Post your food photo here (local)

seePyou

Not camera fault. The curry is like this. I brighten up actually. The real curry was a bit darker.

Never eat curry so black, go to Go!Go!Curry! @ 313 to try!!! :D

Curry - salty and dry.
Rice - too soft.
Prawns - small and too much flour.

Only thing that cant go wrong is the cabbage.

Same taste as what I had in Japan lol.
Never liked it

onlyViper

i love the nasi lemak sold near BUKIT TIMAH MRT...2.5 only...cheap yet tasty... at least for me:)

minminmin

306949_10150267568556504_719251503_8023961_7912297_n.jpg

Just had pita with grilled chicken at One Place @ Jalan Kayu! :D

lovejade

my horribly expensive tiong bahur bak ku teh. $6 per bowl with 2 piece of pork rib that has very little meat. all my friends complained portion too little. bill comes up to $ 9.50 each person.

307161_1889573771884_1617677151_1614595_6206378_n.jpg

291707_1889574011890_1617677151_1614596_2570373_n.jpg

wackykid

my horribly expensive tiong bahur bak ku teh. $6 per bowl with 2 piece of pork rib that has very little meat. all my friends complained portion too little. bill comes up to $ 9.50 each person.

wait till u try pao xiang den u'll know there's mountain taller than another mountain... :s16:

regards,
wacky

wackykid

The Clarke Quay opposite Central one leh ?

Should be cheaper and better ? LOL

oh that one i think ate once quite long time ago b4... song fa bak kut teh right?? also quite expensive... but nothing that i know of is more $$$ den pao xiang (where u still have to include 7% GST + 10% service charge!)...

song fa bak kut teh i believe price wise might be comparable with jadey's tiong bahru's... but qty i don't think not as bad as TWO ribs... so it's still not that ex...

soup wise is white one with garlic type... and not peppery type either... if i remember correctly...

regards,
wacky

Sen

Xing Chen Pork Ribs Soup @ Vivocity's Food Republic. S$22.90 (incl GST) for 2 together with a bowl of you tiao, tau kwa & 2 lime juice. Very nice Bak Kut Teh, the soup is not too peppery, just nice for me, auto refill also. Meat is tender, very easy to bite off. Recommended even though the price is a bit steep. :look:
Xing_Chen_Pork_Ribs_Soup_xx.JPG

Xing_Chen_Pork_Ribs_Soup_x.JPG

menu

Xing_Chen_Pork_Ribs_Soup_3.JPG

Xing_Chen_Pork_Ribs_Soup_4.JPG

EsPpY

oh that one i think ate once quite long time ago b4... song fa bak kut teh right?? also quite expensive... but nothing that i know of is more $$$ den pao xiang (where u still have to include 7% GST + 10% service charge!)...

song fa bak kut teh i believe price wise might be comparable with jadey's tiong bahru's... but qty i don't think not as bad as TWO ribs... so it's still not that ex...

soup wise is white one with garlic type... and not peppery type either... if i remember correctly...

regards,
wacky
For Pao Xiang I waiting for the store in Nex to collapse only... The price I saw already put me off. Not much people in the shop too.

wackykid

For Pao Xiang I waiting for the store in Nex to collapse only... The price I saw already put me off. Not much people in the shop too.

i oso waiting for them to collapse... but to think that they could come out with a NEW branch at marina square (just along side with the new food court).... that branch probably can't last too long either... :look:

i think wanna eat pao xiang should just go malaysia eat ba... way too ex here liao... :yawn:

regards,
wacky

Sen

Tony Cafe @ #02-23 The Adelphi. S$3.50 for fried chicken wing rice with curry veg. The chicken rice & fried chicken wings are damn nice! Only available on monday, wednesday & saturday. :lick:
Tony_Cafe_3.JPG

Tony_Cafe_11.JPG

Tony_Cafe_21.JPG

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.