SAMSUNG S21FE VS A73

bbqbeans

I use my phone mainly for messaging, browsing websites, watching videos and most importantly Instagram photography.

Fast charging and dual sim is a must.

Please share with me your opinion on which is a better buy.

What I know is A73 boost a more powerful camera but S21FE has a more powerful processor.

Appreciate if you could share your experience/inputs.

Thank u ! 😊

bbqbeans

Thanks for the recommendation bro but S22 Ultra is not top up abit lei. 😂

My budget below 1k.

waterballoon

S21 FE uses Exynos leh... immediately disqualified.

A73 ain't too bad. It should last you 4 years... exactly the no. of years Samsung will support the device.

S21 FE is one of those devices where if nothing else exists, it looks okay, but you realised how unneeded it is when you compare it to everything else. Also the colours are so ugly; especially the mung bean green that looks like a newborn's laosai.

I think you can either save a bit and settle for A73 or top up a bit more to get S22+. Should be able to get below $1k. Cheers!

EDIT: BTW OP, you should safely ignore the recommendations to shoot straight for an S22U. First of all these people seem to think that only the flaagship is worth using and somehow we are all able to afford it comfortably.

bbqbeans

A73 ain't too bad. It should last you 4 years... exactly the no. of years Samsung will support the device.

S21 FE is one of those devices where if nothing else exists, it looks okay, but you realised how unneeded it is when you compare it to everything else. Also the colours are so ugly; especially the mung bean green that looks like a newborn's laosai.

I think you can either save a bit and settle for A73 or top up a bit more to get S22+. Should be able to get below $1k. Cheers!

EDIT: BTW OP, you should safely ignore the recommendations to shoot straight for an S22U. First of all these people seem to think that only the flaagship is worth using and somehow we are all able to afford it comfortably.

Thank you for your advise.

Yes S21FE SG version is not on Snap Dragon.

Will be looking through more before deciding on the purchase.

gkhchay

Yup I bought the A73 slightly more than a month ago at only $608 & I'm loving it so far. Pretty snappy & really excellent value for money for a 6.7 inch screen phone with a snapdragon 778 processor. I'm not a photography buff so the camera isn't a big deal for me.

Teo Ming Ern

I went to the Samsung shop near my place in a big small... the salesman inquired about my current phone and I told him Galaxy Note8... and he said if I went for the A73, I won't get used to the phone... cos mine was a flagship while the A73 is mid-tier... I told him, my 'flagship' is 5 years old... speed wise probably slower than the A73... to which he said, it's still different cos it's a flagship... I mean, I guess he's trying to upsell me cos it's his job... but hard to imagine a 5 year SOC can be faster than a current generation SOC from Qualcomm? Both have 8 GB RAM...

otacon

Yup I bought the A73 slightly more than a month ago at only $608 & I'm loving it so far. Pretty snappy & really excellent value for money for a 6.7 inch screen phone with a snapdragon 778 processor. I'm not a photography buff so the camera isn't a big deal for me.
I dun like the A series vibration motor, it feels weird in my hands. I rather go for S22

cosycatus

if u can find a a52s it's the best deal in this lower mid tier range.
same processor as a73 and got a headphone jack. screen isnt much smaller.

if u aren't concern about 2nd hand, actually the s21 ultra is the best value.
about 800 bucks

zzxxzzxx

Samsung Galaxy A73 5G 256GB
Brand New at $500

Is it a good buy?
Asking if there's receipt from seller.....

Cos looking at a few phones.
S21 FE 256GB (2nd hand $580+)
A73 256GB ($500 brand new?)
A73 128GB (2nd hand $439+)
A52s 256GB (2nd hand $400+)
A52s 128GB (2nd hand $288+)
A53 256GB ($500 brand new)
A33 128GB ($300 used $320+ brand new)

chooyoshi

Brand New at $500

Is it a good buy?

Sounds good to me if headphone jack is not a must

Teo Ming Ern

Brand New at $500

Is it a good buy?

$500 for A73 256 GB is impossible leh... where did you get this? Can share? Cos I am looking also....

Teo Ming Ern

Didn't buy. Anyway, was searching in Carousell

Just checked, seller suspended. :D
Yeah... must be the same seller I was talking to... too good to to be true lar... 256 GB for $500... never seen price leh... most are doing $535 to $550 for 128 GB... these are the small mobile shops in HDB estates trying to garner more publicity for their businesses... these are worth exploring vis-a-vis the RRP at Samsung retail store... the 128 GB is still $618 at the Samsung retail store and supposedly discounted by $80 already... but the street price is way below that now... I wonder why consumers still buy from the Samsung shop directly...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.