SIA apologises to New Zealand couple seated next to passenger with dog

dk44.32

The compensation is really misery. $160 vouchers? I would have rejected that as well.

The Legionnaire

Just a dog and making hell of a fuss? Furthermore, it's a small size dog..not a Saint Bernard, neither an Newfoundland! Just exchange the seats with dog lovers, solve the issue!

Tatuho

I didnt know pet is allowed in plane. Next time, can bring bull dog or snake?

Capitalist

It's unacceptable to have to sit next to a passenger with an emotional support dog (different from assistance dog). Glad that SQ had banned such emotional support dogs since 1 Apr
Probably make such folks buy an additional seat for their furry companion.

Don’t see any reason why others’ comfort ought/should be compromised, just to cater to the minority.

bigrooster

Errr ... so can I bring Charlie for my next SIA flight? He is very well-behaved and doesn't snort, drool nor fart.

61Sl1oxAHJL._AC_UF1000,1000_QL80_.jpg

consigliere

Just a dog and making hell of a fuss? Furthermore, it's a small size dog..not a Saint Bernard, neither an Newfoundland! Just exchange the seats with dog lovers, solve the issue!
You don’t work in customer fronting job, you dunno customer can be very difficult. Some only want upgrade to business class.. tough job de

snowblaze

After an email complaint, the airline offered each of them a S$100 voucher (US$73) KrisShop voucher. This was rejected by the couple.

SIA then upped their offer to a travel voucher of S$160 per person, but this was again rejected, reported Stuff.

SIA lowball them hard lol :frown: Happy for investors. Protecting the shareholders money .
but seriously, can travel premium economy , then probably don’t need your 73usd refund la

elf108

If accept means cannot publish in news liao and suck it up.
Use this chance to destroy SIA better.
160 is nothing

dxdx999

Sq going from bad to worse.

Service recovery also like shiet, at least refund their flight la.

Knn they make so much profit but still so kiam siap

noobynoob

my thinking i very simple do not cause others discomfort.

the passenger with the dog should buy extra seat for her dog if she want to have her dog beside her if not she can sit with the dog in a cage at the cargo.

i dont believe the reason people give just to bring along their pet so that they can sit with them.

the air stewardess should tell the dog owner sit at the empty seat in the economy class.

i can imagine how uncomfortable the other passengers especially the couple sitting beside the dog.

before ib say anything i have a dog at home and i will sent the dog to the dog hotel or get people to look after my dog of course i have to pay for their service.
same with buibuis. those that will spill into the seat beside should be forced to buy 2 seats

Conway

pretty sure 160 not even enough to cover the price difference for a premium economy

so niao for what.

Philipkee

Voucher/token of money does not mean admission of fault.

Once they apologise they admit fault and it sets a dangerous precedent elsewhere like US court 😎😎
Yes. I once said sorry to a patient and he recorded it and straight away send to the newspapers. For a simple thing, all the way from CEO level I was summoned because it would be news with my name and rank and place of work plus potentially social media.

With the appropriate salt and pepper, my career could be ruined cos there are ways to insinuate things without actually defaming so I have no way of fighting back. I did apologise (with proof) and as long as he did not cross the line to defame, my career can be finished.

After that, I understood why organisation NEVER apologise unless they are prepared to be sued or condemned.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.