Standard Chartered - Only Online Trading in town with no minimum commission

Status
Not open for further replies.

13luetooth

Senior Member
Joined
Feb 13, 2007
Messages
1,387
Reaction score
0
ywmuBLx.jpg


This should give sufficient information about transfering of CDP
 

shared

Master Member
Joined
Jul 11, 2014
Messages
3,022
Reaction score
0
I remembered when I did the transfer in June this year, it was free leh
 

Initiatives

Senior Member
Joined
Jul 17, 2015
Messages
557
Reaction score
2
so if let's say i buy my shares via other brokerage firm and my shares is in my CDP. I can transfer my shares from CDP to SCB. Then when I sell, I will only incur SCB sales comm?
 

linxiaobei

Supremacy Member
Joined
Dec 24, 2009
Messages
6,062
Reaction score
0
Last time it used to be free to transfer shares in to SCB, the charges is levied from SGX for outgoing transfer of shares.

Don't think there's any changes.

Anything that you are unsure, call their hotline and get their name.

Sent from Sun using GAGT
 

13luetooth

Senior Member
Joined
Feb 13, 2007
Messages
1,387
Reaction score
0
I have just created the account and went to ask them about this issue.

They say CDP to SCB, no fees FROM SCB. but might have fees from ur CDP.
But SCB to CDP, definitely have fees. He is unable to help me check the amount cause of technical issues with his computer. But he was pretty sure there is a fee charge for it.
 

linxiaobei

Supremacy Member
Joined
Dec 24, 2009
Messages
6,062
Reaction score
0
I have just created the account and went to ask them about this issue.

They say CDP to SCB, no fees FROM SCB. but might have fees from ur CDP.
But SCB to CDP, definitely have fees. He is unable to help me check the amount cause of technical issues with his computer. But he was pretty sure there is a fee charge for it.
Yep. Outgoing transfer of shares will definitely have charges. You are right in this. $10.70/counter iirc, may need to double check again

Sent from Sun using GAGT
 

Sinkie

Greater Supremacy Member
Deluxe Member
Joined
Jan 20, 2009
Messages
85,960
Reaction score
13
Yep. Outgoing transfer of shares will definitely have charges. You are right in this. $10.70/counter iirc, may need to double check again

Sent from Sun using GAGT

Is $10 per 1000 shares capped at $100 per counter for transfer from scb to Cdp lahh

They make it free to transfer into scb so everyone transfer all their shares but make it very expensive so they can only sell in scb lah
 

fortunecat

Great Supremacy Member
Joined
Dec 1, 2005
Messages
59,351
Reaction score
788
I have just created the account and went to ask them about this issue.

They say CDP to SCB, no fees FROM SCB. but might have fees from ur CDP.
But SCB to CDP, definitely have fees. He is unable to help me check the amount cause of technical issues with his computer. But he was pretty sure there is a fee charge for it.
Like that only answer half leh, so is need to find out ourselves whether CDP will charge if transfer into scb?

Sent from MBS using GAGT
 

chowck

Member
Joined
Dec 24, 2014
Messages
445
Reaction score
0
All these is quite confusing.

For me, I'll understand in this way:

Depositing shares into CDP, from wherever the source - fee applies.

Withdrawing from CDP, to wherever the destination - no fee charge.

Hopes these help.:)
 

DestinyDreamer

Master Member
Joined
Oct 7, 2010
Messages
4,371
Reaction score
1
So far I was never charged by CDP leh. The last time I did a transfer was in July/August

Sent from Sony D5833 using GAGT

I only see cross border transfer charges.


From SGX:
"For securities that are listed both in the Singapore market and other markets, you can transfer these securities between both markets for trading and settlement."
Thats all??? No other information found.
 

Kippoer

Junior Member
Joined
Aug 27, 2015
Messages
68
Reaction score
0
Oh no... I just checked my portfolio and it show no record available. Bought some ES3 few days ago. Where is all my shares?
 

Perisher

Great Supremacy Member
Deluxe Member
Joined
Jan 5, 2015
Messages
70,134
Reaction score
3,293
Oh no... I just checked my portfolio and it show no record available. Bought some ES3 few days ago. Where is all my shares?

mai kan cheong, try refresh and see.
 

chuanz

Master Member
Joined
Nov 18, 2007
Messages
4,812
Reaction score
0
Tried, even log out and in again but still nothing. :sad:

Don't worry, check again tmr or Monday. Some times their system c0ck up a bit, everything still there wan. I tio before also.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Important Forum Advisory Note
This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.

Please refer to our Terms of Service for more information.
Top