Sony WF-1000XM4 wireless earbuds release date, news and leaks

hellhole

thanks you… me gonna buy from Shopee Sony shop 🏬
farkeng gian.
so far you use the XM4 ok Bo? good mah ?

i am happy with it. but recently as you can see.. there is some issue with the 'one side drain faster then the other side' ... have not hit me yet... seems that they will still honor the warranty so far so good.

netzach

i am happy with it. but recently as you can see.. there is some issue with the 'one side drain faster then the other side' ... have not hit me yet... seems that they will still honor the warranty so far so good.

ya lor… lately battery 🪫 dipping on 1 side…Sian 1/2.
but seems solid the XM4 hehe 😜

Jas007

hmm… if a lot Kena it might mean software liaos lehs…
hopefully it is. hehe 😉
then I go h00ts Liao

it’s a year or so old already …
should hold your horses …
go audition this vs the Liberty Pro 3
that’s the very least u could do … try them out
and also, wait till 7/7 8/8 etc etc to get from Shopee or Lazada …
with shop vouchers, platform vouchers …
it’ll be a lot cheaper than that price u quoted >$300

i paid $294 back in nov (plus additional 3000 shopee coins)
but if can’t wait … i think there’s a shopee store selling at just above $280 (seems legit since got warranty)

netzach

it’s a year or so old already …
should hold your horses …
go audition this vs the Liberty Pro 3
that’s the very least u could do … try them out
and also, wait till 7/7 8/8 etc etc to get from Shopee or Lazada …
with shop vouchers, platform vouchers …
it’ll be a lot cheaper than that price u quoted >$300
i paid $294 back in nov (plus additional 3000 shopee coins)
but if can’t wait … i think there’s a shopee store selling at just above $280 (seems legit since got warranty)

ok! got it! thanks for much for the information, appreciate it! gam Xia!

netzach

@Jas007, the Soundcore Lib. Pro 3 looks s0lid too...thanks for the recommendation, gonna check it 0ut!

Jas007

so it’s been more than a week since i collected my replacement buds …
was ok until just now when i noticed …
L 93, R 97
both had started from 100%
fingers crossed … not again !
on v1.42 when i got the replacements

for those who’ve gotten an exchange … all’s good … or questionable ?
if indeed … could be that 1.42 after all
it can’t be the charging case coz u can use without the it … hence depletion is independent

settings : voice asst OFF, adaptive OFF, Speak to chat OFF, DSEE OFF, Notification & Voice Guide OFF
iphone user

Toader

so it’s been more than a week since i collected my replacement buds …
was ok until just now when i noticed …
L 93, R 97
both had started from 100%
fingers crossed … not again !
on v1.42 when i got the replacements

for those who’ve gotten an exchange … all’s good … or questionable ?
if indeed … could be that 1.42 after all
it can’t be the charging case coz u can use without the it … hence depletion is independent

settings : voice asst OFF, adaptive OFF, Speak to chat OFF, DSEE OFF, Notification & Voice Guide OFF
iphone user
Here is mine. Gotten last Friday. They replaced both earbuds to new ones as well as the foam tips.
Same right side consume more power by a little..

upload photo

maumu

is it because the right side is the 'master'? this ear bud cannot switch master side right? meaning, can it play on the left side alone without the right bud?

Toader

is it because the right side is the 'master'? this ear bud cannot switch master side right? meaning, can it play on the left side alone without the right bud?
Nope both can individual use.

Using only one unit of the headset​

You can remove one unit of the headset from the charging case and use the unit by itself.
In this case, only the unit that has been removed from the charging case will turn on.

https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wf1000xm4/v1/en/contents/TP1000241111.html

maumu

Jas007

in that case maybe it's one way to circumvent the problem... like use the left bud during conference calls or something 😬
it wasnt like this originally
so i don’t see why user needs to tweak to end the issue

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.