[SAGAT?] [XHS] Someone bought NEW iPad on Shopee's Apple Flagship Store and received an iPad locked by Jumbo Group

1.koln

Apple Store customer service is excellent… When you are a bona fide Apple customer with a Apple Store issued receipt. I try to avoid 3rd party retail for Apple stuff. Seen too many go bust.

I am always cautious shopping on shopee. I am not sure what validation process they conduct when vetting the storefront. Logic makes you question why one of the premier e-commerce giants needs a shopee storefront.
Apple consider e commerce giant meh? Should be Amazon or even Walmart instead
Apple is premier phone seller

DragonFire

Apple consider e commerce giant meh? Should be Amazon or even Walmart instead
Apple is premier phone seller
Ok maybe more of a whale compared to the Amazonian leviathan. But that isn’t quite relevant to this particular discussion. It has an established supply chain for delivering products and peripherals and does not need to leverage 3rd parties for online storefronts..

doppypoppy

Most of the official stores on Shopee all not official. I email in to Lego HQ before still rmb damn vividly they told me they will get legal team to takedown Shopee and I start laughing.

That aside, this seems like a ploy to get free iPad without paying anything? Steal/Obtain used jumbo iPad, buy real iPad, claim that receive jumbo iPad, get refund alr then buy another real new one elsewhere basically for free.

The same ploy is typically played in Amazon in US, buy expensive GPU, return for free and put old GPU inside. Or buy expensive Lego sets, take out all expensive figures and return or just fill with sand.
this kind low level trick, easy to trace

Joseph12

Not me but this XHS user bought new iPad but received one locked by Jumbo's MDM.

I can’t confirm the full story, but it got me wondering how something like this could even happen.
A few possibilities came to mind:

1. Store authenticity issue?
    Could it be that the so-called Apple Flagship Official Store on Shopee isn’t actually managed by Apple themselves?
    I’ve personally bought items from another “official” Shopee stores before, and when I contacted the actual brand for some issue with the item, they said they operate separately and can’t represent each other.

2. Apple selling reused or returned units as new?
    I doubt Apple would do that, but is there any chance that refurbished or returned devices slip into new stock by mistake?

3. Administrative or warehouse mix-up?
    Maybe an internal error between Apple’s or Shopee’s logistics partners? like a corporate or returned device being redistributed incorrectly?

If the claim is true, Jumbo Group might also have questions about how one of their managed iPads ended up being sold publicly.
Could be a simple return or logistics error… but if I were their management, I’d definitely want to verify it wasn’t stolen or mishandled.

8ed2fe09-31b5-4e20-9342-9243640d67dc.jpg

a40410b3-37e2-4717-94ce-fd601e7f559e.jpg

curry source: Shopee在新加坡卖假iPad!!!! http://xhslink.com/o/4RtaSuQxvoP
Copy and open Xiaohongshu to view the full post!
I thought since eons ago it was even said the new phone you bought isn't guaranteed to be new but new model and returned and repackaged

lalalalalala

Flip ah flip. The only thing sinkie know how to do. Everything also must flip maximize profit

DragonFire

It’s all down to due diligience in the end.

I am looking at a new high end water cooling chassis. Got Bykski Flagship store on Shopee. Problem is Bykski doesn’t actually have a shopee official presence. Even on Taobao where they do they have a huge number of clones.

I am not even sure the “Official Bykski flagship store” for Singapore is legit. It doesn’t seem to sell any Bykski kit even though it sports the Bykski logo.

Lance321

If I want to buy apple products with no contract, I go straight to the Apple site and order without using sites like lazada/shopee.

jericho75

Not me but this XHS user bought new iPad but received one locked by Jumbo's MDM.

I can’t confirm the full story, but it got me wondering how something like this could even happen.

Could it be that the so-called Apple Flagship Official Store on Shopee isn’t actually managed by Apple themselves?
    I’ve personally bought items from another “official” Shopee stores before, and when I contacted the actual brand for some issue with the item, they said they operate separately and can’t represent each other.

I doubt Apple would do that, but is there any chance that refurbished or returned devices slip into new stock by mistake?

Maybe an internal error between Apple’s or Shopee’s logistics partners? like a corporate or returned device being redistributed incorrectly?

If the claim is true, Jumbo Group might also have questions about how one of their managed iPads ended up being sold publicly.
Could be a simple return or logistics error… but if I were their management, I’d definitely want to verify it wasn’t stolen or mishandled.

buy the pad can keep on ordering food free?

TA20222025

i once bought something from shopee apple store.. had some issue, they direct me to go official apple store, i go official apple store, they tell me this one take it up with shopee cos bought from shopee. ding dong to each other. and i thought people say apple customer service good, but i forgot, in sg, customer service is non existent

Over the last 10 years, I never had issues when I bought from the actual physical and online Apple Store.

If people buy from dubious sources, why are they blaming Apple?

carey

apple got their own online store, u go shopee for what? :s11:
Cos shopee can stack vouchers while official online store cannot

Only "advantage" is can get free engraving on iphone, ipad etc

But engraved liao means can't re-sell as second hand later

Elfblade

I am guessing 2 ba.

carey

Last time I go orchard store got amdk staff serve me. But in the end i didn't buy, all his effort wasted. 😁
Not really lah, their job is to enhance the apple experience, not really sales

They are not commission-based IIRC

Godeau

i bought on apple official website and self collect at apple store for my iphone last time.. shopee or most e-commerce i stay away if buying higher ticket products

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.