SIC: 3d2n in Cameron Highlands

eflash

rqyrtu.jpg

2ivzfi9.jpg

mkgnit.jpg

Off to the cafe... not much time to have a cup of tea as the queue was really long~

10faxqp.jpg

I bought teas and soaps and spent approx RM100 there... Off to Butterfly park b4 lunch~

eflash

x3dcgz.jpg

my favourite - Sunflowers :D:D:D

2n8ngac.jpg

2agssqx.jpg

and bf asked me why was I focusing on indiv butterflies when there were many more lurking a dist away...

ngwzt2.jpg

Me being a classic eg of missing out the big picture and focusing on small bits...

eflash

1z1vjv4.jpg

90n475.jpg

Ok not to bore anyone with all the pics... better choose some nicer ones...
Oh in any case I was upset and disappointed at one point in time realising I accidentally changed the size of my pics to vga and had snapped quite a number of pics in VGA mode...

but at least the problem was discovered earlier than later...

fvbvv8.jpg

Lizard porn... =:p

r88os1.jpg

really fat chicken --> immediately someone had cravings for KFC :s13::s13:

2jwt8o.jpg

eflash

24g21l5.jpg

beside the butterfly and reptile park was a shop selling cactus and other plants, mainly cactus.

b7ifyc.jpg

hairy cactus... looked really interesting (initially looked like furry animals)

2j1aqtg.jpg

cute flower... growing on a bed of thorns~

Okok starving... lunch at Brinchang so... I shall follow recommendations here and here :)

eflash

One of the ang mo couples followed us, though we never sit together. The wait for the food to arrive was really long... making me a bit panicky as we had limited time for lunch.

Finally ours arrived and the ang mos' have not and was their turn to panick...

2vd2uj9.jpg

Very nice strawberry juice at very cheap price of RM1.60 or 1.80

j09zjs.jpg

Quite nice.... nom nom nom

2h49vki.jpg

Spicy but still very nice and fresh...

28tauqt.jpg

Bf wanted a meat dish so as to have a balanced diet but I cannot remember any meat dish that was recommended so anyhow pick one (sweet and sour fish seems safe choice) - tasted average

eflash

Raju hill strawberry farm
Included in the tour and was also in the recommendation by the hotel staff.

2la3klh.jpg

312g31t.jpg

Nice strawberry ice cream with chocolate :D:D:D:D:D feeling very 幸福

eflash

Next up: Time tunnel

One of the reason I chose Cameron Secrets because this was in the itenary, something special which I cannot find in other tour agencies and that I wanted to go.

35akf2q.jpg

eflash

oiu0jl.jpg

imagine a time when beverages were so cheap ^^

Moving on to San Po Temple

eflash

This was the last station in the tour. Next should be the car driving us back to hotel but we requested to go Tanah Rata instead (save on cab fare).

I wanted to go eat Steamboat as dinner but upon reaching Mayflower it was 5pm and the folks in the shop next to it told us Mayflower opened at 5:30pm.
Hmm 1/2 hr to go so Bf added since Cameronian Inn nearby might as well go try our luck at the scones again (end at 6pm).

My eyes lit up :D

eflash

2a5nr6c.jpg

tada... nice warm scones
Up to expectations as recommended from here

This was soooooo much better than Lord's cafe's... yummy but the location was a bit out of the way.

jq75

[Warning: Pics intensive]

• Booked through Five stars tour (missed the deal, hence paid quite a bit)
  • Hotel chosen: Cameron Highlands Resort Hotel
  • Bus upgraded to executive coach

Checked in at about 10pm at the Five stars tour counter
Bus boarding at 10:30pm Golden Mile complex
Long journey with a stop at Yong Peng...

Uploading my pics at the moment...
Bookmarked for desktop

eflash

okok steamboat come liao

2q87xjs.jpg

*aww* sad to say I wasn't really hungry actually after eating the scone ^^
Temperature have not drop to that low yet and I was wearing my jacket with a long sleeve turtleneck (quite warm)

The supposedly recommendation here was Tom yam soup (chicken soup was labelled too bland in some forums/blogs), but Bf had ulcer on his lips so not wanting to eat more spicy stuff... we settled for herbal soup.

eflash

2 to 3 flies pestering us...

ajwinl.jpg

lucky for me, Bf can really eat...

The food was average... guess hunger was the best appetizer and cold temperature as well (I just didn't have any)...

oh btw noticed something interesting in the restaurant...
extra ingredient in bak kut teh o_O

2uz841g.jpg

eflash

Dabao ondeh ondeh along the way...
Cant bargain for taxi to be cheaper than RM10 :(
Hotel staff told us std is RM8, now competitive can get RM5-6...

Not willing to be chop by taxi drivers, we decided to walk back to hotel from Tanah Rata...
Long walk but weather was fine and felt even easier to walk back as compared to walking bukit timah hill.
However, Sun went down really fast leaving me feeling really nervous walking at night in Truely Asia...

Passing by different hotels (getting false hopes thinking we reached)... until finally saw the lighted trees in front of our hotel then AHHHHH finally~~ :D

eflash

Back to exploring hotel and relaxing~

34g54k1.jpg

Koi pond looks especially zen at night.

1pjcoy.jpg

2w4h6w5.jpg

The gym that we never make use of... too tired, too late and my shoes were wet (wearing hotel slippers) hence cannot try any of the machines.

Nice stuff were towels, drinks provided and there was a TV in front kinda like u can watch TV and exercise at same time...

There was WIFI present around there. Using hp for a short while b4 heading towards playstation? (only 1 game available)

24qpj5i.jpg

eflash

ok next day morning makan breakfast then packed and return to Singapore.

10cm682.jpg

dma8ex.jpg

j7dlae.jpg

70e6hj.jpg

3518yvo.jpg

eflash

ahhh even though I did my homework (research, crawled websites etc for information)...

I wasn't really prepared for the coach ride home... so many curves and bends (made me bus sick while watching twilight: breaking dawn), I have to suppress down the urge to retch.

On the bus I tried taking pics since the scenery was spectacular at times.

wr0zv4.jpg

6s56a8.jpg

We stopped for lunch somewhere after Ipoh... pink colour station with 4 stalls...
I wasn't feeling hungry after all the turns so I took 1.15 scoop of fried rice, 3 pcs of tempeh, some french beans, and something I forgot... the girl looked at my dish and charged me RM2!

So valued for money :D

Oh and the milo there very nice and thick and costs only RM1.60

eflash

To conclude,

the whole trip has its ups and downs but as long as one did one's homework thoroughly, should be able to meet expectations.

I know I will miss going certain places such as bee farm, chocolate factory (Avant), veg farms but I am ok with not going there currently.
Waterfall hotel staff recommend Robinson's and avoid Parit (due to fertilizer/insecticide pollution).

My jacket was really helpful during my trip - being waterproof and having hoodie (sheltered me from drizzle or slight rain), and cold to a certain extent. Having turtleneck sweater within the jacket gave really good protection against cold at night. There was no need to bring insect repellent since none work against flies. No mosquito present.

hmm that's abt it. Hope my thread will help those planning to go Cameron Highlands. :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.