[OFFICIAL] Taiwan Guide and Taiwan related matters - Part 8

xorionn

Want to stay in a hot spring hotel with hot spring tub in the room, any hotel to recommend?

whywhy80

Rec this update on the weather app
Quite useful in Taiwan. Their local weather app
App is "Taiwan weather"
veyMYKl.jpg

whywhy80

I got question!
Can Taiwan experts guide me?
I wanna buy 凤梨豆腐乳。。
Does Taipei Carrefour sells them?
Which brand is nice? :o

seianko

Nvm lah, F&E through public transport is another experience. Example, the whole bus are local except us from Muzha to shifen. During raining, hide rain at the local corridor, all the local come out to chat with us :D
ruifang train station is nth short of confusing.

ended up talk to the volunteer ah ma, but ah ma talk dialect i gg.com
heng in the group got ppl can understand taiwan hokkien

(i learn n learn still dunno basic hokkien :sad: )

Ch3tah_39

One noob qns, Anyone did their wedding proposal in Taiwan before? Which part is a good location to go?

calkel20

If from keelung to TMS TRA ticket, don't need to pm calkel :s13: Too simple and straight forward.

Ya lor.
Because really not easy to predict what time anyone will end.
Best is to use Easy Card tap and go.
Do note, do not attempt to board Puyuma or Taroko from Keelung without tickets.
Will subject to fine.

calkel20

I got question!
Can Taiwan experts guide me?
I wanna buy 凤梨豆腐乳。。
Does Taipei Carrefour sells them?
Which brand is nice? :o

How you come to know of such weird stuff?
If you are brands conscious, then need to see 产地。
If not, try carrefour.
Or
Your driver lor.
since you got him there.

seianko

damn weird item....kahfoo dun have. that was taichung i was in. i spend 6 hours there scrutinise every product LOL

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.