Some tuition center not allow ppl to stand outside window looking at whiteboard inside

orangerobben

Today I passed by a tuition centre named one target education (OTE) inside Novena Regency. I was standing in the corridor looking inside through window. The window is almost coated so that you can't see what inside, but there is a long, 10cm wide gap from which you can see inside. I looked at a math problem on the whiteboard through this gap to try to solve, and in less than 15 seconds, the teacher inside knocked on the window forcefully, but I ignored him and continued to look.

Suddenly a male teacher around 40 rushed out:mad: , ran for like 30 meters from classroom back door all the way towards me, and asked me why I was looking at it in a jin jin aggressive tone, saying that it was their intellectual property that I couldn't look at it, if I not satisfied I can call police. He tilted his body into me to intimidate me, and I could feel he's gonna hit me:cautious:. Then we stared at each other for 10 seconds in silence. Finally a female teacher came and asked him to go back teaching. I am confused, I cannot stand in the corridor watching what is written on the whiteboard? If it's their IP, I didn't take pictures and disclose, how com I cannot just see it... If some kids got distracted due to me standing outside, then it's teacher's responsiblity to make them focus rather than blame me. I don't have right standing in a public place looking inside a store? On the other hand, as "talent kids", if you cannot focus on the math problems on the whiteboard coz someone standing outside, how you prepare for GEP?Donno these tuition center mindset

hachi

Just make the window frosted.... How hard can it be?

Joseph12

Today I passed by a tuition centre named one target education (OTE) inside Novena Regency. I was standing in the corridor looking inside through window. The window is almost coated so that you can't see what inside, but there is a long, 10cm wide gap from which you can see inside. I looked at a math problem on the whiteboard through this gap to try to solve, and in less than 15 seconds, the teacher inside knocked on the window forcefully, but I ignored him and continued to look.

Suddenly a male teacher around 40 rushed out:mad: , ran for like 30 meters from classroom back door all the way towards me, and asked me why I was looking at it in a jin jin aggressive tone, saying that it was their intellectual property that I couldn't look at it, if I not satisfied I can call police. He tilted his body into me to intimidate me, and I could feel he's gonna hit me:cautious:. Then we stared at each other for 10 seconds in silence. Finally a female teacher came and asked him to go back teaching. I am confused, I cannot stand in the corridor watching what is written on the whiteboard? If it's their IP, I didn't take pictures and disclose, how com I cannot just see it... If some kids got distracted due to me standing outside, then it's teacher's responsiblity to make them focus rather than blame me. I don't have right standing in a public place looking inside a store? On the other hand, as "talent kids", if you cannot focus on the math problems on the whiteboard coz someone standing outside, how you prepare for GEP?Donno these tuition center mindset
Actually unless it's some new way to solve math, how can it be intellectual property or some trade secret?

Dracky

How does the tuition centre reach the conclusion that TS was looking at the maths problem? Most people would be looking at the female teacher instead.

s-ghost

How does the tuition centre reach the conclusion that TS was looking at the maths problem? Most people would be looking at the female teacher instead.
because the teacher was male

mgx-alander

i will call porice and say he criminally intimidate me just for beoing

make him waste time take statement, make the school waste time, make everybody waste time

testart

The tuition center overreacted. You were in a public space, and their response was unprofessional. They should improve privacy measures and focus on managing students’ attention instead of intimidating passersby.

lobstercrab

Dun disturb ppl lah...imagine eveytime got kaypoh doing this...hw they run their biz..

TOKARA

The tuition center overreacted. You were in a public space, and their response was unprofessional. They should improve privacy measures and focus on managing students’ attention instead of intimidating passersby.
What if the teacher was protecting children from perverts

as a parent i am happy the teacher reacted this way

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.