Maybe got chance since it falls under AMK grc. Hopefully they take this opportunity to treasure the SK west residencealready have greenwichv mah, and seletar mall. why need another mall
PM district. Want to build Disneyland on that land also canMaybe got chance since it falls under AMK grc. Hopefully they take this opportunity to treasure the SK west residence
11th floor much noiser. 23rd floor, I think maybe if closed windows then should be quite quiet. But that defeats the purpose of the view which was quite spectacular.Which level is noisier ? 23rd floor or 11th floor ? Is the level 23 worth it in your opinion - noise vs views
My thinking is quite unlikely. I based my thinking on what I think a city planner would think, and not based on available sites.Possible for mrt to be build opposite topiary reserve site? Just speculating.
Really have to go on site and listen. For that development, the 11th floor was worse off.higher floors the noise sound more distant, but the echoes last longer. Lower floors the noise sound nearer and shorter. Generally, lower floors the noise slightly more bearable. But also really depend on individuals’ tolerance
There are also a ton of amenities at the HDB blk 455 of Fernvale just beside, one more just behind the temple.already have greenwichv mah, and seletar mall. why need another mall
Apparently capital gain tax really coming
Why does it matter in this thread since u said its a lousy site and sure no profit?Apparently capital gain tax really coming
my unit faces YCK road diagonally & we were just lamenting with the MCP & the landed properties separating us from the road, we can vividly hear faint road noises, what more directly facing the road, will be worse.. so the agents indeed know their stuff, stack 7/8 will be better off as further in ie away from the direct impact from road noise..Really have to go on site and listen. For that development, the 11th floor was worse off.
HAHAHAHAHA.... previously when i mentioned the developer put the right price for the project inner facing to be the premium unit due to highly desirable. and the unblocked facing to be less desirable and cheaper, a few clowns/joker come in rebut and try to defend their purchase aggresively. they think developer make a mistake end up they are the one who make the mistake insteadJust now I went up the new HDB at 810am that's beside Greenwich, to take a nice bird eye view. I've really nothing better to do I guess.
I went to the 23rd floor, highest floor. The view was really spectacular. I could see all the way to CBD. I took a few pics of the nice views.
But... It was like wow, constant road sounds, and especially loud sounds from certain motorcycles, buses and noisiest of all, rubbish trucks. There was a constant droning sound from the road.
I decided to move to the 11th floor, which is nearer to the 11th floor of Parc Greenwich. Take note the land of this HDB is about 1 floor higher up, that's why it's comparable.
Wow, the noise on the 11th floor is quite bad. The view, while good, is also not as spectacular. Pretty standard.
My conclusion is that the unblocked view was overhyped. It now makes sense why the psf of the road facing units are lower.
road noise really no joke, e agent keep telling us no point, 6 lanes in front of e unit, v hard to sell next time.. she even cited her experience of a higher priced unit is easier to sell vs e cheaper unit facing main road..HAHAHAHAHA.... previously when i mentioned the developer put the right price for the project inner facing to be the premium unit due to highly desirable. and the unblocked facing to be less desirable and cheaper, a few clowns/joker come in rebut and try to defend their purchase aggresively. they think developer make a mistake end up they are the one who make the mistake instead
Bro, u really powerful sia. I pass by the plot occasionally and doesn’t seems that loud lei. I somewhat remember about the debate like Ubi etc but kana brush away because Seletar is atas industrial so not noisyHAHAHAHAHA.... previously when i mentioned the developer put the right price for the project inner facing to be the premium unit due to highly desirable. and the unblocked facing to be less desirable and cheaper, a few clowns/joker come in rebut and try to defend their purchase aggresively. they think developer make a mistake end up they are the one who make the mistake instead
The blue and white HDB at a diagonal with some trees and the MCP separating it from YCK road?my unit faces YCK road diagonally & we were just lamenting with the MCP & the landed properties separating us from the road, we can vividly hear faint road noises, what more directly facing the road, will be worse.. so the agents indeed know their stuff, stack 7/8 will be better off as further in ie away from the direct impact from road noise..
Stand near the road, is quite normal leh. Probably de-sensitized because it is expected due to near a road.Bro, u really powerful sia. I pass by the plot occasionally and doesn’t seems that loud lei. I somewhat remember about the debate like Ubi etc but kana brush away because Seletar is atas industrial so not noisy
yes - i’m facing gerald driveThe blue and white HDB at a diagonal with some trees and the MCP separating it from YCK road?
same leh, my agent does the same too. there’s 3 bounced out units from level 8!! but if i chose to forfeit my chance to commit to a unit during launch i’ll be cuckoo to buy now with paper gain of 4%.My friend agent keep messaging him on the bounce out units of PGW. It's seems like many ppl bought on impulse during the launch and come to regret later on. Can't blame the buyer who forfeit there unit since during launch time ppl kan chiong and want to snatch it without thinking through properly the pros and cons and thanks to agent who hype up the project.