[OFFICIAL] Taiwan Guide and Taiwan related matters - Part 9

rrr2015

you read my post, it DOES pop up dialogue box for me to download the "pdf" file.
However after downloading, the file becomes xxx.pdf.html 😑🙄😑🙄
then no matter i renamed it to .pdf, or .html, either cannot open, or html open in browser will show 系統錯誤。
i don't know if it was popup from their system or your browser. sometimes if browser encounter content it can't handle will also popup dialogue to save. usually system popup display preview first.

u can also try using another mobile or pc.

calkel20 suggestions also good. u can try to submit again, if rejected u will know your previous submission is completed otherwise not.

anyway up to u. doubt they will work in the weekends so u can slowly wait.

calkel20

i don't know if it was popup from their system or your browser. sometimes if browser encounter content it can't handle will also popup dialogue to save. usually system popup display preview first.

calkel20 suggestions also good. u can try to submit again, if rejected u will know your previous submission is completed otherwise not.

My next trip E/Nov.
Speedy is a plus for me, but since I can clear E-Gate, then it acts as a back-up for me.
Just nice another Colleague flying same time, thinking want to hitch a ride with him or not.
LOL!

calkel20

How many travel prizes are available?
  • (1) In 2023, 250,000 sets of e-vouchers or discount coupons worth $5,000 will be distributed.
  • (2) In 2024, 150,000 sets of e-vouchers or discount coupons worth $5,000 will be distributed.
  • (3) In 2025, 100,000 sets of e-vouchers or discount coupons worth $5,000 will be distributed.

Joelleyuan

wow~ you're indeed hwz IT expert sia.
your suggestion works!
i used another browser on another phone to try and once i click "print', the pdf file appears right away!
Thanks so much bro!
Thanks @calkel20 bro also!

ZeroTear

How many travel prizes are available?
  • (1) In 2023, 250,000 sets of e-vouchers or discount coupons worth $5,000 will be distributed.
  • (2) In 2024, 150,000 sets of e-vouchers or discount coupons worth $5,000 will be distributed.
  • (3) In 2025, 100,000 sets of e-vouchers or discount coupons worth $5,000 will be distributed.
last year no win
this time i think not so much chances liao since is lesser sets issue

naxchua

Hope I got 6 chances this time... 🤣
Anyway I see the explanation from Taiwan Tourism Taiwan FB post... It's just sharing travellers who had participated in the lucky draw, can participate in the lucky draw again... So I don't think there will be additional chances for me...

calkel20

Anyway I see the explanation from Taiwan Tourism Taiwan FB post... It's just sharing travellers who had participated in the lucky draw, can participate in the lucky draw again... So I don't think there will be additional chances for me...
It is additional chance.
Either u win first or second time.
No winning of double for each trip.

Joelleyuan

Nowadays I get ( annual ) FWD travel insurance for family.

Some time ago ever claimed flight delay on a return leg from Hokkaido. Just had to submit my ticket and the flight number, money auto transfer over.

There was another time several years back luggage for some reason didn come back with flight from Germany . That one shioke claim until air tickets machiam free sponsored. Cannot remember that insurer.
Hey guys, thought I should share the outcome of me and my friend's claim from different insurance co. regarding our "travel delay" in early Sept.
I have received my max payout from FWD which is $300 (up to 18hrs) since I bought the cheapest plan.
My friend had also received the max payout from Aunty Lucy. plan price slightly higher but payout also much higher.
Our case (airplane mechanical fault) are claimable under Travel Delay.
If it is caused by typhoon or major event causing the airport to close, then we should claim under "trip disruption".

Btw another new friend from the same trip said he kena flight delay previously but wasn't able to claim a cent from a particular co. (hint: HL milk)
so beware.

twosix

Hey guys, thought I should share the outcome of me and my friend's claim from different insurance co. regarding our "travel delay" in early Sept.
I have received my max payout from FWD which is $300 (up to 18hrs) since I bought the cheapest plan.
My friend had also received the max payout from Aunty Lucy. plan price slightly higher but payout also much higher.
Our case (airplane mechanical fault) are claimable under Travel Delay.
If it is caused by typhoon or major event causing the airport to close, then we should claim under "trip disruption".

Btw another new friend from the same trip said he kena flight delay previously but wasn't able to claim a cent from a particular co. (hint: HL milk)
so beware.
good both of u can claim successfully.

geegeeliao

Hello, seeking advise if it possible to get a taxi @ Ximending and go to Nantou Xin Yue Tian Kong?
If so, approx how much will it cost.

travelling with a one year old baby hence wanted to stay at Taipei all the way. Not staying at Taichung.

ApeTruelove

Hello, seeking advise if it possible to get a taxi @ Ximending and go to Nantou Xin Yue Tian Kong?
If so, approx how much will it cost.

travelling with a one year old baby hence wanted to stay at Taipei all the way. Not staying at Taichung.
Average ntd3-3.5k one way.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.