Recommendation: Reliable workshops in JB

AL5509

While Q up for check at SG custom, chatted with the officer and he mentioned small qty is ok lah...
He further told him he came across one car with one whole big basket of durain, then this is taxable lah. :s13:

During CNY, BBQ pork/chicken slice (Bak kua) is popular, this is not allowed even for own consumption. That was years back experience,
Not sure still applies now.
Same. Cannot bring.
2 Singaporeans caught smuggling bak kwa from Malaysia into Singapore https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/singaporeans-caught-smuggling-bak-kwa-from-malaysia-11134326

mrtanbg

VW rotary knob for electric exterior mirror broke off.
I think it is a common issue.
Not sure if can super glue back, chances are will have to change the whole panel.
Can carclick do it, and if yes can they source it for me?
Or should I get from stockist in Singapore or Malaysia?
Thanks
KybOBiEl.jpg

sentsggirls

Guys anyone change your new engine oil after 1k mileage due to don’t like the engine oil ah? Like very noisy engine when driving and not smooth drive.

Anyone using bridges stone Potenza re003? Issit good for wet n dry ?
JB cheap for Bridgestone Brand’s ?

snipfer

Noisy could be your engine oil too thin.
I once use schnell on Toyota, too heavy even though it's Xw40, less than 1k I change to carlube.

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX 2 using GAGT

sentsggirls

Yo bro thanks for fast reply.
I using 5w-30
Previously using penrite very smooth n quiet.
Then just change to motul 8100excess. Abit noisy leh.

I thinking want change out the oil Liao just buy new oil.

weeza77

Not sure if can super glue back, chances are will have to change the whole panel.
Thanks
KybOBiEl.jpg

Can check Taobao/Online Shops for parts.

ilovesashimi

anyone got any lobang for good reliable car wrap in JB?

just wanna do my roof in black

those kind that can do on the spot kind

liquidh

Just use epoxy bond to fix it.

Thanks
KybOBiEl.jpg

YorYor

Yeah, I would try to superglue it first. You'll need it temporarily anyway. While you slowly try to source for a replacement. If it breaks before you find, then speed up the search. If it doesn't break again, then voila!

walkofwinners

Am at carclick now for engine oil/atf change. Finished and done in about 30 mins, weekdays are better without the crowd.

But be careful when driving in msia in the rain, the roads are absolute perfect for drifting and skidding so drive safe and slow.

myviowner

Normal EO change, yeah 30mins or less done liao. The usual workshop i use, will do a road test and visual checking before handing over to me.
Drive slow in wet condition.

myviowner

Thanks
KybOBiEl.jpg

Consider accessories shop too. Else get it from SG then bring in if heading in.

seanboi

Yo bro thanks for fast reply.
I using 5w-30
Previously using penrite very smooth n quiet.
Then just change to motul 8100excess. Abit noisy leh.

I thinking want change out the oil Liao just buy new oil.

Try adding some Lubegard protectant first before you change out the oil. I am facing the same exact situation as you but using PUP. Engine very noisy.

Checked the specs of the 30wt Penrite oil which you mentioned and it seems like Penrite is slightly thicker at 100C compared to Motul 8100.

sentsggirls

Try adding some Lubegard protectant first before you change out the oil. I am facing the same exact situation as you but using PUP. Engine very noisy.

Checked the specs of the 30wt Penrite oil which you mentioned and it seems like Penrite is slightly thicker at 100C compared to Motul 8100.

Okay bro. Thanks but don’t like adding additives to my car.
Will change out to penrite oil when I received the item.

I am using this motul with extra fuel economy seems to thin for my car.

Below 60km/h quite rough n noisy but above 60 not noisy

Think I better stick to same EO next time.

luv_boa

Am at carclick now to change my engine mount, clutch and engine oil. His workshop is full of cars and I think only him and another guy is working.

sentsggirls

Yesterday went CarClick reach about 630pm.
Parked my car saw ws inside full of JB cars doing major repair works.

Walked in as usual only saw ah yuan inside office.
Told him I am here to change my rear absorber.

He told me he can’t do it as he alone only and asked me come another day.
Then told him just change of absober very fast but he say can’t do it.
Then I say nvm I come other day.

Seems like he very bad mood and stress yesterday.
Ah Hong was not around seems like went off early or on leave.

In then end went to any other ws which is not far from sutra mall.
Change rear absober and alignment and balancing
Total damage : 100RM.

Time taken 40mins.

This ws last time I share before in thread.
4 guys working on my car so dame fast sia. Haha.

Dunno what happen to CArClick.

luv_boa

Yesterday went CarClick reach about 630pm.
Parked my car saw ws inside full of JB cars doing major repair works.

Walked in as usual only saw ah yuan inside office.
Told him I am here to change my rear absorber.

He told me he can’t do it as he alone only and asked me come another day.
Then told him just change of absober very fast but he say can’t do it.
Then I say nvm I come other day.

Seems like he very bad mood and stress yesterday.
Ah Hong was not around seems like went off early or on leave.

In then end went to any other ws which is not far from sutra mall.
Change rear absober and alignment and balancing
Total damage : 100RM.

Time taken 40mins.

This ws last time I share before in thread.
4 guys working on my car so dame fast sia. Haha.

Dunno what happen to CArClick.

Same just now was there and full of jb cars also. There was another workshop even bigger just beside him. Full of jb cars also. Wonder if is good?

luv_boa

Yah, last week I went in oso only him and ah Hong.

So the whole workshop only him and ah Hong.. Hopefully they do a good job for my car. Ah Hong was surprised that I am using 0w40 EO. I prefer mobil 1 EO over shell helix.

luv_boa

Changed my engine mount, clutch and EO. Total labor charge with gear oil for 400rm.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.