The Hair Thread - Part 1

strezzor

i shy lah but my hair cut is something like this lor. volume rebond is like straightening the hair while keeping the volume (not make it flat) thus the name. u imagine lor.
kim-soo-hyun.jpg

i've been wanting to get a hairstyle similar to this (with side-swept bangs). my hair is already straight but i don't know how to make it look like that! any advice?

divasion

oh..volume rebond is not perming ah..lol..so its straightening hair + volumize it? =D

spyderbil316

IMO... American crew doesnt hold asian hair at all... asian hair is too thick and heavy..
And hey... You get your Mop-C from IBAM?!?

Nope. Mop C i have other products also. Conditioner, shampoos etc. Not from IBAM. My supplier UK side provide one.

neo1978

Nope. Mop C i have other products also. Conditioner, shampoos etc. Not from IBAM. My supplier UK side provide one.

You should also know this right... Many European online sellers get their stock from the Asia region.

terabytez

Hello everyone i'm thinking of dyeing my hair for the first time. I wanna DIY so I'm looking at getting Men's Beauteen to start. Just wanna ask how should I condition my hair before and after dyeing my hair??? Thanks =)

Oh and also... should I cut first then dye or dye first then cut?

spyderbil316

Interest check as to how many pple interested in getting the sebastian xtah crude clay? Prices may be a bit steep as it has been discontinued. Stocks limited.

Xanthyon

So for joel is 40 bucks for mens?
I had a cut with joel once only. But at least for that one time, he charged me 40 bucks.

i've been wanting to get a hairstyle similar to this (with side-swept bangs). my hair is already straight but i don't know how to make it look like that! any advice?
get a professional advice from joel or any other hairstylist :o

oh..volume rebond is not perming ah..lol..so its straightening hair + volumize it? =D
perm is to make the hair curl mah.

is to make your hair more straight but retain the volume, not increasing volume.

turnerdhr

You should also know this right... Many European online sellers get their stock from the Asia region.

yes. very true.

i met some in bkk and hk buying stock for their online stores.... all the way from netherlands and germany

vbhelper

is there any scentless strong hold hairspray to recommend?
Gabsby hairspray smell too strong

ultimate700

gatsby grey wax + hair spray still not strong enough for my hair..always style nice nice liao go out sure different pattern.gt strong and longer lasting wax clay etc etc ?looking for matt effect.

shin89

any recommendations/advices on dying hair? like which brand to buy and how to take care after.

i wanna dye my hair like gd's in this video :D

deadbeat

gatsby grey wax + hair spray still not strong enough for my hair..always style nice nice liao go out sure different pattern.gt strong and longer lasting wax clay etc etc ?looking for matt effect.
i use either samourai wax or renati paste. both not bad

as for hair spray, after trying most of the options in the market, i feel gatsy firm hold is the best combi of smell + price + volume + hold already.

mrwirus

i use either samourai wax or renati paste. both not bad

as for hair spray, after trying most of the options in the market, i feel gatsy firm hold is the best combi of smell + price + volume + hold already.
I also use samourai wax.. For hair spray I used Loreal's yellow colour hair spray.. It's really good but I think it has been discontinued.. Boo..

spyderbil316

haha sebastian craft clay? or joico clay? can pm me for details. I have sold quite a lot of this item. why dun u use a pre-styling product? osis dustit + joico clay/craft clay confirm hold better than yr current products.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.