[OFFICIAL] Taiwan Guide and Taiwan related matters - Part 8

kazuki666

I wanted to go the 本店but it only serve dinnertime onwards and my evenings schedule all locked le...

This branch at TMS their staff service not bad, though I would have hope they offer to show me cook it like a pro. It was 3pm, the restaurant only small handful customers.
So far this is the most expensive I eat at Taiwan le, usually I only eat at 小吃店, 夜市, or conbini.

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 4 using GAGT

Andrew833

Sorry about math
I re check the 8am flight cost 2.2k
And 11am is 1.6k
Goin for 11am flight as u said no need wake so early
Gonna hire driver for hotel transfer as very mafan to take train/bus to taipei main station with luggages

Sent from Samsung SM-G965F using GAGT

Wow so fast planning to go again. :s13:

Erwinlow

Are the hotspots in Taipei worth it? Saw one called Elixir that seems really popular and similar to HDL pricing in Singapore.

merrr111

guys any must try or nice restaurants to try out in ximen ding area other than ma la?...any type of cuisine also can

SBS2716G

Reach Taoyuan Airport at 9pm. Queue one hour at immigration.

At first got 8 counters open. And they decided to close 3 counters when the queue is getting longer. Not sure what they are thinking

KingOfSbw

Wow so fast planning to go again. :s13:
Din really get to enjoy my last trip becos the group quite big, so mus wait here n there...agree and disagree from time to time so abit sian
This time round only bring my wife n kids..maid to help look after kids haaha

kazuki666

I was reading an online news. Wedding in Taiwan give ntd 5000 will still kena hiam ah. Wah lau, they so much more generous than Singaporeans sia.

calkel20

I was reading an online news. Wedding in Taiwan give ntd 5000 will still kena hiam ah. Wah lau, they so much more generous than Singaporeans sia.

Min is 3600ntd.
If pay 5000ntd to go with 2, or 3, is lowball.
I rather pay and do not go.
Take their 禮餅,pay 1800ntd.

kazuki666

4IKNy2Nl.jpg

M3ZmkMql.jpg

Dinner finally

Eju2k2rl.jpg

uY4GLcCl.jpg

ir0WP8rl.jpg

tiXdtfNl.jpg

Superb concert, every penny Worth

kazuki666

Min is 3600ntd.
If pay 5000ntd to go with 2, or 3, is lowball.
I rather pay and do not go.
Take their 禮餅,pay 1800ntd.
I think it's those typical gossipy news haha
The guy was hiam and left because the buddies who are manning the counter collected the ntd5000 angpow liao, chase to the banquet table ask who is him because none of the other guests or the couple recognise him. Apparently the groom anyhow send invitation cards to uni classmates too, but don't know who...
That guy was TL, demanded back his angpow and stormed out. I think the groom quite cmi leh... :p haha

calkel20

I think it's those typical gossipy news haha
The guy was hiam and left because the buddies who are manning the counter collected the ntd5000 angpow liao, chase to the banquet table ask who is him because none of the other guests or the couple recognise him. Apparently the groom anyhow send invitation cards to uni classmates too, but don't know who...
That guy was TL, demanded back his angpow and stormed out. I think the groom quite cmi leh... :p haha

Also must see where the wedding too.
Locally too, people invite until so far away no contact liao.
Just happen to have your number, call u and says gathering etc, whatever BS.

seianko

Last year, i booked for March.
2A1C1I, cost about 1.1k. So your qoute is similar price.
Go for it.
Check bassinet.
Allows u to book your seats ahead of others!
Dunno how to book?
Book tickets liao then call SQ to fix it.
Simple as that!
i think it cost more to book bassinet... now it is a charged thing. if i dun remember sala.

SQ now is operated like high class budget airline

seianko

taichung people are very rich. its still very much about face

KingOfSbw

i think it cost more to book bassinet... now it is a charged thing. if i dun remember sala.

SQ now is operated like high class budget airline
Same charges
I changed to a non front row seat but no price diff, so i remain on the front row for more leg spacing haha

kazuki666

taichung people are very rich. its still very much about face
I heard before actually Tainan and Taichung people are technically richer than Taipei in terms of wealth, just that they don't stay in the "capital".

seianko

I heard before actually Tainan and Taichung people are technically richer than Taipei in terms of wealth, just that they don't stay in the "capital".

they are landlords or main food exporters

Andrew833

Din really get to enjoy my last trip becos the group quite big, so mus wait here n there...agree and disagree from time to time so abit sian
This time round only bring my wife n kids..maid to help look after kids haaha

Family go better, don't have so many "idea".

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.