Those on heavy loans, do you worry? US Fed says will up rates for a long while..

andyhtc

Fed's latest dot plot. High-interest rates will persist in 2023 before softening slightly in 2024. This will catch most heavy borrowers off-guard.

Fed_id_6e350cd4-e5f8-4f7d-82d4-2743ff4ce06b_original.jpg

https://www.forexlive.com/centralba...s-from-dec-2022-meeting-eoy-2023-48-20221214/

xiaosinsinful

A few months ago, got agent put advertisement online say they got special strategy to help their clients upgrade from HDB to CONDO without cash topup... I wonder how are those upgraders preparing for the rate hikes. That agent must be sleeping very well.
Why on earth would property agent care if you can pay the loan or not?

so as long as you buy from them, they get comms

the rest is your own problem

abbakonghee

Don't hate the players. Hate the game. Why don't you get a license and do the same too?
Anyway for your info it's a part time gig. I also do reasonably well making 13k as a staff engineer so it's not like I do not have another skill set.

For me. My wife is a pr. As far as I concern I have not much stakes in the future of Singapore. When we retire she will cash out her cpf, I will rent my hdb out, and we will retire to our home in Malaysia. I see Singapore for what it is. A place to make money. So I'm making money and then spending that money elsewhere.

I'm just sorry for the next generation and even some of the current generation that are stuck here.
You fk up our housing and want to rent out hdb then take all the money and retire in malaysia?

Really sinkie no pwn sinkie cannot sleep well!

hachi

You fk up our housing and want to rent out hdb then take all the money and retire in malaysia?

People give you life hack... Why are you scolding him? You can do the same... Right... Who is stopping you?

moonraiser

Again. The govt did that. I will do what I need to for the wellbeing of my family. You got hear lky say boh?
"What's wrong with making more money"

If you are a Singaporean also get with the program leh. I believe the time to replaced pap has passed in the last election. The majority votes have been replaced by new ft. See the way they just implement whatever.
Last time will act a bit. Now leh just inform you only
"We lost 200mil will be writing off huh." "We will be increasing gst no nego. Higher inflation is sinkie fault. Your problem" That's what their address to problems affect us comes down to.

Ahtc is a atrocity. Write off 200+ millions is unfortunate.
Increase gst is to help the poor. Oppo proposed to improve social security is reckless. Can see the double standard or not?

You cannot see this country is not for you liao meh? And you look at the ways the ibs are arugimg for the pap. Says a lot about how the pap look at sinkies lor. Make plans and gather resources to get out while you can.

Be honest lah. I'm extremely honest as a part-time salesperson with you Liao. What you want sweet talk or hard truth?

Capitalist

I suspect mortgage will hit 7% by 2024 then will cut gradually and maintain around 5

This time really damn picha lobang for marginal buyers who planned their finances at 2.5-3%

And those sell 1 buy 2 superheroes
SG has been enjoying low interest rates for the longest time.

It's just a matter of time when we catch up 'with the rest of the world'.

Capitalist

Again. The govt did that. I will do what I need to for the wellbeing of my family. You got hear lky say boh?
"What's wrong with making more money"

If you are a Singaporean also get with the program leh. I believe the time to replaced pap has passed in the last election. The majority votes have been replaced by new ft. See the way they just implement whatever.

Ahtc is a atrocity. Write off 200+ millions is unfortunate.
Increase gst is to help the poor. Oppo proposed to improve social security is reckless. Can see the double standard or not?

You cannot see this country is not for you liao meh? And you look at the ways the ibs are arugimg for the pap. Says a lot about how the pap look at sinkies lor. Make plans and gather resources to get out while you can.
Nobody owes anybody anything, let alone a living.

Just have to ensure one's own interests are well protected, and assets well shored.

Pointless to whine "The Govt. should be doing xxx, yyy, zzz, etc"

moonraiser

Just have to ensure one's own interests are well protected, and assets well shored.

Yes. This govt only care about gdp
Which directly affect their income. They will say whatever or act humble to keep themselves in power.

I feel that if you are retarded to believe what they say you deserved whatever you have coming to you 🤷.

Me leh, my family come first.

blackvice

Don't hate the players. Hate the game. Why don't you get a license and do the same too?
Anyway for your info it's a part time gig. I also do reasonably well making 13k per month as a staff engineer so it's not like I do not have another skill set. Although clearing 100k for 2022 after paying all relevant expenses is a pretty good bonus so I'm not complaining.

