[OFFICIAL] Taiwan Guide and Taiwan related matters - Part 8

calkel20

Hi all. Now is it return from Taiwan,dun need to chop on passport liao? Just came back, then realised that didnt went through the stamp chopping procedure but did the passport & fingerprint scanning instead at their airport when departing.....

For my return on 29/9 night, they also pushed us through that system.
I bet they do not want to know if you exited.
LOL!
flying again on 12/10, if i have any problem, i will update here.

1xtreme

LOL!

Oic. Got a scare when i checked my passport only after returning home :D

calkel20

Oic. Got a scare when i checked my passport only after returning home :D

U already exited then u check.
No use leh.
I think they trying to push many ppl thru the system.
But still entry to Taiwan still slow.

seianko

is it worth to pay for using spa than to stay o-night?

how much does it cost to hire driver to go to (from taichung) kukuan or (xindian) wulai?

Takagi

Hi all. Now is it return from Taiwan,dun need to chop on passport liao? Just came back, then realised that didnt went through the stamp chopping procedure but did the passport & fingerprint scanning instead at their airport when departing.....
Regulations for Entry/Exit Inspection & Data Collection and Use

Article 12-1
For travelers who enter or exit the State through e-gate, the exit stamp may be omitted.

no worries. i also the same thing in aug, once scan fingerprint shld have record liao if not cannot match

Takagi

LOL!
wait for your update

even though i say shld be no problem :o

calkel20

is it worth to pay for using spa than to stay o-night?

how much does it cost to hire driver to go to (from taichung) kukuan or (xindian) wulai?

Overnight is not cheap and usually check in allowed after 5 or 9 depends on establishments.

bevylq

TAICHUNG>SML>CINGJING>HUALIEN

I am looking for 1 or 2 other pax to share the private car tour with me in Taiwan.

13th November - Taichung > Sun Moon Lake > CingJing
14th November - CingJing > Hualien

It will only be me and my bf, that's why I am looking to carpool so that it would be cheaper for all of us. Do let me know if you are interested!

You can contact me at 9zerozero854zero9.

seianko

Overnight is not cheap and usually check in allowed after 5 or 9 depends on establishments.
I know, Thats y i ask about using the 2 hr slot. if it is worth the while

in this case, it is 6000 NT(overnight) vs 3000 NT (2 hr use)

might you know the website to book tzechiang tickets?

seianko

Wulai is at Yilan not Taichung
I am well aware of the location, i am asking about 2 separate locations as i bracket it up.

i shud rephrase:

might anyone know how much does it cost to hire driver to go to (from taichung) to kukuan and or (from xindian) to wulai?

calkel20

I know, Thats y i ask about using the 2 hr slot. if it is worth the while

in this case, it is 6000 NT(overnight) vs 3000 NT (2 hr use)

might you know the website to book tzechiang tickets?
3000ntd for which hotspring?

Can pm me for tickets.

calkel20

I am well aware of the location, i am asking about 2 separate locations as i bracket it up.

i shud rephrase:

might anyone know how much does it cost to hire driver to go to (from taichung) to kukuan and or (from xindian) to wulai?
Expensive as not a straight drive. There are still curves and traffic.
I reckon 3hrs.

seianko

If you do think so.
Good luck.
thats what google says... unless u are thinking different locations from what i was referring.

am not travelling from taichung to wulai if thats what u were inferring.
In your opinion what is consider as long drive?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.