Yes. Wide arm should be easier. I can do a lot more of that compared to standard form.Shoulder width apart
You want to do wide arm push up meh??
Yes. Wide arm should be easier. I can do a lot more of that compared to standard form.Shoulder width apart
You want to do wide arm push up meh??
Exactly why it isn't an allowed form.Yes. Wide arm should be easier. I can do a lot more of that compared to standard form.
Sorry wide arm is not allowed. Improper form. Ur chest not low enoughYes. Wide arm should be easier. I can do a lot more of that compared to standard form.
Doesn't make sense.Exactly why it isn't an allowed form.
I saw a youtube video where a fitness coach who used to be an SAF officer said it's allowed. I think to a point depending on how wide your arms are it might be acceptable, or at least the PTIs would close one eye.Sorry wide arm is not allowed. Improper form. Ur chest not low enough
Anyway, I will take my IPPT next month. And report back. But before that I will try and call the FCC to see if I can get to speak to one of the PTIs and ask them directly.Sorry wide arm is not allowed. Improper form. Ur chest not low enough
If you do wide arm push up, ur chest must go low enough for the machine to count . That is actually much more tiring than the standard shoulder width apart push upAnyway, I will take my IPPT next month. And report back. But before that I will try and call the FCC to see if I can get to speak to one of the PTIs and ask them directly.
You don't travel as far per rep for wide-arm vs mandated "normal" shoulder-width. On the other hand, it is more strenuous.Doesn't make sense.
Tell the saf officer dun talk nonsense, what fitness coach? Is not the PTI close eye lah hello, is the machine no count. You dun believe then you go do lah wide arm. See the machine got count anot loh.I saw a youtube video where a fitness coach who used to be an SAF officer said it's allowed. I think to a point depending on how wide your arms are it might be acceptable, or at least the PTIs would close one eye.
Wider arm position doesn't mean your chest can't go low??
Same goes for closer arm position ma. It's either your pecs work more, or your tris and delts work more. But pecs being the larger muscle group, it should be more natural and easier to be stronger in that. Hence wider arm should be easier, unless u are imbalanced musculature wise.If you do wide arm push up, ur chest must go low enough for the machine to count . That is actually much more tiring than the standard shoulder width apart push up
I disagree on both. What do u mean by travel far? Both forms can hit depth. It's just different muscles get used, wide arm emphasises chest. Close arm emphasises tris and front delts. I already explained in reply to other guy.You don't travel as far per rep for wide-arm vs mandated "normal" shoulder-width. On the other hand, it is more strenuous.
But if you specifically trained wide-arm and very proficient, you would be able to do more in the same time period because of the shorter travel. But IPPT standard is set using shoulder-width technique. That's the criteria to follow and meet.
Tell the saf officer dun talk nonsense, what fitness coach? Is not the PTI close eye lah hello, is the machine no count. You dun believe then you go do lah wide arm. See the machine got count anot loh.
Anyway ur hands must be inside the box. So I am sure wide arm push up is improper form and will be a no count
Go and see this video