[OFFICIAL] Taiwan Guide and Taiwan related matters - Part 8

seianko

Didn't have lunch at yeliu so can't comment.
Keelung got so many choice. But keelung night market seafood price ok, just not very nice.
keelung seafood over rated

then n again I am not quite a seafood fanatic, i lived in oz so many years, only thing i rave is 6kg size king fish.

so, I wud say seafood better to have it at yehliu or ba-dou-zi

seianko

Didn't have lunch at yeliu so can't comment.
Keelung got so many choice. But keelung night market seafood price ok, just not very nice.
Cos i am thinking to do that for the east coast trip, altho i can still do F&E but i would wanna see if i can cover alot more areas cos East coast not as public transport friendly as compare to west coast

whywhy80

:eek:total dmg $$$?
包车 details
Taichung 1 day - stay taichung
Taichung + SML - stay sml
Cingjing- stay cingjing
Hualien - stay hualien
Yilan + jiaoxi - stay jiaoxi
Jiaoxi play to Taipei- send us to airbnb in evening

I asked about 4 to 5 drivers, including those Taiwan 包车 companies
This is the cheapest I got...

Price wise I think reasonable lah...:o
I dun have much of a choice cos got 2 oldies mah
Mine is a wish taxi

calkel20

keelung seafood over rated

then n again I am not quite a seafood fanatic, i lived in oz so many years, only thing i rave is 6kg size king fish.

so, I wud say seafood better to have it at yehliu or ba-dou-zi

I know of fishery at kanzaiding.
Ba dou zi, we went to the train station.
Not bad, but still Duoliang feels better in terms of view.

calkel20

包车 details
Taichung 1 day - stay taichung
Taichung + SML - stay sml
Cingjing- stay cingjing
Hualien - stay hualien
Yilan + jiaoxi - stay jiaoxi
Jiaoxi play to Taipei- send us to airbnb in evening

I asked about 4 to 5 drivers, including those Taiwan 包车 companies
This is the cheapest I got...

Price wise I think reasonable lah...:o
I dun have much of a choice cos got 2 oldies mah
Mine is a wish taxi

3 person is comfy.
At least both has windows each.
4 is too cram.
The centre one, easiest to have motion sickness.

calkel20

Cos i am thinking to do that for the east coast trip, altho i can still do F&E but i would wanna see if i can cover alot more areas cos East coast not as public transport friendly as compare to west coast

Drive lor.
Not hard or challenging for someone who has been a wanderer.

whywhy80

3 person is comfy.
At least both has windows each.
4 is too cram.
The centre one, easiest to have motion sickness.
Yes, i sit in front
The 2 ladies behind and lots of room for luggage at the back..

Yesterday roads is wow.. Hahaha
I have no problem in genting and Cameron but yesterday really is eye opener..
The sharp turns and bends...:s22:
I was giddy and a bit nauseous, had to close my eyes to rest on and off

Andrew833

Yea, East coast mainly take bus or hire driver if got 3-4pax.

Andrew833

Yes, i sit in front

All the "shan" mah, for the view, worth it lol.

seianko

Yes, i sit in front

those bends and sharp turns.....have hantu

eyes better dun open too big :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.