For me. My wife is a pr. As far as I concern I have not much stakes in the future of Singapore. When we retire she will cash out her cpf, I will rent my hdb out, and we will retire to our home in Malaysia. I see Singapore for what it is. A place to make money. So I'm making money, as much as I can, and then spending that money elsewhere.

I'm just sorry for the next generation and even some of the current generation that are stuck here. 9% gst and carbon tax is going to be a killer and if your kids cannot go uni. He's going to have a 2k starting salary buying a 400/500k bto 20 years down the road.

If you are so unhappy about the current situation you should focus your unhappiness at the ones making the policies. We property salesperson are just that, sales person. THE GOVT CONTTOL BOTH THE SUPPLY AND DEMAND. We facilitate selling, purchasing and rental only. If govt make it easy for locals to get housing why will our service be needed?

Real estate salesperson like us want mainly to make money. You think we want to help people meh? You do you job because you want to help others meh? Don't kid yourself. You also work for a living. Like I do. This is Singapore leh.
When you help people profit, there is no say of thank you. Like it's all credit to themselves

When people lose money, all blame on you.

The_best2

FED trying to scare ppl la.. they dun want the share market to chiong too much.. so they resort to this fear mongering.

They do not dare to keep increasing one la.. wait depression.. BUT they also dun want ppl to start celebrating by pushing the share market to record high.. if so, all rich liao go and buy things, inflation up again.

They want share market not to rise too much first at this moment.

Forever84

Here is edmw le

Lot of people here always very concerned about people’s loans and probably keep a closer watch on interest rates than the people who actually borrowed money lol

My guess is that they probably some bbfa who gets upset every CNY seeing their relatives buying houses/cars etc and secretly thinking everyone have lot of debt and will go bankrupt

moonraiser

Arent you the current generation struck here now? :ROFLMAO:

It is easy to move anywhere if you dont have children. If you have children , where will you go then?
Like you said, you happy can liaoz

O mentioned I have 2 kids. 1 in ri, the other in vjc. My wife also doing OK. She makes 7k in singapore

Her family in Malaysia are extremely well off. Family own hectares of land for palm tree and they supply lawn grass to landed development and golf courses in western Malaysia. Her sister own a chain of beauty salon in jb. My wife uncle is a datuk.

So don't worry about me. I'm pretty good. My kid will be going overseas for their education and eventually I will let them decide wherever they want to move to.

Also you got one thing wrong. I'm simply here to leech for now, then move on. Don't worry about my mobility 😂 not stuck at all.

As for the others, especially those ib dogs and people supporting the pap, why should I care about how unfortunate they are? Though I have to say I do feel sorry for their kids if cannot go uni. Don't even have a fighting chance. 2k salary on a 400/500k bto (if they can even get one) us no joke 😂. Might as well end things early 😂

moonraiser

When you help people profit, there is no say of thank you. Like it's all credit to themselves

When people lose money, all blame on you.
Ya lor. Aiya I don't care also. Just as long as I get paid can liao. I do try to help people by giving them undertable advise depending on their situation that is definitely not illegal, but you know lah 😂

walterwu

SG has been enjoying low interest rates for the longest time.

It's just a matter of time when we catch up 'with the rest of the world'.
You sure or not?

Only a few countries has low interest rate while rest of world has high interest rate then?

Don't sounds right.

pohw0008

Fed raise interest rate but daily sora drop to 1.65%? What logic? 😂

smellyfish

Borrowing costs are shooting to the moon as I don't see how inflation in the US can come back to 2% in the next 2-3 years. Loan interest rates whether fixed or floating will easily hit 5% to 6% in 2023.

There will be more bankruptcies from business failures and job losses next year. Hopefully, China's tourism can offset some of the slowdowns here.
Don’t forget inflation measures rate of price increase, not high price. This Nov vs 2021 Nov may see a big jump, but 2023 Nov vs 2022 Nov may not .
Month on month inflation is now 0.1%. If X12= 1.2%

Forever84

You sure or not?

Only a few countries has low interest rate while rest of world has high interest rate then?

Don't sounds right.

Nope. It’s true. Even US when fed rate was 0% the interest rate for mortgage also around 2% compared to SG where people pay sub 1%

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.