One doctor says she hasn't had a day off in nearly 3 weeks. Other healthcare workers told CNA they feel battered and burned out.

Medicated Oil

Thought hospital dont allow their healthcare workers to speak out without authorization wor

Cna can report just like that?
The intention is to tell daft sinkie to stay and die at home.
At the end of the day, the HRW will continue to burn out without reinforcement.
Their problem is highlighted in this case as a tool.
No one is looking into solving it.

MyWill

Healthcare workers only complain fatigue hor.

160th never report healthcare workers unhappy with mmanagement or mismanagement. Nobody ask for apology hor. U all dun flame OYK. Nobody even mention him.

xiao.xin

Some of the pointers really make sense. Healthcare workers has been complaining about overworking for the longest time, like since the start of covid. then there we have Ministers telling people mai kia, we gonna set up more shops to cater to rising needs cause we need to open up or SG Inc gonna collapsed

Hmmm so where the new headcount gonna come from? So are we really moving towards the right direction?

CheeKeong108

One the other hand, some like MPs immediately switched to zoom MTPS at the first sight of danger leaving their volunteers and residents to proceed per normal and can only count on their blessing stars

wwenze

POFMA. If doctors no day off then can somebody explain why polyclinic only do Mon to Fri?

Mitsui Hisashi

What is the use of publishing these sob stories?they choose to be health care workers so quit complaining so much ffs

Medicated Oil

Some of the pointers really make sense. Healthcare workers has been complaining about overworking for the longest time, like since the start of covid. then there we have Ministers telling people mai kia, we gonna set up more shops to cater to rising needs cause we need to open up or SG Inc gonna collapsed

Hmmm so where the new people come from? So are we really moving towards the right direction?
Who is the WE ?
It is the mis-management from the top.
If the top is not doing anything, this is just a news report for the HRW to let out steam.
It is telling them that their noise are heard.
The End.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.