Soundbar discussion Thread IV [consolidated]

kHyber_pass

Is it cheaper buying YAS 207 on Amazon and ship to SG (say via 3rd party like borderlinx)

Cos ship to a US borderlinx address only 450 SGD nett (incl product)

I suppose max shipping to SG will be 100 SGD.
Therefore total 550 (save 90 SGD at current SG prices)

Anyone done this before?

Thank you

wwenze

And if it DOA...?

15% is not a lot of savings... wait for Lazada and Qoo10 coupons and you can get the same amount

moron+genius

Is it cheaper buying YAS 207 on Amazon and ship to SG (say via 3rd party like borderlinx)

Cos ship to a US borderlinx address only 450 SGD nett (incl product)

I suppose max shipping to SG will be 100 SGD.
Therefore total 550 (save 90 SGD at current SG prices)

Anyone done this before?

Thank you
Saving $90 but w/o warranty is just not worth it
Make sure power supply not an issue if u still wanna proceed

Yarrick_law

Looking for budget soundbar (300 and below)

Good day to all. Im looking a sound as described in the title. I know it will be hard to get a good one at the budget but i dun really know what to look at when buying one. Hence i need your professional recommendations. Thanks in advance.

petetherock

Try the Yamaha Yas 107. Pay more for a 207 with a sub. Audition it at the stores.

kHyber_pass

For Yamaha 207, is it possible to connect by Bluetooth from my android phone to it

and play songs from my phone?
thanks

xiaolanku

MS750 help

hi folks,
i bought a ms750 paired wirelessly with the dedicated sub. i realized my setup can’t play netflix 5.1 audio tracks properly. there is a consistent crackling sound throughout the entire film. it’s like this for other films as well.

only the non-5.1 audio tracks can be played properly. is this normal?
thank you!

yeochris

Anyone one got good deal for SONOS?

Planning to get
1x playbar
1x woofer
2x play 3

Harvey norman quote me $3058

wwenze

hi folks,
i bought a ms750 paired wirelessly with the dedicated sub. i realized my setup can’t play netflix 5.1 audio tracks properly. there is a consistent crackling sound throughout the entire film. it’s like this for other films as well.

only the non-5.1 audio tracks can be played properly. is this normal?
thank you!

How is it connected

moron+genius

hdmi arc.
will try the other methods to try to troubleshoot
Not using Netflix but watching the grand tour on amazon prime, my ms750 haf no issue wif 5.1 thru hdmi arc. I do haf the rear surround speakers btw.
Try changing hdmi cable...

tian800

Hi guys, I read that it is also important for the room shape to have a good surround sound experience cos of the reflection from the walls right?

Just want to check can I put the soundbar on the location in the link shown below anot ar? (paiseh not enough post count to post image)

dropbox.com/s/qmvv8jky7htt2fi/IMG_0525.jpg?dl=0

Will the surround effect be unbalance cos there is no wall on the left of the soundbar to reflect the sound?

Otherwise also no place to put liao...:s11::s11:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.