The Sneakers/Shoe Thread - Part 2

Joe Maya

Anyone here use storeroom or bomb shelter to display your sneaker collection ? :o

ahkaiz

btw the bomb shelter is a bit more hot and stuffy.
Will it affect the stuff inside or is it as per normal ?

Mine is just a regular store room.
i will always make sure there is a fresh thirsty hippo inside.
overall my storeroom temperature is quite cool.

lampano

Mine is just a regular store room.
i will always make sure there is a fresh thirsty hippo inside.
overall my storeroom temperature is quite cool.
lol i have shoe cabinet x 2 , 70% my shoes...
missus already kpkb :o till now tio banned have to put at tv console:o

ahkaiz

lol i have shoe cabinet x 2 , 70% my shoes...
missus already kpkb :o till now tio banned have to put at tv console:o
Wa tv console also can keep shoe. Luckily my wife haven’t ban me yet. But my storeroom full Liao ……

Joe Maya

Hope you cop on Monday.

I’m also the same with shoes. The higher valued ones wear more on special occasions and the beaters on the other times.

So my beaters are definitely the most comfy.

the jordan 4 black cat is almost 1k now lol

shud try harder back then to cop it. :o

Joe Maya

That's just an example.

Below is the official photo.

Not a 10/10 or sneaker of the year but this is the type i will definately rock on everytime.

air-jordan-1-retro-high-og-black-dark-marina-blue-555088-404-release-date-0.jpg

Wish me luck tomoro !!!!! :frown: :frown: :frown:

Sauron

Was looking at oliver cabell and then found a oliver cabell singapore website. It looks very fishy.

yeswecan

New Year New Shoes!

Planning to buy a full black/triple black pair!

Throw me your recommendations!

No Yeezy please I have enough of them alr!

Currently considering Adidas 4D Futurecraft Black Shoes, but not sure if it suits my style haha.

Cissiboy

New Year New Shoes!

Currently considering Adidas 4D Futurecraft Black Shoes, but not sure if it suits my style haha.
I have the Ultra4d in carbon/black

But I'm also considering

UB4.0 triple black (iconic)

UB21 triple black (kinda growing on me but still not so much)

Nike Waffle One

PS: also the Ultraboost ATR/guard have 1 cw which is almost triple black iirc

yeswecan

I have the Ultra4d in carbon/black

But I'm also considering

UB4.0 triple black (iconic)

UB21 triple black (kinda growing on me but still not so much)

Nike Waffle One

PS: also the Ultraboost ATR/guard have 1 cw which is almost triple black iirc

How's the Ultra4d in your opinion?

Is it comfy/heavy?

Thanks!

Cissiboy

How's the Ultra4d in your opinion?

Is it comfy/heavy?

Thanks!
comfortwise I dont get all the negatives on the 4d sole being hard. They are really comfortable as much as a UB although being and feeling different. Heavy ? yes that is what strikes you most I think

The sole itself is not as good as the continental tho

Joe Maya

New Year New Shoes!

What kind ?

High top ?
Low top ?
Budget ?

nethdale

Was looking at oliver cabell and then found a oliver cabell singapore website. It looks very fishy.
Didn't know there is a Singapore website for Oliver Cabell. I ordered directly from olivercabell.com. on top of shipping fee, now it seems all orders will incur tax, US$13.29, which inevitable. After conversion to S$ by bank, it is over S$300+

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.