The cost of raising 1 kid is 300k. Use it to buy 3 room hdb better

Actually there are many such cases around, some maybe not say forced, but the mother dote so much on the kids they do it willingly ....

or u can say the mother owe the kids past life this life the kids comes to claim back .... like wat *** said, karma link .... else they will not even met, let alone being the mum's kid.

all by luck
that's why so many top scholars came from humble background never took tuition,grew up became big shot successful people earn big money live big house,marry early raise 3/4/5 kids. and usually look after parents well too.

for reference to ziwi top scorer pls see Dr.M lifelong story:)

kage

parents children
husband wife
teacher student
all have karma link 緣

can choose meh?
laymen can choose parents meh?
born liao got put into kindergarten can choose teacher meh?
grow up enter primary school can choose teacher meh?
CCA can apply can choose meh? always get "put" into a CCA wor
PSLE study how hard can choose many pts meh? exam also by luck
grow up meet what BF GF can choose meh?
marry whom can choose meh?
conceive give birth can choose meh?

not a single thing in life can be chosen:s13::s13: have luck things come to you,no luck you chase also can't get. everyone is just playing with luck and playing by luck only:s8::s8:

The above its all about 業力-牽引 ..... 半點不由人

F3Rm1nat0r

You can't put a monetary value on having kids
You either want to or don't
Choose whatever suits you

Posted from PCWX using buhuhahahahaha

defnull

unless u rent the entire unit out, else hard to live with stranger

live with own family alr got lots of problems........ being a landlord or tenant is v tough

defnull

all by luck
that's why so many top scholars came from humble background never took tuition,grew up became big shot successful people earn big money live big house,marry early raise 3/4/5 kids. and usually look after parents well too.

for reference to ziwi top scorer pls see Dr.M lifelong story:)

thats how u ply your trade ah, u tell ur customers everything by luck anyhow scoop for them? :s8:

The above its all about 業力-牽引 ..... 半點不由人

same teacher teaches the same class,how come some students can understand some cannot?
without karma link even a teacher tells you something simple you can't understand can't remember exam just outright fail

kage

But actually to be frank, have kids the house will be livelier and more laughters .... else u look at ur wife ur wife look at u day in day out .... :o

Chinese new year and festive seasons will be more happy .... if not next time u old and alone, chinese new year next door neighbours the kids/grandkids all come back have reunion dinner, u 1 person reunion dinner, close door act nobody at home, think of it also very sad :(

d3fc0n

got pple want marry u den say la. ownself bbfa fate want drag down other pple with u

Plow98

TS is telling us why he is a loser.
To him his parenthood can be nemerated .. monetised
He self-deprived .. the warmth and love for the lady who is pregnant with his child
The happiness and pride of carrying the newborn in your arms
The first time .. you hear being called "ba .. ba"
The wonder and joy felt when the crawling baby struggled to stand up
and take that first unsteady step ...
TS .... you poor poor empty shell .. of a living thing.

straweffigy

But actually to be frank, have kids the house will be livelier and more laughters .... else u look at ur wife ur wife look at u day in day out .... :o

Chinese new year and festive seasons will be more happy .... if not next time u old and alone, chinese new year next door neighbours the kids/grandkids all come back have reunion dinner, u 1 person reunion dinner, close door act nobody at home, think of it also very sad :(

If only consider the good sides of having kids.. it's an easy decision lah.

One of my biz deal with alot parents.. I can tell you it's not that straightforward. I see alot of couples bickering, impatient, pekchek, don't talk nicely, flare up because of kids, dad not participative, mum overwhelmed.

Well brought up kids with very good manners, doesn't behave like a tyrant and parents who cont. to be deeply in love, talk patiently.. are really very rare.

Redberries

Wait till you have problematic kids.

You wish you never give birth

This lies down to your daily teaching and by-birth genes. If you are not too bad, your kids wouldn't be too bad.

Per science.. Genes carries ALOT in hereditary!

Well, up to individual. This is my last post for you.

fishbuff

You need to give your kid 1 room to stay. You lost $600 a month rental as you could rent it out to earn money.

His monthly expenses will be at least $400 and above. Every month the expenses is 1k plus. You feed him till 21 years old that will be about 300k liao.

After he graduates he start working every month give you abit money. But the money he is guving you is probably less than $600 which is what you can get if you did not give birth to him and had rented out the room.

Do a simple common sense maths.

If you use the 300k to buy a 3 room hdb, it is guaranteed that you can rent it out for 2k every month till the 99 years lease is up.

You spend 300k raising a kid. How many kids is able to give their parents 2k every month?

So whats the morale of the story? Go figure it out yourself.

Moreover, our earth is already overpopulated with 7 billion people. Please see the big picture. Do not see the small picture - government keep on tell us to give birth to raise population. Singapore is just a tiny red dot on earth. Look at the macro issue, not the micro issue

You need to dream big... dont just keel over and be a defeatist in SG.

networked

This lies down to your daily teaching and by-birth genes. If you are not too bad, your kids wouldn't be too bad.

Per science.. Genes carries ALOT in hereditary!

Well, up to individual. This is my last post for you.

He obviously doesnt know what it means to raise a family or a child upbringing. Save ur efforts

I had a good laugh and had to come in for a rub reading someone calculating his life out and trying hard to reasonate.

Sent from Toilet While Making Cake. using GAGT

Redberries

He obviously doesnt know what it means to raise a family or a child upbringing. Save ur efforts

I had a good laugh and had to come in for a rub reading someone calculating his life out.

Sent from Toilet While Making Cake. using GAGT
Well there are alot people having incorrect priorities in life. Well money is important.

But one shouldn't be looking at money until you give up the idea of reproduction.

Let's say person is rich liao, you are in 50s, 60s and alone whats the point?

7200 per year isn't alot anyway :s13:
Yahhh you rent out your flat, you take money but It is depreciating at the same time. So all in all no difference.

Sodomicha

The recent announced 3k baby bonus will encourage them to breed more..really is huat ah

Some group of pple usually have 3-7 kids in their families. Dont think they can afford 1m-2.1m for their kids

Usually all heavily subsidised with their free educations

neutralph

Mindset is important.

Nothing is for certain. Teaching your kids well doesnt guarantee they will turn out what you expected and vice versa.

When you have expectation, you will also bound to have disappointment.

Doesn't matter if cost of raising a kid is 3 dollars or 3 million dollars.

TrollAndOgres

married childless is no different from single childless
work whole life for nothing left in the end
die alone no one knows and no one remembers
sad life isn't it?:(:(

any sinkie doing simple work salary $2k have wife have HDB have kids also beat him hands down,i think half a million sinkies at least

Er, if the children end up charsiew also no one remembers wad. In any case most of us will be forgotten by the 4 or 5th generation. Die alrdy who cares.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.