Recommendation: Reliable workshops in JB

xVrooMx

If your car is a popular model, buy from Taobao and ship over. I got mine full set around 6 pieces CUSCO grade for less than SGD$200

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX 2 using GAGT

wow! good deal!! maybe i should try tb haha..

snipfer

camotorpedo

Mileage about 10K up lorry Liao.
That’s why I always bring my own parts from sg.

That time thought okay to use Malaysia parts.
Sian sia really dangerous to buy parts from JB stockist.

My KBY shock absorbers changed in LCH brothers also squeaking in less than one year. Agree is better to buy sg parts

myviowner

Hi, I read some ppl mention hawk type. I whatsapp them for sevicing package and they gave the one below

hawk.jpg

But doesn't seem cheap. I compared with technicautocare - anyone heard of them?

http://www.technicautocare.com/servicingpackages

technicautocare even seems cheaper for the Castrol Edge Engine Oil 5W/40 - S$98 vs $RM337. The things they check should be roughly similar, although I didn't read carefully.

So in that case, not worthy to go in JB, although I'm going in 2 wks time.

Buy your fav EO and filter in SG. Bring it in to get them change for you. Simple EO and filer change service, most workshops can do.
Labour in jb range from RM 30- RM50
Labour in SG range from SGD 35......onwards.

Choice is yours dude...:s13:

sentsggirls

I installed front strut bar and rear anti-roll bar only. Cuz lowered, i worry scrap at the bottom.

Sorry ah... Rear top is boot bar? Rear bottom is anti-roll? So many bar so confused. :s11:

Yes bro installed inside boot area to hold the rear chassis TOP area.
I still have front 4pt lower bar installed also.

Got many bars to install.
Like fenders bar. Etc.

Mine lowered spring about 2 and a half finger.
Should be fine to install.

But not yet try behind sit people will have any effect anot.

sentsggirls

My KBY shock absorbers changed in LCH brothers also squeaking in less than one year. Agree is better to buy sg parts

Mine one after installed lower spring really can find behind a sober dame weak sia. Behind like sometimes driving wil go up and down abit.

Think who sit behind will vomit and giddy.

sentsggirls

Buy your fav EO and filter in SG. Bring it in to get them change for you. Simple EO and filer change service, most workshops can do.
Labour in jb range from RM 30- RM50
Labour in SG range from SGD 35......onwards.

Choice is yours dude...:s13:

This one like Indirect advertisement leh.
Ask people JB ws package then intro sg ws package. Lol

HellHunter

Mine one after installed lower spring really can find behind a sober dame weak sia. Behind like sometimes driving wil go up and down abit.

Think who sit behind will vomit and giddy.

I figure your stock springs were shouldering some of the load. Be careful of potholes :o

sentsggirls

I figure your stock springs were shouldering some of the load. Be careful of potholes :o
Yah bro stock spring was helping the weak rear absorber.
Think must find time go stockist buy and bring to CarClick.

Any effect of still using the weak absorber on lower sports spring ?

Rear tyres uneven wear ? Or spring will soften more ?

HellHunter

Yah bro stock spring was helping the weak rear absorber.
Think must find time go stockist buy and bring to CarClick.

Any effect of still using the weak absorber on lower sports spring ?

Rear tyres uneven wear ? Or spring will soften more ?

Off hand I recall worn shock absorbers affect handling/braking distance and may put added strain on other suspension components. Over time tyres will have cupping/scalloped tread wear if suspension component is worn/bent.

tread-wear-patterns-79931034

I just found this article, quite informative with regards to shock absorbers-
https://www.monitor.co.ug/Business/Auto/What-you-should-know-about-shock-absorbers/688614-3023298-1dyp23/index.html

AL5509

Side track into fake ringgit.

*Hearsay, there are certain amount of RM100 notes(in particular) flowing in the market?

So my concern is if it wise to change ringgit in JB still?
Anyone have such concern?

*For discussion purposes only, my hearsay maybe incorrect thou.

HondaJG

*Hearsay, there are certain amount of RM100 notes(in particular) flowing in the market?

either way will kanna whether change in SG or MY la.
some even kanna rob when change in MY leh.. :s8:

be vigilant on the surrounding, do visual/feel check on the ringgit notes after change loh.. :s12:
check thru before leaving the counter. be kaisu than sorry later.. :D

snipfer

I seldom have 100 notes cos I always asked for 50s. RM100 and RM50 looked the same to me(colourblind).

If you do notice, cashiers will check for counterfeit only when you use RM100 but not for RM50

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX 2 using GAGT

myviowner

either way will kanna whether change in SG or MY la.
some even kanna rob when change in MY leh.. :s8:

be vigilant on the surrounding, do visual/feel check on the ringgit notes after change loh.. :s12:
check thru before leaving the counter. be kaisu than sorry later.. :D

Check in front of the counter? Then you on spot light liao lor.... Many pairs of eyes looking at how much you change...
Inviting trouble?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.