the sandwiched generation suffers

danguard

thats call society evolution and improvements which is a good thing

endure in hardship is ok to teach but should not be made proud of

easy life, good pay and not much worry is the direction.

we are in 2022, 2202 coming soon. not 0222

but hor

pple will say have to go thru the same old hard times

then will be better oh wells

danguard

Nobody is born charsiew.

Impart the right values into your children so that they won't turn into charsiew.

Invest for your own retirement so that you don't rely on your children. Not easy but do give it a try. Everyone did.

Nobody stop driving just because there are people dying from road accident everyday. Similarly, nobody should stop making babies just because they are many real life charsiew in our society, may be more in edmw.

i think he trying to say

the newer gen a bit more prone to give up easily than the older gen

maybe is right or wrong i dunno i guess

danguard

Bobian, as a 80s kid, my parents barely considered as middle class / borderline poor. Back then where got extra money or financial knowledge for having their own retirement.. all just expect e children to fund their retirement ..

Really is sandwiched class

now is fend for ourselves :(

danguard

Actually the sandwich generation parents are the worst off, still paying off their housing loans, raising their kids at this current climate and prepare for retirement. As Millenials, they are just looking for a better quality of life here like travelling at ease and not all of them want to have kids to affect their living standards in sg now.

and also take care of aged parents

and worry abt saving not enuff for their kids education loans and all as well

Terraces

For those who are affiliated to PAP organisation should be doing okay 1?

Unic0rn

A lot of cai png is rubbish oily salty food. Even their vegetable also soaked in oil. Don't know why people are so proud of such rubbish food.
what I realised is on the days that I eat caipng will feel very bloated like heavy and indigestion because the quality is very bad and unhealthy

on the days that i eat poke theory $12.90 salmon salad bowl I feel awesome, light and energetic
no wonder sinkie going to extinct liao :o
soon will be extinct in another 50 years?

tankgunner

Mentor
what I realised is on the days that I eat caipng will feel very bloated like heavy and indigestion because the quality is very bad and unhealthy

on the days that i eat poke theory $12.90 salmon salad bowl I feel awesome, light and energetic

possible. our TRF is about 1.
we need 2.1 to stay balance.
more than 2.1 to grow the local population.

danguard

when I eat isteak at suntec i feel awesome

but wallet is crying :(

SmallQuietDog

because its relatively cheaper and filling as well

Because of all that oil, that's why it feels more filling. But relatively cheaper is the only reason why I still eat cai png.

Yea, the amount of oil is disgusting and cause bloaty-ness. Also they pour salt in like free de.

danguard

Because of all that oil, that's why it feels more filling. But relatively cheaper is the only reason why I still eat cai png.

Yea, the amount of oil is disgusting and cause bloaty-ness. Also they pour salt in like free de.

haiz oh wells

i try to order more veg and egg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.