Omg tried to withdraw money from chocolate finance cannot immediate withdrawal. Say need up to 10 working days to withdraw

Emperor_Hippo

u think some of them they endorse for the fee or endorse because they know what the **** is going on ?
got email, got endorsement fee and a small stipend, just advertise loh.

take on so many ads for so many companies, u think all the simi-influencers have time to do actual product use, product analysis and review ah?

collect and whack first, talk later, damage control only if it comes, worst case scenario - cancel and disassociate.

but they put in effort liao, their effort must be paid. so money in pocket is my money.

Niccolo Machiavelli

They shouldn't have allowed instant withdrawals in the first place lah.

Even platforms like Endowus take 3-5 business days to disperse your money if you redeem money invested into MMFs.

Emperor_Hippo

are they experiencing bank run ?
that one is bank meh? not investment company?

anyway, i saw their recent ad. for any lesser human being with no self control, see 3.3% returns or top up on your diff for $20k on $20k looks really damn bloody tempting.

but too bad, this chao boomer still like a proper, decent, normal brick and mortar bank. all these what digital bank nonsense like wise or what coming up with those "oh, u put $x in us, then we will go invest it in some bonds and then we will give u higher returns than normal bank account."

pui.

trust a company? rather trust MAS and ah gong. i buy my t-bills and bonds myself. thank u.

Acetone

They shouldn't have allowed instant withdrawals in the first place lah.

Even platforms like Endowus take 3-5 business days to disperse your money if you redeem money invested into MMFs.
Different leh, that one is invested into funds, which typically needs clearing… this one is a deposit account. By right, it should behave like one…

sPacEmAn_sPiFf

that one is bank meh? not investment company?

anyway, i saw their recent ad. for any lesser human being with no self control, see 3.3% returns or top up on your diff for $20k on $20k looks really damn bloody tempting.

but too bad, this chao boomer still like a proper, decent, normal brick and mortar bank. all these what digital bank nonsense like wise or what coming up with those "oh, u put $x in us, then we will go invest it in some bonds and then we will give u higher returns than normal bank account."

pui.

trust a company? rather trust MAS and ah gong. i buy my t-bills and bonds myself. thank u.
Regulated by the MAS under a CMS license, but not covered under SDIC as it is not a bank:

"Chocolate Finance is not covered by the Singapore Deposit Insurance Corporation (SDIC) because we are not a bank. Banks have SDIC protection because if the bank fails, your money is at risk. Chocolate operates differently. Your funds with Chocolate Finance are held separately by trusted custodians, HSBC and State Street, under the management of our fund managers, and are ringfenced in the event that anything happens to Chocolate."

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.