Those who frequently use microwave

IceX

You all got use to cook anything ?

so far I only use to heat up breads that I bought from bakery..don’t really eat a lot of microwave food from supermarkets.

really regretted getting a microwave over a air fryer.

SecretAgent

all your processed airfrier food my Panny microwave can also crispy it! It got the steam grill tube and convection feature which is same as airfryer.

Steam vegetables and fish in it.. pizzas of course!

cook instant noodles is using instant noodle mode in a microwave safe glass bowl

mgx-alander

i dun buy microwave to eat microwave food de leh...

i buy food at nite put in fridge next day take heat up to eat for lunch 1 :s22:

ricohflex

Never dared to buy microwave.
Have you experienced taking food after microwaving.
Part of it is hot and another part is stone cold? The waves missed those cold parts.

savoirex

How to cook instant noodles using microwave ? You mean instant or cup noodles ?
instant noodles in bowl of water, microwave for 4~5 mins. add in soup seasoning. if making dry, then drain the hot water...:s22:

IceX

Part of it is hot and another part is stone cold? The waves missed those cold parts.
Yes especially sauces sighh.

IceX

I’m sick of eating cp dumplings.m

i tried microwaving chicken cheese balls and okra meatballs but taste not really there leh.

anyone got any good microwave food to recommend?

so far the only good ones for me is cp dumplings and cp Thai basil chicken rice.

savoirex

The taste ok meh? Noodles will get cooked ?
yes. 4~5 mins, medium power for 1 pkt. myojo, nissin, indomie...never tried korean b4, maybe need longer time cos the noodle cake is bigger...

iammole

I always put it off centered so that as it rotates, sure will hit by the waves

mp4005 help

microwave many functions. can bake , hot blast like air fryer , oven , microwave , auto cook , etc.

newer models got steam function too.

want to buy , buy the better models lah. worth it.

batuchka

yes cook rice and pasta loh more often heat up meats, veggie dishes, etc ^^

deathan9el

Senior Mentor
instant noodles in bowl of water, microwave for 4~5 mins. add in soup seasoning. if making dry, then drain the hot water...:s22:
never once crossed my mind to even try this method
all the while is to cook as instructed on the package

ponpokku

You all got use to cook anything ?

so far I only use to heat up breads that I bought from bakery..don’t really eat a lot of microwave food from supermarkets.

really regretted getting a microwave over a air fryer.

bread use oven or toaster lol. microwave will make the bread sloggy.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.