[On The Verge of Covid19 Endemic ] SIX Cases Out of 33 Requiring Oxygen Are Ages 19-39

HYHY123

The real concern is vax people are much more likely to get infected than non-vax.

Singapore hospitalization might explode very soon. Oxygen shortage might be a problem because iirc Singapore government gave india their oxygen makers. Lack of Ventilators might be a problem too.
Huh vax ppl more likely to get ? Really meh? How come

Handyman8888

I am usually a realistic person.
Just from numbers alone and from the various issue had arisen like to younger folks getting infected and need O2 and ICU cases goes up, 2nd Aug onwards entire week will still be going up and at best maintain current status.
But current status don't look good with the number of unlinked at 40 to 50 each day.
Which brings me to ask, does Covid have ezy link card?😆😆😆😆🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

p00954

I

I thought only 3 out of the 33 cases are fully vaccinated? How come you put vaccination ratios of the whole population instead? So misleading.

What misleading? Did you not see the big figure 4?

The point as stated before in #15 is that a significant population of those aged under 70 remains vulnerable to hospitalization (require oxygen)

AZE

6 out of 33 requiring oxygen are ages 19-39;
51% of 12-39 are fully vaccinated

5 out of 33 requiring oxygen are ages 40-60;
73% of 40-44 are fully vaccinated
81% of 45-59 are fully vaccinated

Figure 7: Deaths and Active Cases in ICU or Requiring Oxygen Supplementation, by Age Group
fig-7-(31-jul).jpg

Figure 4: Percentage of Individuals who Completed Full Regimen of COVID-19 Vaccine by Age Group
fig-4-(31-jul).png

fig-8-(31-jul).jpg

As for vac rate chiu need to look at Data on ~ JUL 18, before P2HA.
12-39 ~ 30%
40-44 ~ 60%
45-59 ~ 75%
60-69 ~ 80%
70+ ~ 70%

Regardless, full endemic can never be realised since that will require herd immunity level of 90-95% which ish unachievable.
Relatively high level of normalcy with safe guards in place ish probably doable.

deodorant

That might make a lot of sense to why vax people are 5 times more likely to get infected.
Where you got this stats sia. CDC latest delta thing said that vaxxed ppl 3 times less likely to get infected.

https://edition.cnn.com/2021/07/29/politics/cdc-masks-covid-19-infections/index.html
Summary:
✅
Being fully vaxxed reduces risk of infection 3 fold.
❌
But if you’re infected you may spread the virus just as easily as an unvaxxed person.
✅
Nevertheless being vaxxed reduces risk of severe disease/death 10fold if you’re infected.
❌
1 infected delta person can infect 8-9 others.

LemonSalmon

Lmao at the vaccine. And people actually believe take vax riao can travel. Lmao!

Hope insurance company reject all claims from people who take Non-FDA-approved vax.

OddEye

Im seeing ppl playing basketball and badminton outside.. Now legal ah? Thats possibly a place for outbreak as well

Sultana

Meaning encountered places with loads of virus...
Last year no vaccines for covid oso same got a percentage of high dependency on oxygen & a few at ICU. No much difference right?

Ender

6 out of 33 requiring oxygen are ages 19-39;
51% of 12-39 are fully vaccinated

5 out of 33 requiring oxygen are ages 40-60;
73% of 40-44 are fully vaccinated
81% of 45-59 are fully vaccinated

Figure 7: Deaths and Active Cases in ICU or Requiring Oxygen Supplementation, by Age Group
fig-7-(31-jul).jpg

Figure 4: Percentage of Individuals who Completed Full Regimen of COVID-19 Vaccine by Age Group
fig-4-(31-jul).png
Very misleading. Confusing vaccinated population with actual vaccinated with severe symptoms. Currently there are only 3 out of 40 severe cases are vaccinated with underlying conditions. Out of the 3, one is a vaccinated elderly in ICU. The other two, I don't know the age group.

https://www.moh.gov.sg/news-highlights/details/update-on-local-covid-19-situation-(31-july)
5. 604 cases are currently warded in hospital. Most are well and under observation. There are currently 33 cases of serious illness requiring oxygen supplementation, and 7 in critical condition in the intensive care unit (ICU). 3 amongst these 40 cases are fully vaccinated. Of these, 2 require oxygen supplementation while 1 requires ICU care as they have underlying medical conditions. 26 seniors above 60 years, of whom 24 are completely unvaccinated or partially vaccinated, have fallen very ill.

kgluong

Where you got this stats sia. CDC latest delta thing said that vaxxed ppl 3 times less likely to get infected.

https://edition.cnn.com/2021/07/29/politics/cdc-masks-covid-19-infections/index.html
Summary:
✅
Being fully vaxxed reduces risk of infection 3 fold.
❌
But if you’re infected you may spread the virus just as easily as an unvaxxed person.
✅
Nevertheless being vaxxed reduces risk of severe disease/death 10fold if you’re infected.
❌
1 infected delta person can infect 8-9 others.

The news still going by the narrative of vax is working. While the data clearly show vax people are more likely to get infected.

https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/...-in-a-massive-massachusetts-outbreak.6567857/
https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/threads/150-fully-vaccinated-people-die-in-illinois.6564308/

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.