[OFFICIAL] Taiwan Guide and Taiwan related matters - Part 8

deepblue_82

Last year dec 31st I was at the 101 countdown it was pretty cold at least 10c

My Taiwan friend told me it could drop till 10℃ during NYE.

Ok ok, thanks. 15-19 deg should be alright for me too, guess I just bring 2cotton jackets ba :)

zepanda

any recommendations for hot spring in beitou? Will be traveling solo, is the public hotspring good enough or got any private rooms to recommend?

Posted from PCWX using G8342

calkel20

any recommendations for hot spring in beitou? Will be traveling solo, is the public hotspring good enough or got any private rooms to recommend?

Single user, they will not allow private room booking.
Scared anything happen to your, their establishment gg liao.
Go public ba.

kazuki666

My Taiwan friend told me it could drop till 10℃ during NYE.

Ok ok, thanks. 15-19 deg should be alright for me too, guess I just bring 2cotton jackets ba :)
Sorry you mean 31 Dec not LNY ah. Paiseh paiseh. Should be colder till single digit like the above others mentioned. When I came back last week, it can go 18-19℃ le. I wasn't too prepared, only brought a denim jacket. I realise my body can take the cooling weather but my hands are cold but no where to hide them because my denim jacket doesn't have side pockets... :(

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 4 using GAGT

roadrunner_552

:s13::s13: Saw a 29" on offer, find it too big. My previous one is 27" not so bad but good for 1 week trip. Any lobang for luggage, my 27" cannot make it for another trip :D

Year end got many departmental stores got 20% sales esp on weekend. Metro,OG or BHG etc... Anyway i using Lojel hard case without zip type. :D

fe3ling

did you manage to shortlist any hotspring? i also going solo this sun

Andrew833

Year end got many departmental stores got 20% sales esp on weekend. Metro,OG or BHG etc... Anyway i using Lojel hard case without zip type. :D

Lojel hard case very heavy leh, prefer single zip type, don't need branded one.
Last weekend at BHG got promo, but double zip + 29" don't like.

JustAnET

Hi

May I know if anybody can share your itineraries with me?

Total 7 pax to travel together. 2 are senior citizens.

Thank you.

zepanda

did you manage to shortlist any hotspring? i also going solo this sun

Did check abit on public hotsprings previously, I believe the most popular one is beitou outdoor public hot spring, also known as millenium hot spring

seianko

Thank you very much.

1 of the elderly is a female. Her knees are not too strong and pain easily.

The plan is to travel in Aprik 2019 to enjoy the cool temperature.
Apr is not that cooling. Feb/mar is still cooling

that means u all need book driver. cos 7 ppl, very worth to book a minibus

My personal one is a lot of walking and "jogging" and lugging all the 30kg luggages :s34: not suitable for u

u decide where u wanna ur 1st day to be. Taipei or str8 to taichung / SML

from SML to tarako trails it is good to give it at least 3 days 2 nights

tarako / luodong to jiaoxi is another 3D2N . Jiaoxi hot spring is good for elderly joints

Jiaoxi- jiufen/badouzi/shifen/yeliu another 2D1N. (this one better to stay at taipei or YMS)

my personal next trip, will still stay in taichung 2D1N before moving out to tarako trail
accomodation very difficult to advise u. it is very dependent on vacancy. we did not have anything much to choose from when we were looking 5 weeks ahead, we were looking for family room

fe3ling

yup, i checked quite alot including private ones. the most popular public hot spring should be millenium hot spring but seems like very crowded.

SBS2716G

Thank you very much.

1 of the elderly is a female. Her knees are not too strong and pain easily.

The plan is to travel in Aprik 2019 to enjoy the cool temperature.

Do beware that if you are Going to those mountain area (such as Cingjing or Alishan), there are a lot of winding roads. See whether the elderly can take it or not.

sglords

Any lone traveller in Taipei between 26dec - 1jan? Can go gai gai see attraction or meet up eat dinner.

I haven't fix any plan and will be flying off this Sunday. *********

Sent from Google PIXEL 3 XL using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.