Sony WF-1000XM4 wireless earbuds release date, news and leaks

Rong626

I decided to trade in my broken xm3 anyway. Black only available end Sept. Silver end aug

Zetsuei

you trade in which shop ?

I last week trade in at connect-IT and they say black available after aug.. jialat sia if now delayed..

Crimsoon

hi what eq settings do you guys use for your wf-1000xm4s? any eq setting recommendation for treble and not so bass-heavy?

daniel_83

really buay tahan the foam tips

bought spinfit CP360 on shopee and waiting for it to arrive

Crimsoon

I feel that the default presets in the Sony headphones app doesn’t hit the spot for me. So I’m looking for custom eq settings 😄

Crimsoon

Thanks! Did some tweaking myself haha.

Btw anyone still facing the "whoosh" sound problem on the Xm4s?
I am experiencing this issue and the drop outs seems to be getting worse for me...

orhorhyipeng

you trade in which shop ?

I last week trade in at connect-IT and they say black available after aug.. jialat sia if now delayed..
As far as I knw these Xm4s are released for sale in batches... I placed order with Connect-IT in early Jul n they mentioned it will be delivered from Aug onwards according to Sony. So I believe u already missed the earlier batch purchase...

DigDub

New firmware available. From description seems to resolve the whoosh issue.

Ki37ly1.jpg

daniel_83

got new update!
version 1.2.6

1. Improves Bluetooth connection stability
2. Improves an issue where the noise canceling function or Ambient Sound Mode is momentarily interrupted under specific conditions.
3. Improves other functions.

Psycovirus

Yes!! That irritating woosh noise is gone.

See la Sony, rush out the product... full of bugs. Took a while to fix. Glad they did.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.