Samsung Galaxy S22 series: News and Discussions (LOCAL SET USING SNAPDRAGON)

tohchr

Arch-Supremacy Member
Joined
Oct 7, 2004
Messages
11,453
Reaction score
311
I notice this issue for mine as well. Need to turn in airplane mode. After which it will resolve the issue.
I did notice random drop of this logo Vo)) LTE1 however 4G connection still there. That logo will come back after restart. I don't have 5G plan.

It seem an issue of SD chip? My Note 9 is SD chip too always got some "network is unavailable try again" something like that displayed but it doesn't really affect connectivity.
Which Telco are u on?
 

kelvinti

Arch-Supremacy Member
Joined
Jan 5, 2009
Messages
20,200
Reaction score
354
No such problem here....with StarHub's Mvno; redONE! :)
 
Last edited:

Compact7

Member
Joined
Sep 6, 2006
Messages
310
Reaction score
12
Me with giga line. A starhub basically...no an issue just to share here my observation because the data still not affected.
 

Grindlewaltz

Junior Member
Joined
Oct 30, 2021
Messages
22
Reaction score
4
Anyone coming from the Pixel 6 Pro to the S22 Ultra or S22 Ultra to Pixel 6 Pro? Interested to know what are the pros and cons between the 2 phones, basically differences faced when making the switch.
 

Asus80

Senior Member
Joined
Sep 20, 2003
Messages
2,314
Reaction score
36
anyone have problem with singtel line S22U. someone try to call me (singtel mobile customer is not available pls try again later) my phone on the whole day den whatapp call me tell me say ur phone off or no network den i try to switch 4G to 3G den switch back to 4G den received call
 
Last edited:

username03

Member
Joined
Apr 14, 2021
Messages
402
Reaction score
78
anyone have problem with singtel line S22U. someone try to call me (singtel mobile customer is not available pls try again later) my phone on the whole day den whatapp call me tell me say ur phone off or no network den i try to switch 4G to 3G den switch back to 4G den received call
You must be on 5g network. Read few posts about using 4g instead or disable 5g SA.
 

Asus80

Senior Member
Joined
Sep 20, 2003
Messages
2,314
Reaction score
36
You must be on 5g network. Read few posts about using 4g instead or disable 5g SA.
i turn off the 5G oso but still same after 2 to 3 day. but funny can use data, call out, SMS send/received but only cannot received call. have to change from 4G to 3G den change back to 4G den can received call
 
Last edited:

tohchr

Arch-Supremacy Member
Joined
Oct 7, 2004
Messages
11,453
Reaction score
311
i turn off the 5G oso but still same after 2 to 3 day. but funny can use data, call out, SMS send/received but only cannot received call. have to change from 4G to 3G den change back to 4G den can received call
Use activity launcher to select only B1, B3, B7, B8 (LTE).
 

tohchr

Arch-Supremacy Member
Joined
Oct 7, 2004
Messages
11,453
Reaction score
311
I am on starhub
Same thing, u need to select SH LTE bands using activity launcher and no issue after that. I only know ST LTE Bands but not SH. There another person using SH tested the method I mentioned and it had been stable for the past one week.
 

Archuke

Master Member
Joined
Feb 21, 2011
Messages
4,600
Reaction score
21
Any1 kena before? When i wake up, my phone volume buttons suddenly not tactile. Doesnt have the feeling of presssing down or the clicking sound when pressed. However it still works.

Edit : fixed with a wet q tip
 
Last edited:

MasK

Master Member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
4,440
Reaction score
13
Any1 kena before? When i wake up, my phone volume buttons suddenly not tactile. Doesnt have the feeling of presssing down or the clicking sound when pressed. However it still works.

Edit : fixed with a wet q tip
Whoa.. I has this issue because LOCA glue went in (see my post in accessories thread).
I also used Q-tip, but with IPA instead.
You're not scared of using water? :unsure:
 

Archuke

Master Member
Joined
Feb 21, 2011
Messages
4,600
Reaction score
21
Whoa.. I has this issue because LOCA glue went in (see my post in accessories thread).
I also used Q-tip, but with IPA instead.
You're not scared of using water? :unsure:
if im not wrong, there's a o-ring rubber seal inside all the buttons. for the ip water resistance.
 

MasK

Master Member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
4,440
Reaction score
13
if im not wrong, there's a o-ring rubber seal inside all the buttons. for the ip water resistance.
Yup, definitely.
But in an event that fails, water may damage the phone. IPA wont. Also, I think IPA may break down dust faster.
Just a thought, but glad your issue is solved (y)
 

junhoo

Senior Member
Joined
Feb 7, 2019
Messages
1,012
Reaction score
84
Use activity launcher to select only B1, B3, B7, B8 (LTE).
do you have the link for this app ?
or a picture of the app icon ?

Is it the one with a rocket on top and setting icon below ?

The intermittent dc a bit bei ta han already
 
Last edited:

tohchr

Arch-Supremacy Member
Joined
Oct 7, 2004
Messages
11,453
Reaction score
311
do you have the link for this app ?
or a picture of the app icon ?

Is it the one with a rocket on top and setting icon below ?

The intermittent dc a bit bei ta han already
Sent u already
 

human_shieldz

Supremacy Member
Joined
Sep 5, 2005
Messages
7,007
Reaction score
19
Using S22 ultra here. Do you guys feel that the play store updating of apps on this phone is really slow? Like super slow. 32 apps takes like 1hr.

Meanwhile my mid range xiaomi phone with UFS 2.1 and a snapdragon 720G finish 16 apps in 10mins
 
Important Forum Advisory Note
This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.

Please refer to our Terms of Service for more information.
Top