[SAGA] Property Agent only charge flat fee of $1999

matrix05

Now with homeseller, smartseller offering fixed fees to sell, those 2% agents all jialat liao.
Nice. More agents giving this model a go. Soon home seller. Smartsellers, quicksellers, and hybrid sellers - option to do $1999 and 2%.

Alphas

All property agents should be on fixed price model, regardless of floor size HDB flat $2000, condo $4000 and landed $5000-10000. It’s not that hard to market a property.

tuxguy

Those 2% agents already don’t like this flat fee idea. Add it to a vocal owner of the company, even more dislike

s-ghost

saw got one girl also doing flat fee but hers is higher flat fee

i guess still can't give up those posh cars and lavish holidays

hachi

Cna a good agent sell off a bad unit? If can justify the cost if not? Then don't bother...

pippo20

Now buyers also not sotong, they will offer market prices based on hdb resale transaction (for hdb) and ura transaction caveat (for condo). 2% agents got magic to trick buyers into paying more? Don't think so.

charliebrown

the unit i bought... the seller agent talk like those chinese helicopter... nv giv class presentation bef tt kind... knn my ears wanted to vomit blood... he cannot sell me a pen... bt the unit sold itself... like tt he earn 2%... lmaoooo
u hear bef a chinese helicopter! :ROFLMAO: :crazy:

Roundtreex

It's those 2% agent salty that homeseller charge fixed 1999 nia.
Almost 90% discount for 1 million hdb. Save 18k wow..
But if the property agent can bring in higher price then really no difference. The seller can pay the commission by selling higher.

pippo20

Actually people like u are the ones who sow discord between fixed price agents vs 2% agents.

2% agents can still provide values for sellers who are not in SG. Buyers still need to go viewing right?
Ok noted, guess the only good pt of 2% agent is seller not in singapore.

For 99% other cases where sellers are in spore, then how? Still gonggong pay 2% or fixed fee.

pippo20

I talked to a 2% agent before, he said how would i feel if my employer deduct my pay by half and he told me 2% is bare minimum for agents to make a living lol.

In the end, i use smartseller to sell my condo for fixed $7,700. Just post on propertyguru and sold it within a month. Guess the smartseller agent is doing charity if what the 2% agent said is true.

junlove

I talked to a 2% agent before, he said how would i feel if my employer deduct my pay by half and he told me 2% is bare minimum for agents to make a living lol.

In the end, i use smartseller to sell my condo for fixed $7,700. Just post on propertyguru and sold it within a month. Guess the smartseller agent is doing charity if what the 2% agent said is true.
if that is true, means too many property agents in SG. so this $1999 'saga' is actually good for both parties. weed out the excess, then rest of agents can earn, win-win to buyer n sellers. :D

rider83

Ok noted, guess the only good pt of 2% agent is seller not in singapore.

For 99% other cases where sellers are in spore, then how? Still gonggong pay 2% or fixed fee.

Well it depends. Just base on who is conducting the viewing there are various reasons whether to engage 2% agents.

1. Sellers long term not in SG as discussed
2. House is being rented fully. In this case need to liaise with tenant(s) everytime there is a viewing to open doors. U want to do this “sai kang”??
3. Communication barriers, including language, negotiations or some sellers are just not that “chatty”.
4. Some properties are really cannot sell on its own, need talented 2% agents to help to market

What i am saying is fixed price agents like homesellers are not competing with 2% agents for properties as mentioned above.

airman88

Now buyers also not sotong, they will offer market prices based on hdb resale transaction (for hdb) and ura transaction caveat (for condo). 2% agents got magic to trick buyers into paying more? Don't think so.
It is just pure luck and timing that seals the deal. Never believe a millionaire agent can do miracles to your property.

airman88

Why didn’t you get Homeseller ($4,999) to do the same thing and you could had saved a few thousand dollars?

batniss

In the end, i use smartseller to sell my condo for fixed $7,700. Just post on propertyguru and sold it within a month. Guess the smartseller agent is doing charity if
Bare minimum for agents? Yes when houses still selling at 30k a unit.

Now it isn't. This 2% is a windfall for them.

airman88

Actually it is a good deal to engage Homeseller for access to “agents only” portals like propertyguru etc to list your properties

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.