The Gazania and The Lilium

Oftheseas

Not walking distance. Maybe only good for people working in taiseng. Lifestyle is still lacking though
My friend previously stayed at Sun Rosier. They usually take 1 stop mrt to Tai Seng for food and groceries. There’s BreadTalk building and 18@TaiSeng one side and lots of coffee shops on the opposite side.

googoogaga

From bidadari plan Is there expectation that this Bartley area will develop in the future with more accessible amenities ?

Gibbfa

From bidadari plan Is there expectation that this Bartley area will develop in the future with more accessible amenities ?
Hopefully if this is the case then Bartley will Huat!!!

Otherwise now feel so industrial.

googoogaga

Hmmm this finally answers my original question. What is the difference between own stay and investment properties. I guess if you are looking for own stay you would get in a more mature estate with convenient amenities where upside could be limited whereas for investment you are most likely to get a unit with upside potential but is not necessarily great to live in at the moment.

Clazav

Prefer Serangoon gardens/Kovan anytime.
even Potong Pasir/woodleigh is better.
Bartley is really boring. Apart from marist Stella , don’t see any other compelling reason to live there
Take it that Bartley is close to important locations like paya Lebar, serangoon, bishan. Bartley is similar standing as lorong Chuan, marymount.

but this place still feels a bit more ulu. households who are less fussy and can stay living a simpler, slightly more "troublesome" lifestyle should be able to profit in the long term as surrounding amenities improve. note, "troublesome" is relative and it's really down to how much convenience u value.

Clazav

but this place still feels a bit more ulu. households who are less fussy and can stay living a simpler, slightly more "troublesome" lifestyle should be able to profit in the long term as surrounding amenities improve. note, "troublesome" is relative and it's really down to how much convenience u value.
Take it this way then. If it were to be less "troublesome", its price tag will likely be higher. So if you are driving, the "troublesome" effect is reduced. Not forgetting that other than mrt station, it also has many buses that go along major roads (Bartley road, upper paya Lebar road, upper serangoon road and yio Chu Kang road)

Gibbfa

Take it this way then. If it were to be less "troublesome", its price tag will likely be higher. So if you are driving, the "troublesome" effect is reduced. Not forgetting that other than mrt station, it also has many buses that go along major roads (Bartley road, upper paya Lebar road, upper serangoon road and yio Chu Kang road)
The feel of staying in an industrial area isn’t very appealing.

8zaoyu

The feel of staying in an industrial area isn’t very appealing.
Was going to Audio House last month, vowed I will never ever want to live around flatted factories there, very very dark at night, scary shadows.

The_Davis

Dunno what improvements you referring to

SBC

No CNY promo for both projects?
Wonder how long they need to clear them?

googoogaga

No CNY promo for both projects?
Wonder how long they need to clear them?
Singhayi got diamond hands. PARC Clematis seems to be doing quiet well with large price increases recently. They will be bold.

SBC

Singhayi got diamond hands. PARC Clematis seems to be doing quiet well with large price increases recently. They will be bold.

Good to hear this. I am at D19.

Happy to have rich families around.

holasingapura

Huh, still got one year so long?
How Sun Park, a freehold condominium site, was successfully acquired for S$81.1 million by SingHaiyi in November 2017.

Don't know when the clock start.

Probably less than a year. But singhaiyi still playing hard to get. It could be a good strategy... People from ang mo kio and lentor may flock over in the coming months.

䏣炆玧示老太

Lillium at $1800 psf seems good, much cheaper than Potong Pasir Myra freehold. I think Myra is selling at ~2100 psf
MYRA selling $2200+ i think
but it's so much closer to PTPS MRT leh,sure will sell well
in fact >2/3 sold liao

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.