Recently I try to port over to Gomo

106gunner

SingTel Subscriber here, recently I try to port over to Gomo after my contract has ended

When I choose to retain my existing cell phone number instead of getting a new number and next click next

It dislay some thing lik “you have a order”

Hmm why like that Sia? I try the online chat but is a virtual agent and can’t help much

Moreover there no support hotline where we can call and even if it does is like a overseas line

106gunner

Didn't have an issue porting from starhub
Sian thought is will be a breeze port over, didn’t know is such a hassle

Moreover Gomo is subsidiary of sngtel yet doesn’t allow me to port over though contract has end and I akway paid my bill punctually

fandango

Huh, I also ported over for singtel to gomo. Process very smooth. Next day collect new Sim card liao.

happily1986

AFAIK when you port over from ST to Gomo, you dont get to enjoy certain promotion when you sign up and port over. Some MVNOs on ST network also like that.

Euqorab

Is it true that need special APP to make normal phone calls?

leonaheidern

my mum just ported out from gomo to giga.

two days ago I think got cross sms line or something. we all received an sms from her saying she went to see doctor but she didn't send that message

I am wondering which Telco to niam cause she choose to retain her number while porting from gomo to giga

ots

Ported from StarHub was ok.
Want was “u have an order”? Order loh

Laguna123

Last time I encountered using SingTel wanna port to their sim only also cannot become must be from other telco.

106gunner

Last time I encountered using SingTel wanna port to their sim only also cannot become must be from other telco.
This is what I’m facing, is it must change to a new number then can port over be it using E sim or SIM card?

And cannot retain existing number?

106gunner

Huh, I also ported over for singtel to gomo. Process very smooth. Next day collect new Sim card liao.
I’m given the option to choose E-Sim or SIM card and I choose the latter and they even provide me the delivery date of the Sim card

Jin happy until I choose retain existing number and hit next then it say “you already have an order” 😱

Beat me as my contract has ended and I didn’t renew the contract with SingTel, but yet it claim I have an order :o

Laguna123

This is what I’m facing, is it must change to a new number then can port over be it using E sim or SIM card?

And cannot retain existing number?
You can port over to Maxx M1 1st then port to GOMO. I have been porting around telco since I started using Sim only plan.

coyote

I’m given the option to choose E-Sim or SIM card and I choose the latter and they even provide me the delivery date of the Sim card

Jin happy until I choose retain existing number and hit next then it say “you already have an order” 😱

Beat me as my contract has ended and I didn’t renew the contract with SingTel, but yet it claim I have an order :o

Probably your previous failed attempt to port over still in the system ...

106gunner

You can port over to Maxx M1 1st then port to GOMO. I have been porting around telco since I started using Sim only plan.
Ya but how come cannot port from SingTel to Gomo?

Is it must terminate the contract/line then can port over?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.