RSAF C3 - COMPASS test and Aeromedical checkup

MudkipFan

Hi guys, I got just called up RSAF recruitment center to express my interest in signing on as a C3 officer. They scheduled me for a COMPASS test next week and I was told that there will be a aeromedical checkup after the test.

Anyone knows how is the COMPASS test like? And is the aeromedical test strict for C3? Cuz during my pre-enlistment MINDEF checkup i was already sent for an echo test at national heart center (turned out to be alright.)

PES B1 pre-enlistee here

CoricopatXu

Compass is not something you can train for, you'll either make or break it. If you're a gamer by nature and good at multitasking, then it should be no issue for you. One piece of advise- bring a jacket, it's extremely cold. And if they're still serving Milo and Oreos at break, help yourself, don't be paiseh.

MudkipFan

Compass is not something you can train for, you'll either make or break it. If you're a gamer by nature and good at multitasking, then it should be no issue for you. One piece of advise- bring a jacket, it's extremely cold. And if they're still serving Milo and Oreos at break, help yourself, don't be paiseh.

But are there different standards of passing for different vocations? E.g. Pilot requires a score of 8/10 while c3 needs 6/10 or something.

styledude

go do iq number pattern.

to really train ur mind you must play a lot of games and the game must overwhelm you and force u to think fast or u die.

what they will ask u to do for eg

1)what is 2x4+6x2
2)When the color red appear press red(many colors will be blinking)
3)when the shape square appears press x

point 1,2,3 will happen at the same time.

CoricopatXu

But are there different standards of passing for different vocations? E.g. Pilot requires a score of 8/10 while c3 needs 6/10 or something.

Even UAV guys go through Compass testing, so I really have no idea. A lot of people say it's most stringent on aspiring fighter pilots, though.

Anyway, one good tip is to let your vision go "soft" and relaxed, so that you can take in things in your peripheral vision. There'll also be a lot of questions coming at you, most of them really simple, like basic addition and subtraction. Don't panic. It's really not as hard as it sounds. If you're not a bad multitasker .e.g can hold a conversation with someone while typing on the computer at the same time, you should be fine.

Jiayou!

MudkipFan

haha ok means i should go and play more multitasking games to get my mind to be prepared for it. i am a decent multitasker i hope..(based on my experience with playing games in the past) thanks for your advices!

anyone know the criteria for aeromedical checkup btw?

Lime Juice

compass test just take it like playing game just that some game really test multi tasking...

aeromedical no need scared...eye test blood test height weight ecg all those normal de lor...not pilot no need so the arm length, waist width thing

Cirrostratus

I don't think any amount of games can prepare you for the actual test already. Just for your information, the joystick is reversed. They are testing for mental abilities that we are born with, I don't think playing games will help alot.

Try to solve like few hundred questions on unfolded cube those IQ square question

For pre-employment aeromedical, C3, Pilot, WSO is same medical standards.

Cirrostratus

I think for C3, fare average and be consistent on all sections should be able to get.

For the pilots, the psychologist told me, almost all aspects are important. The critical ones are the hands, capacity, coordination and patterns and the spatial section.

The last test for all vocations is something like an ATC, control the aircraft to the respective aerodome and you must use your voice and speak out with their instructions given. That section for C3 is much longer. Cause I only finish 1 part and I'm was done for pilot vocation.

perperdino

key is to keep calm and relax..nervous sure gabra already
C3 is no joke bizness huan..
u fail mission too jialat u will be asked to leave

Junnie

compass test is more of iq test and reaction test, can't really train for it

baconpok

go in there and treat it as a game.
have fun, don't stress out and you'll be fine :s12:

MudkipFan

Damn guys during the voice test i accidentally collided the aircrafts on one stage... i think fail liao sia :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.