RESMED for sleep apnea? Any comments?

dreant

Supremacy Member
Joined
Sep 23, 2001
Messages
9,892
Reaction score
11
Do you guys install an inline bacteria filter on the hose? If yes, what filter did you install?

I use generic in-line bacterial filters with my CPAP - whatever is reasonably priced when I am reordering supplies. Do note that these filters are hydrophilic, and should *not* be used with a humidifier.

Most heated humidifiers target around 80% humidity, and it's usually higher than that in SG (unless you sleep in an air conditioned room); hence I never felt the need to use it when I am in SG. I only use my heated humidifier in the winter months, and remove the in-line bacterial filter whenever I do.
 

hostet

Member
Joined
Jan 10, 2001
Messages
135
Reaction score
5
I use generic in-line bacterial filters with my CPAP - whatever is reasonably priced when I am reordering supplies. Do note that these filters are hydrophilic, and should *not* be used with a humidifier.

Most heated humidifiers target around 80% humidity, and it's usually higher than that in SG (unless you sleep in an air conditioned room); hence I never felt the need to use it when I am in SG. I only use my heated humidifier in the winter months, and remove the in-line bacterial filter whenever I do.

Ok noted. Once again thank you bro.
 

dreant

Supremacy Member
Joined
Sep 23, 2001
Messages
9,892
Reaction score
11
1+2 years. effectively, the extended warranty was 78. So u have to take into consideration into this.

:s11: So, you paid SGD78 for one additional year of extended warranty (the Resmed S10 comes with a 2 year warranty by default), which includes "free" yearly servicing/maintenance of the unit during this warranty period.

And when your unit started making strange sounds, you brought it in for one of these "free" checkups (hence, still under your extended warranty period), and they told you it's broken, and wanted you to pay SGD1,000 to fix it? :s22:

And, when you went back a second time, they said they made a mistake, and fixed it for free? :s8:

The whole episode sounds... odd.
Oh well, glad it worked out I guess.
 
Last edited:

hostet

Member
Joined
Jan 10, 2001
Messages
135
Reaction score
5
Shipping to Singapore from CPAP.com

Hi Guys,

I have order the Resmed S10 Autosense from CPAP.com and was informed that they do not ship Resmed and Philip directly to Singapore. I will have to redirect the item to a USA address. I am considering shipping through, comgateway, Vpost or Ezbuy. However how do I apply for HSA approver without a tracking number?
 

dreant

Supremacy Member
Joined
Sep 23, 2001
Messages
9,892
Reaction score
11
I have order the Resmed S10 Autosense from CPAP.com and was informed that they do not ship Resmed and Philip directly to Singapore. I will have to redirect the item to a USA address. I am considering shipping through, comgateway, Vpost or Ezbuy. However how do I apply for HSA approver without a tracking number?

Your forwarder will provide you with a tracking number once you've shipped it from US->SG. That is the tracking number you'll need to provide to HSA for import approval, with the invoice from the retailer showing the items and prices.

You might save a little bit of money with a forwarder, but ersonally, I prefer shopping from a retailer who is able to ship directly, just to reduce any complications that might come up if there are any issues even if it might cost a little more. Comparatively, it's still a lot cheaper than trying to buy locally.
 

hostet

Member
Joined
Jan 10, 2001
Messages
135
Reaction score
5
Your forwarder will provide you with a tracking number once you've shipped it from US->SG. That is the tracking number you'll need to provide to HSA for import approval, with the invoice from the retailer showing the items and prices.

You might save a little bit of money with a forwarder, but ersonally, I prefer shopping from a retailer who is able to ship directly, just to reduce any complications that might come up if there are any issues even if it might cost a little more. Comparatively, it's still a lot cheaper than trying to buy locally.

Hi dreant,

Definitely I would prefer direct shipping via Fedex etc to Singapore. However CPAP.com informed me that there are shipping restriction and they can ship Resmed and Philip to Singapore directly although there is an option for International shipment to Singapore in their check out page.

