Old School Fav - Beef Noodles

Topaz8

dFQRh2M.jpg

My last eat outside meal of the week (Pre-lock down)!

Ex Long house Stall @ Golden Mile

dxdx999

where got the best beef noodles?

last time moi follow the ex- lavender one, but after seeing her hygiene level, moi don't eat liao

Topaz8

where got the best beef noodles?

last time moi follow the ex- lavender one, but after seeing her hygiene level, moi don't eat liao

Best & Famous = Subjective leh!

Just try to cherish the old school food left in Sg!

I like this and the Hwa Heng at Boon Keng FC!

Last time Beef noodles long tread MIA liao

Yes i also luvvvvv the Lavender (emerald?) Fc one. Always wack that after party closed!

That one is next to turtle soup right?

jeepers

I like Hwa Heng beef noodles. I hope this golden mile version taste just as gd.
Someone told me they moved and are no longer at Bendemeer. Is that true?

One of the OG beef noodles is in Jurong West 505 Market Food Centre, but they no longer do the dry version, only soup. Real shame.

Staid4

beef noodle many variant of doing it le..

my fav is still the one i had in bangkok.. but no longer there tore down long ago its an old school eatery type like sg 70s setup.

commercial one is local sup sup thai.. but tons of msg la and salt

Topaz8

I tried both at Golden mile. Both also good. But the ground flr stall more generous with soup and garnishes!

One of the OG beef noodles is in Jurong West 505 Market Food Centre, but they no longer do the dry version, only soup. Real shame.

Hwa heng is still at Boon keng but move stall row position near the wet mkt side.

This one hear say is this

shop-front.jpg

hhbn_mix.jpg

credit hawker food

This is also 1 beef noodles i like. :love: But queue is sibeh long!

I don't live anywhere near tpy, seldom get the chance to eat it anymore.
Nowadays, everywhere is 刀削面,刀削面。。
Nothing beats a nice bowl of local beef noodles

Topaz8

I don't live anywhere near tpy, seldom get the chance to eat it anymore.
Nowadays, everywhere is 刀削面,刀削面。。
Nothing beats a nice bowl of local beef noodles

One tip i learn, never go and eat something with high expectation! U will sure to be disappointed!

TP Hwa Heng is at @ BOON KENG lah!!!

People who tried the Jurong west beef noodles told me cannot make it. Dunno true a not.

Tiger-in-the-woods

Uses Aussie beef leh!

Boh beef noodle fan ah?
Have.. I had been eating the one at TP Lor 7 since Cuppage days. The relatives that took over not so good as the original. Lately, went to Golden Mile to have my beef noodle fix. Ok lah.. ate at:
AF1QipPd0peQkBOJDloUfnFr4AdzNg9EWTH1uSHwnysC=w140-h140-n-k-no

Bugis (Longhouse) Lim Kee Beef Noodles

Very old school like the ones at Purvis.. got the kiam chye and black bean

Topaz8

Have.. I had been eating the one at TP Lor 7 since Cuppage days. The relatives that took over not so good as the original. Lately, went to Golden Mile to have my beef noodle fix. Ok lah.. ate at:
AF1QipPd0peQkBOJDloUfnFr4AdzNg9EWTH1uSHwnysC=w140-h140-n-k-no

Bugis (Longhouse) Lim Kee Beef Noodles

Very old school like the ones at Purvis.. got the kiam chye and black bean

Wahhhhh......! U steady pom pi pi lah!!

This ex long house have kiam chye and black beans, etc... Its all at the counter or You just need to know how to ask! ;)

Please share some more of your fav beef noodles ok! GPGT!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.