The Hair Thread - Part 4

whatme

LkW9hZhl.jpg

Am I the first one to get the latest Morris Motley Balm Chrome?

Just got it from gaoxing korkor.

He look FAPulous today. Like Korean oppa

Sent from Sony E6853 using GAGT

TUV2008

Who can recommend a good medical doctor for consultation and treatment to grow more hair ??? No Yun man or BJ 101

nez

ermmm meaning it dry out quickly once on hair so it is tough to style?
sorry not very pro.

lastly will it be easy to wash off?

thank you

Once it's it is no longer damp on the hair it gets easy to style. You will be amaze with the pliability & the natural hold.

Washing off is easier then DC.

Btw, I should have said the texture is pasty instead of creamy as GX has mention.

derazor

My hair now quite long liao.. I want to ding dong with my Pomade for different style.

I don't mind to blow dry and apply. What I should be using?
Preferably something I can shampoo off easily and a good hold and not gel like which makes it uncomfortable. Not sure if I should go for matte or shiny..

Any advice bros?? Tks

gaoxing84

My hair now quite long liao.. I want to ding dong with my Pomade for different style.

I don't mind to blow dry and apply. What I should be using?
Preferably something I can shampoo off easily and a good hold and not gel like which makes it uncomfortable. Not sure if I should go for matte or shiny..

Any advice bros?? Tks

lol i thought you quite pro already with pomade?

try morris motley lor.

derazor

lol i thought you quite pro already with pomade?

try morris motley lor.

What I mean I can change style .

Pomade 1 style
Then maybe something else style #2

Can don't push the most ex to me or not? Got cheaper,and 2nd best I don't mind

gaoxing84

What I mean I can change style .

Pomade 1 style
Then maybe something else style #2

Can don't push the most ex to me or not? Got cheaper,and 2nd best I don't mind

Only the best for you.
Something else. Those I have won't suit your style. Sure kena bash. Lol
Long hair can try blind Barber 60 actually lol
The messy kind.

derazor

With Morris Motley Balm. 8 hours into the workday. Only applied a 20 cent coin amount into blow dried hair.

8Apr2016_zpsbbjw03kh.jpg~original

Only the best for you.
Something else. Those I have won't suit your style. Sure kena bash. Lol
Long hair can try blind Barber 60 actually lol
The messy kind.

Paiseh, was typing in a haste yesterday. I thought Pomade normally for slickbacks. That's why my current ones I use it to comb wet look slicks la.

So you mean Barber 60 can be matte and create volume type? What about vilan those?

My hair around your length, quite long and front some can touch mouth lol

SO my intention is

1) Slickback with my current pomade
2) Volume type like yours with another product.

So look different ma....

dj_flame

Blind Barber 60 is not the best for volume. It's good for those low shine messy styles with the hair thrown back like:

9a135b7b9c6465fc50209081a57e1653.jpg

However, honestly, Morris Motley can do a better job than Blind Barber 60 since it both has more hold and yet is way less sticky, so you can maintain that hair above for longer without seeking a mirror, and the movement is more natural besides!

If you want something more like a matte quiff, Dynamite Clay and Sea Salt spray would be a better choice. However, given that the combined price of those products, plus if you add in hairspray, will be close to Morris Motley, might as well go with Morris Motley instead.

It's really the BEST out there on the market. I never had a product that can last through an entire night at Zouk, and overall shape can be re-achieved with just a casual brush back of falling strands. Keeping in mind that I tend to rock messier hair, rather than most local guys who go for the "everything swee swee in place" style. The picture I shared last week is probably my neatest style in a long time.

Actually my hair is not that long, the longest only reaches to my nose. It's super layered and permed however to give it more volume.

Not doing a Morris Motley advertorial, but it really is a game changer.

gaoxing84

Paiseh, was typing in a haste yesterday. I thought Pomade normally for slickbacks. That's why my current ones I use it to comb wet look slicks la.

So you mean Barber 60 can be matte and create volume type? What about vilan those?

My hair around your length, quite long and front some can touch mouth lol

SO my intention is

1) Slickback with my current pomade
2) Volume type like yours with another product.

So look different ma....
like me? haha
i use sea salt + morris/uevo/dynamite clay/gold digger
siao your length longer. i cut hair already cause of ICT
use dynamite better.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.