspective of the stability of current output.

calkel20

i thought those cigarette plug are rated at least 10A? if not enough current, at most won't charge … usb ports should be standard in new cars

Will charge.
But stability is the issue.
Dun wanna oversurge the Phone charging.

calkel20

Wah, this thread too many pages to read already.
Any kind soul got tainan itinerary to share?
Thanks.

Anping old street
Anping Tree
孔庙
赤崁楼
七股盐山
奇美博物馆
Find 棺材板,周氏虾卷,花园夜市

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.