I have checked with Vpost and they do not provide any tracking information during transit to Singapore. However the CS indicated that I will have to send them the prescription before they can ship the item from their warehouse in USA. Are they able to clear the cargo with the submitted prescription?
 

dreant

Supremacy Member
Joined
Sep 23, 2001
Messages
9,892
Reaction score
11
Definitely I would prefer direct shipping via Fedex etc to Singapore. However CPAP.com informed me that there are shipping restriction and they can ship Resmed and Philip to Singapore directly although there is an option for International shipment to Singapore in their check out page.

I have checked with Vpost and they do not provide any tracking information during transit to Singapore. However the CS indicated that I will have to send them the prescription before they can ship the item from their warehouse in USA. Are they able to clear the cargo with the submitted prescription?

Indeed, that's why I don't buy from cpap.com I used to order from 1800cpap instead - I'm not sure if they still ship direct. There is a 10% discount code (take10) that makes their prices comparable to most others.

I wouldn't use vpost - too many horror stories about them. If you're set on buying from cpap.com, you might like to consider using a different forwarder instead. Another thing to consider about forwarders is their US address location. Some states have taxes, and you may be charged that at point of sale.
 
Last edited:

hostet

Member
Joined
Jan 10, 2001
Messages
135
Reaction score
5
Indeed, that's why I don't buy from cpap.com I used to order from 1800cpap instead - I'm not sure if they still ship direct. There is a 10% discount code (take10) that makes their prices comparable to most others.

I wouldn't use vpost - too many horror stories about them. If you're set on buying from cpap.com, you might like to consider using a different forwarder instead. Another thing to consider about forwarders is their US address location. Some states have taxes, and you may be charged that at point of sale.

Yes I'll take note of the tax thing. Appreciate your advise.
 

XpapXpap

Junior Member
Joined
Dec 8, 2018
Messages
47
Reaction score
0
The last order i ship thru ezbuy. No problem with shipping and the cpap arrived fine. Their pricing is also very competitive. There are 2 mode of shipping which you can choose from.
Remember to apply permit with HSA in case custom ask for it. Though they didn’t ask for my permit the last time.
 

hostet

Member
Joined
Jan 10, 2001
Messages
135
Reaction score
5
The last order i ship thru ezbuy. No problem with shipping and the cpap arrived fine. Their pricing is also very competitive. There are 2 mode of shipping which you can choose from.
Remember to apply permit with HSA in case custom ask for it. Though they didn’t ask for my permit the last time.


Hi XpapXpap,

May I know how did you apply for the permit without tracking number from Ezbuy?
 

XpapXpap

Junior Member
Joined
Dec 8, 2018
Messages
47
Reaction score
0
Hi XpapXpap,

May I know how did you apply for the permit without tracking number from Ezbuy?
Ezbuy will have a airway bill once you initiate shipping. Using the AWB number to apply for permit.
 

junelloh

Junior Member
Joined
Jul 21, 2010
Messages
18
Reaction score
0
I have jus shipped my Philips dreamstation from cpap.com through Ezship . Included the order number cos I didn’t have other numbers.

However I have a problem I can’t seems to register an account with my serial number. Is there anyone who brought dreamstation from cpap.com who managed to register an account?
 

hostet

Member
Joined
Jan 10, 2001
Messages
135
Reaction score
5
Hi,

May I know what are you guys using to clean your mask add tubing. Do you use mask wipes? What are the wipes that are suitable for the mask?
 
Last edited:

dreant

Supremacy Member
Joined
Sep 23, 2001
Messages
9,892
Reaction score
11
Hi,

May I know what are you guys using to clean your mask add tubing. Do you use mask wipes? What are the wipes that are suitable for the mask?

Tube; just run water through it, and leave it to dry.
Mask; just soap and water for any silicone/plastic parts, and just drop any fabric parts into the washing machine in a net.
 
Important Forum Advisory Note
This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.

Please refer to our Terms of Service for more information.
Top