The Hair Thread - Part 1

gaoxing84

eh gaoxing u wanted 3 ppl to share right? xD

Eh Leejhong now selling repacked one. haha maybe you can ask him if he still have it. haha

Like what gaoxing mentioned, you can consider those choices. In fact, there are far too many choices out there for u to choose from. U can give nigelle bold make clay a thought. The hold is very good and it gives a very nice matte finish. Doesnt harden the hair too much either so retaining the natural look for one.

I can vouch for that. But it's slighty dry-er but that explains the hold and matte look.
the cheaper alternative will be Uevo grey wax. but that will give a little shine.. very little.
Matte wise is still the nigelle clay.

But both are dry clay..

x3dnd3x

I can vouch for that. But it's slighty dry-er but that explains the hold and matte look.
the cheaper alternative will be Uevo grey wax. but that will give a little shine.. very little.
Matte wise is still the nigelle clay.

But both are dry clay..

Yeah. I tried the sample too and realised that it feels near the same as Uevo grey.

x3dnd3x

And seriously for hair serum, would Osis+ hair serum work fine? This Essence one I'm using like so so only leh. Machiam apply for nothing kind.

netzach

Tried the Kanebo (WHAT A NAME...KAN NE BO..:s22::s22::s22:) shampoo sample kindly provided by JHong.

Thanks for the neatly packed sample with nice labeled info about the shampoo. :o

- Creamy, nice smell
- Doesn't dry up the hair like Paul Mitchell Tea Tree shampoo etc. (very very important)
- Leaves the hair soft, smooth & smelling good. SHIOK
- Will prolly be getting a bottle once stocks are in

8411367372_75c24fdb17_z.jpg

:s12::s12:

gaoxing84

Tried the Kanebo (WHAT A NAME...KAN NE BO..:s22::s22::s22:) shampoo sample kindly provided by JHong.

Thanks for the neatly packed sample with nice labeled info about the shampoo. :o

- Creamy, nice smell
- Doesn't dry up the hair like Paul Mitchell Tea Tree shampoo etc. (very very important)

http://farm9.staticflickr.com/8226/8411367372_75c24fdb17_z.jpg[/IMG]

Kanebo specialised in female cosmetics. haha

To add one, my scalp doesn't itch that much after washing.
The smell stays on till morning.
Quite cream and kinda foamy as well.

Will get a bottle also.. haha. but i won't use it everyday. probably fortnightly. haha

netzach

Will get a bottle also.. haha. but i won't use it everyday. probably fortnightly. haha

yeaaa boy, the smell forking shiok!!! :s12::s12::s12:

20120524-161654.jpg

deaththeorist

Bro, i can tell you now. Haha dun have to compare w the vantachi clay. I got sample for vantachi clay now if you wanna try first. To be frank, the cost price for both products are about 5 to 6 times off. Just based on the price factor alone doesnt set them anywhere near together. Vantachi clay is very sticky and it gives a bit of shine. Though the holding power is good, it doesnt really help to give u a layered textured feel and it hardens relatively fast. These are the selling points of nigelle which fundamentally sets it different from others.
Actually I'd prefer a faster hardening one leh... if not will revert to default position very fast... that's why now using hair spray also.... but aiya say say no use de la... got sample for both for a small fee? XD like pack in that chilli sauce sized cup thing that you gave the vantachi shampoo in. Haven't used it yet btw >_< but from what I see the kanebo one seems to blow it to smithereens o_O

Xenoxide

anyone willing to trade thier hdf spongewax/quicksand with my hairbond moulder. Got it from hairyportal and it's still untouched. Wrong choice as I need hdf spongewas/quicksand to create volume for my hair.

I have hdf spongewax but its used roughly 8/10 left. Interested in trading? Moulder hold not strong?

leejhong

And seriously for hair serum, would Osis+ hair serum work fine? This Essence one I'm using like so so only leh. Machiam apply for nothing kind.

Hair serum is for convenience as well as providing some nutrients for your hair. This kind of nourishment doesn't effect significantly but it helps in long run. Strengthening your hair can be very useful yet taken for granted by many.

leejhong

- Creamy, nice smell

Thanks for your nice review, bro! Yes, one of the main points about Kanebo Vogne is that it doesn't dry up your hair yet at the same time, assuring that the impurities and oils can be effectively removed.

leejhong

I myself am hooked onto the smell too. LOL

kuku beans

anybody see this kind of hairstyle before? suitable for guy or girl?

tumblr_mcqcndGtnl1qj9fj8o1_500.jpg

tumblr_mczmxlGz3S1qj9fj8o1_1280.jpg

the neck part shaved short n make patterns.

call what? got see girl or guy with this kind of hairstyle before?

if got long hair, must tie up then can see?

fifoent

exact reply from hairyportal:

Unfortunately we are unable to do the swap. The Hanz de Fuko quicksand is currently out of stock at the moment as well.

We are very sorry but you can place an preorder for the Hanz de Fuko quicksand. They should arrive in early August.

popdod

Hello. Quick check: where can i get a nice haircut? I dont mind paying 100 or so. I mean I need a hairstylist who can recommend a good hairstyle that suits me, without me suggesting anything.

Evolve salon find Dylan at Liang Court.

;) :D ;)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.