RS topic: Is better to cut loss now?

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

IAmChiobu12M

In before csb. Believe it or not up to you.

Asking for legit opinion.

Would you marry someone who is not meeting any of your needs but just caz you want someone to buy hdb together? And you left 1 year+ to finally key collection. Is it too late to u turn?

I think is a ridiculous stupid move to waste 8 years of life to marry someone just to buy a bto and is not like the guy pay all. Everything also go dutch.

Guy's profile:
Barely even have 100k savings, salary 4k+, 33yo. Mummy's boy. Not smart, not capable chiong career, just everyday wanna piak computer game and waste life. Got asset rich parents but stingy af and may not even get a single inheritance.

Bad looking, and worse part is not even willing to have basic personal grooming. Cannot take stress. Never dated or touch any girl before.

Current rs is 1st rs and 6 years in the rs never touch the gf once. Gf initiated many times always rejected and think sex is a dirty act. Even basic physical intimacy is absent in this rs caz to the guy physical intimacy is an animalistic disgusting act and only function is to procreate. So if there is no need to procreate don't need and feel that is immoral to piak before marriage. No religion.

Then the gf buay tahan ask how long you want her to endure this kind monk life, he say all the way to marriage. He even shoot her say mummy say sex is bad cannot do if you want me piak you, go ask my mum for permission first. Guy is virgin. Guy probably is asexual but not keen to admit.

Girl profile:
Few years younger, financially savvy, wants to be rich, but have a relatively sad life so kinda give up on life. Guy is very behkan but willing to stick with the girl and "take care" of her. Girl want to be kind and wait for the guy grow up and hope he change for better but seems like more and more no hope. Even now wedding guy say everything no need just sign paper collect key. Rich parents also stingy not willing pay a single cent.

And tell her if want piak only after marriage and must pre book appointment with him as this is a disgusting act need time to prepare and set aside.

Girl aim is want to flip the house so bobian stay in the rs but still need wait key collection and 5 years mop. By then she already old virgin. Is it worth it? She's jaded af. Bto estimate can flip 1m at least. Is it worth to hang on another 6 years at least?

cyke69sg

Would you marry someone who is not meeting any of your needs but just caz you want someone to buy hdb together? And you left 1 year+ to finally key collection. Is it too late to u turn?

I think is a ridiculous stupid move to waste 8 years of life to marry someone just to buy a bto and is not like the guy pay all. Everything also go dutch.

Guy's profile:
Barely even have 100k savings, salary 4k+, 33yo. Mummy's boy. Not smart, not capable chiong career, just everyday wanna piak computer game and waste life. Got asset rich parents but stingy af and may not even get a single inheritance.

Bad looking, and worse part is not even willing to have basic personal grooming. Cannot take stress. Never dated or touch any girl before.

Current rs is 1st rs and 6 years in the rs never touch the gf once. Gf initiated many times always rejected and think sex is a dirty act. Even basic physical intimacy is absent in this rs caz to the guy physical intimacy is an animalistic disgusting act and only function is to procreate. So if there is no need to procreate don't need and feel that is immoral to piak before marriage. No religion.

Then the gf buay tahan ask how long you want her to endure this kind monk life, he say all the way to marriage. He even shoot her say mummy say sex is bad cannot do if you want me piak you, go ask my mum for permission first. Guy is virgin. Guy probably is asexual but not keen to admit.

Girl profile:
Few years younger, financially savvy, wants to be rich, but have a relatively sad life so kinda give up on life. Guy is very behkan but willing to stick with the girl and "take care" of her. Girl want to be kind and wait for the guy grow up and hope he change for better but seems like more and more no hope. Even now wedding guy say everything no need just sign paper collect key. Rich parents also stingy not willing pay a single cent.

And tell her if want piak only after marriage and must pre book appointment with him as this is a disgusting act need time to prepare and set aside.

Girl aim is want to flip the house so bobian stay in the rs but still need wait key collection and 5 years mop. By then she already old virgin. Is it worth it? She's jaded af. Bto estimate can flip 1m at least. Is it worth to hang on another 6 years at least?
Paging @Whirling_Dervish

Yuripa

Guy's profile:

Girl profile:

Character and life expectations mismatched

Short pain better than long pain

IAmChiobu12M

where is the cut loss?

everything points towards a 1mil profit (split) in 6 years time wor

where got loss

:o:o:o
Putting the potential profits aside. But the reason why girl so desperate want buy house caz want to move out and have her own place. So if give up means no more house liao. Waited so long finally near then give up like wasted.

blasterlord2

The gal's profile doesn't say very much about her - "Few years younger, financially savvy, wants to be rich, but have a relatively sad life". Everyone wants to be rich, and financially savvy doesn't mean she's capable.

Maybe the gal also cannot make it then both are just nice for one another.

nyvrem

Putting the potential profits aside. But the reason why girl so desperate want buy house caz want to move out and have her own place. So if give up means no more house liao.

again, where is the 'cut loss'?

u get a BTO, u get to move out on ur own.

after 6 years, u get to sell, split profit, maybe take back 400k-500k for your side of the deal

then ownself go buy own home.

again, where is the loss

:o:o:o

C_boliao

Just leave the guy. U have no patience n love for the guy nor the family. U might say wait for 5 years, then sell n flip the house. Problem is u might not even last 5 years.

Don't go into such RS for these kind of money. It's not even like the guy is showering you tons of money, but u are just hoping to flip hdb for profit.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.