Omg tried to withdraw money from chocolate finance cannot immediate withdrawal. Say need up to 10 working days to withdraw

SpicyBird

No wor
The lesson learnt ish dun put money wif non-SDIC insured institutions no matter how gd the returns are. :look:
no risk no gain ma. u want sdic insured, then it's either low interests or there's alot criteria to meet (e.g. credit salary/credit card spend) if not everyone also wanna go for it liao. where got risk-free investment 1? free money drop from sky meh

speedsonic

Does MAS help to vet this statement; no need to sugarcoat, or fire coat?

"This does not affect Chocolate’s financial stability at all.
If customers withdraw, we sell the equivalent investments and return the proceeds - sometimes instantly, sometimes after settlement. At no point is customer money at risk."

can't do anything really; and how long is this going to be, above linkedin.

artncraft

No wor
The lesson learnt ish dun put money wif non-SDIC insured institutions no matter how gd the returns are. :look:

I have a great difficulty with this guarantee.

If the bank shuts down and destroys its records, how do you prove that you have some holdings in it?

Smtsai

If the bank shuts down and destroys its records, how do you prove that you have some holdings in it?
Only banks are insured by sdic . SDIC is a government-backed entity that provides deposit insurance for banks and finance companies in Singapore.

addict951

You should just withdraw all your money and keep inside milo tin if you persist with that kind of thought.
The banking system did not just evolve yesterday. :look:

Equivocal2011

Choco lat didnt shoot that Seth Wee for fake news ah?
I believe all would be handled closed doors first.
Until it requires the matter of court letter, then will be published online.

No one wants to go court... so much time/money wasted.
How much fees could Chocolate recover from Seth... to do all these...

AndroidComa

What worked: Our HeyMax Miles partnership was designed to be groundbreaking, offering 2 miles per dollar on all spending (even typically excluded categories) —rewarding customers while deepening engagement. It worked brilliantly for customer acquisition. However, bill payments, especially through AXS, surged far beyond expectations, making the programme unsustainable.

i dun understand, what make this unsustainable? too many ppl use debit card to pay? or what?
maybe he can come out to explain why this is unsustainable?

To keep the programme going, we worked with AXS to disable Chocolate Card acceptance instead of blocking all bill payments entirely. This ensured the programme's goal of balanced rewards while keeping 2 miles per dollar on all other spend.

also this, tell AXS to disable chocolate card instead of blocking all bill payments?
seriously? AXS entire biz is pay bills Chocolate can ask them block all bill payments?

Acetone

CEO says funds are safu, need to wait for 2 days to see if after the settlement date can receive the money or not.

CrunchTime

I believe all would be handled closed doors first.
Until it requires the matter of court letter, then will be published online.

No one wants to go court... so much time/money wasted.
How much fees could Chocolate recover from Seth... to do all these...
It’s not about recovery of fees, it’s about restoring its reputation if that is even possible now. And to also set an example to finfluencers that what they post carries consequences and it be better be backed properly and adequately

coyote

Does MAS help to vet this statement; no need to sugarcoat, or fire coat?

"This does not affect Chocolate’s financial stability at all.
If customers withdraw, we sell the equivalent investments and return the proceeds - sometimes instantly, sometimes after settlement. At no point is customer money at risk."

can't do anything really; and how long is this going to be, above linkedin.

Make money time disregard any warning or directive.. ? Now then ask mas?

Kunkka

https://www.linkedin.com/posts/walt...p&rcm=ACoAAAGBYf8BNzRukAemLyGxZDhJGQVFUXmX-Gc

What worked: Our HeyMax Miles partnership was designed to be groundbreaking, offering 2 miles per dollar on all spending (even typically excluded categories) —rewarding customers while deepening engagement. It worked brilliantly for customer acquisition. However, bill payments, especially through AXS, surged far beyond expectations, making the programme unsustainable

Churners huats

LAMtopia

What worked: Our HeyMax Miles partnership was designed to be groundbreaking, offering 2 miles per dollar on all spending (even typically excluded categories) —rewarding customers while deepening engagement. It worked brilliantly for customer acquisition. However, bill payments, especially through AXS, surged far beyond expectations, making the programme unsustainable.

i dun understand, what make this unsustainable? too many ppl use debit card to pay? or what?
maybe he can come out to explain why this is unsustainable?
Credit cards earn money from interchange fees, which are the transaction fees that merchants pay to the customer's bank (the issuing bank) for accepting card payments. My understanding is that AXS pays very little interchange fees because they have an agreement with the credit card companies to do so since they are a service provider and not really a merchant.

When CF created the product with HeyMax, they didn’t think that AXS transactions would form a large part of the overall volume. So they had been subsidising AXS transactions to give clients the 2mpd rebate. They hope to make money from other non-AXS transactions. But the reality is that because nearly all credit cards don’t give rebates/miles for AXS, all the people who signed up were using the CF cards mainly for AXS transactions. This was exacerbated by finfluencers. This is probably why CF pulled the plug on AXS transactions.

0218crawford

the guy already explained everything. jus need to wait for withdrawals to come back nia.

for those afraid to click into links. moi post here:

speedsonic

Now then ask mas?

oh man i dont even know what you are talking about? this AXS initiative is not even known to all their customers and they have to be the ones to shoulder the withdrawal pause. Is kidding or what.
seeking further clarifications if this shall be acted upon.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.