Recommendation: Reliable workshops in JB

BuGGi3

I see, never park upstairs before.. dont frequent that area :s13: maybe next time go that area can try:s8:

Below carpark have a sewage stench. But ultimately I was worried if basement will be flooded if it rains too heavily :s13: Thats why I would prefer upper storey parking.

Yueming

using dunlop sport maxx suggested by carclick during last tire change.

quite good.

HellHunter

Anyone know a decent shop that does full body wraps in either JB or SG? Sheng auto doesn't do full body. One of my friends is looking to do.

sentsggirls

Reached CarClick at 230pm.

Balancing / alignment
Change rear light bulb
Change brake switch
Clean throttle body
Suck out a little of ATF.

95RM. Total time spent 1h 15mins.

Wife complain to Long for such work :s13:

Ask Jospeh , CNY they going back to Ipoh for CNY.
Mostly close for a week.

Seems like CarClick less busy after see outside park a lot of car that are being repaired and waiting for customer collect car before CNY.

earthtk

My car had idling issues.. but clean throttle body ok liao

Sent from Samsung SM-G965F using GAGT

funky05

How is throttle body being clean?
Don't clean, what will happen?

From what I heard from my regular workshop, throttle body must take out and clean.. not just spray wd40 on the surface which many workshops do.

snipfer

From what I heard from my regular workshop, throttle body must take out and clean.. not just spray wd40 on the surface which many workshops do.
ywAsMFKl.jpg

JWL7tg8l.jpg

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX 2 using GAGT

snipfer

In sg throttle body cleaning around $80. JB a lot cheaper, sometimes free

x3dnd3x

My car had idling issues.. but clean throttle body ok liao

Sent from Samsung SM-G965F using GAGT

My Vios always got idling issues but so far never idle until engine die off kind. I went to Ah Yuan, he say its normal for Vios.

Then when i start after maybe 24 hours never start, will have 1 sharp screeching sound. I ask Ah Yuan, he say its normal also, no need to do anything. :s13:

But i got see people in VOGS asking about this start got sharp screeching sound, people say what alternator and starter thingy.

myviowner

This is obviously weird.... This is normal and that is normal.... To me obviously is abnormal sia... Period lah he.....

"The start got sharp screeching sound" This one i agreed is belting problem.

x3dnd3x

This is obviously weird.... This is normal and that is normal.... To me obviously is abnormal sia... Period lah he.....

"The start got sharp screeching sound" This one i agreed is belting problem.

Hmm okay. I remember got once went to Century auto workshop to change oil because lazy go down until Ah Yuan there. Somemore colleague go with me, he always go the Century auto workshop so go there.

The boss say my problems are engine mounting, belt, brakes and tyres. He tell me the rest won't affect much since my colleague tell him another 3 years no more liao. He tell me brakes and tyres change can liao, the rest can tahan 3 years no problem.

myviowner

Hmm okay. I remember got once went to Century auto workshop to change oil because lazy go down until Ah Yuan there. Somemore colleague go with me, he always go the Century auto workshop so go there.

The boss say my problems are engine mounting, belt, brakes and tyres. He tell me the rest won't affect much since my colleague tell him another 3 years no more liao. He tell me brakes and tyres change can liao, the rest can tahan 3 years no problem.

Yeah, this sound more logical/ typical way of telling SG car owner from a JB workshop... brake and tire are safety parts, dun play play.... :)

myviowner

ywAsMFKl.jpg

JWL7tg8l.jpg

Yes, must remove from the engine for max effectiveness. Else, could be half pass 6 standard.... lolz

I seen most freelance/ SG workshop did throttle cleaning without removing it from car... cmi!!

snipfer

My Vios always got idling issues but so far never idle until engine die off kind. I went to Ah Yuan, he say its normal for Vios.

Then when i start after maybe 24 hours never start, will have 1 sharp screeching sound. I ask Ah Yuan, he say its normal also, no need to do anything. :s13:

But i got see people in VOGS asking about this start got sharp screeching sound, people say what alternator and starter thingy.

It's normal for old Vios. The screeching sound will go off after 5 mins, if it didn't then go and change/tighten belt

snipfer

Yes, must remove from the engine for max effectiveness. Else, could be half pass 6 standard.... lolz

I seen most freelance/ SG workshop did throttle cleaning without removing it from car... cmi!!

Yup that's why I post the pics taken 2 yrs ago. The dirt accumulated is scary.

x3dnd3x

It's normal for old Vios. The screeching sound will go off after 5 mins, if it didn't then go and change/tighten belt

Is only if park more like 8 hours or so, when start time will have that sharp screeching sound. Once start no more liao. Ah Yuan tell me normal, don't need waste money do anything.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.