SAF IPPT, IPT & RT Questions...

PoppinJar

quick question:

i am combat cat. i need 12 points to pass. i only have 11 points. i passed all station with at least 2 points. am i eligible for partial?

Successor.

quick question:

i am combat cat. i need 12 points to pass. i only have 11 points. i passed all station with at least 2 points. am i eligible for partial?

Actually I personally doubt you are eligible for partial. Partial is for one who failed only 1 static. I mean why not get at least 4-5 for sit up and 3-4 for shuttle run? It's quite easy to boost your points by 2-3 more.

LearnIT

Hi guys,

later today i suppose to have IPT but i cannot make it. It is too late to cancel now. What will happen if I dont go?

velato2006

Right now im feeling very sian liao. Currently im a uni student. My first window and going to close on 12 Aug, i tried taking IPPT numerous times throughout but really hard to pass, especially on 2.4km, coz i really cannot run(flat-footed).

I know that i need to book 20 RT sessions but i didnt bother to book because I know that I can only complete like 10 sessions due to the fact that I went for 2 weeks vacation and fasting month too. Yes, im a muslim and we are supposed to break fast at 7pm...no time go RT one.

I understand can extend one month for RT but by then school reopens and I really got no time for RT liao coz of school commitments. So now im just waiting to get charged next month..:(:(

funky_banana

anyone knows the new colour tags represent what kind of training? wanna get the right one to train

Ows

Right now im feeling very sian liao. Currently im a uni student. My first window and going to close on 12 Aug, i tried taking IPPT numerous times throughout but really hard to pass, especially on 2.4km, coz i really cannot run(flat-footed).

I know that i need to book 20 RT sessions but i didnt bother to book because I know that I can only complete like 10 sessions due to the fact that I went for 2 weeks vacation and fasting month too. Yes, im a muslim and we are supposed to break fast at 7pm...no time go RT one.

I understand can extend one month for RT but by then school reopens and I really got no time for RT liao coz of school commitments. So now im just waiting to get charged next month..:(:(

you better get ready for the officer to ask you why you never take IPT in the first place.

nwstbz23

you can check this post
Yup,I did my second IPT session last weekend and chose the orange tag to see if it was really games. Ended up playing soccer and movement drills. That was more of a one time trying to see how the orange tag was like :s13:

Guess I will choose red, yellow and blue to improve my fitness instead.:)

Civician

Hi guys
My passing mark is D+10, incentive is D+12.

I have got 11 but nil for SBJ missing 14 cm for 2 points, am I consider a partial failure?

My windows close on 10/7/14, can i attempt again after the close date or have to attend RT then can take IPPT?

jt6118

Anyone knows if on my rt-ippt session I can judt go for training and go for my ippt next session instead. Dont think can pass leh

123qwesz

Anyone knows if on my rt-ippt session I can judt go for training and go for my ippt next session instead. Dont think can pass leh

Was exactly in your shoes last week. No confidence in completing the dreaded 2.4km run. Went to the counter and they said cannot just do training. So I went ahead with the normal IPPT.

On the bright side, you get to outpro earlier as everything finishes within the hour. :s13:

shadow84

I saw in newspaper that the IPT and RT is gonna change. Now can use 1 year to complete IPT and 12 months instead of 3 months for RT. Does it mean within 1 year i OTOT book my own RT n IPT?

vasilli07

I saw in newspaper that the IPT and RT is gonna change. Now can use 1 year to complete IPT and 12 months instead of 3 months for RT. Does it mean within 1 year i OTOT book my own RT n IPT?

Not confirm and official yet.

AceyourMaths

I read online that the IPPT window is now once every 2 years to accommodate 1 year IPT and 1 year RT. Is that true??? :s22::s22::s22:

PC

my IPT window ends 28 July. can i start booking the 8 RT now if i completed the 10 IPT? or must i wait until RT windows start then can book?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.