[OFFICIAL] Taiwan Guide and Taiwan related matters - Part 8

KingOfSbw

Jus curious ar, at night in XMD
Theres are pushcart food stall in the middle of the main walking road
But suddenly unsure what had happened some of the pushcart owner quickly push theirs carts into the smaller alley
Some can still remain in the main walking road
No license ar?

Sent from Samsung SM-G965F using GAGT

Andrew833

But suddenly unsure what had happened some of the pushcart owner quickly push theirs carts into the smaller alley
No license ar?

Pushcart all no license one. Night market, I think is some got pay some no, those no will have to run.

jnashville

No license ar?

yea i also saw a scene like that when i was in xmd in oct 2017. those that have large pushcart selling tshirts, they literally cover the push cart with those clothes and abandon it.

kazuki666

No license ar?

This is like our Singapore early days 跑地牛, illegal vendors bah. I even seen before policeman helps to push the cart away and not catch, chat with the vendors like friends. Haha
But such is good imo lor, more 人情味nostalgic. Of course can also understand the concerns in terms of hygiene and license

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 4 using GAGT

seianko

Coz u not based in Sg, no choice ma.
Social circle different.
Of course is ask in singapore .....

if i was in oz, that was even easier. there is a huge taiwanese enclave

social habit is differet. ppl ard me dun do F&E, so i am weird

calkel20

Of course is ask in singapore .....

if i was in oz, that was even easier. there is a huge taiwanese enclave

social habit is differet. ppl ard me dun do F&E, so i am weird

I will not say you are weird, just more independent.

calkel20

u r kind :s13:

ppl just commet to me

eh, ni hen guai leh. wei se mo zhe me xinku, buy tour n go rah

I rarely joined tour groups.
That is more for neighbours from the north or kampung fellas who do not knw how the world works.

seianko

lazy me wanna do shortcut, so gg to ask peeps here :s34:

if i head straight to luodong, upon landing. how many hours will it take?

should i even consider a stay in tainan which means i wud need a driver?

calkel20

lazy me wanna do shortcut, so gg to ask peeps here :s34:

if i head straight to luodong, upon landing. how many hours will it take?

should i even consider a stay in tainan which means i wud need a driver?
There is a direct bus from airport to luodong.
Not sure if they pick up passengers via taipei though.
Saw it last trip.

whywhy80

Just buy easy card for each person, take bus/mrt just tap and go. End of trip, the balance amount can use in 7-11 or refund full balance but that card can no longer be use.
But that 100 ntd... is a non-refundable thing right? :s11:
Means pay upfront 100 btw for the card?
Then top up whatever we need?

whywhy80

Yes. Refund is limited in value if i recall.
So if you do not have it free, then only help you to use with ease.
悠遊卡
My colleague managed to find hers and will pass to me. But been many years...
Any expiry date?
I go counter can check the balance and so? If not enough, i need to top up..
She can't remember the balance value liao

calkel20

My colleague managed to find hers and will pass to me. But been many years...
Any expiry date?
I go counter can check the balance and so? If not enough, i need to top up..
She can't remember the balance value liao
Ok.
What i suggest u to do.
Try topping it up.
If you can top up, it means it will be good to go.
If not it is as good as into the bin or resuscitate it by going to counter and see what spell they can cast on it.
:)

whywhy80

Ok.
What i suggest u to do.
Try topping it up.
If you can top up, it means it will be good to go.
If not it is as good as into the bin or resuscitate it by going to counter and see what spell they can cast on it.
:)
Lolol.. the way u say v funny
Ok.. Will try it out.
Thanks! :s12:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.